[Official] MSI X370 XPOWER GAMING TITANIUM AM4 Owners Club - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] MSI X370 XPOWER GAMING TITANIUM AM4 Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 2239 (permalink) Old 03-04-2017, 08:33 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
lowog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Ok subscribed....looking forward to results.
lowog is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 2239 (permalink) Old 03-06-2017, 07:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ngdot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
So, I've got the Ryzen system up and running last night using this board as a base for the platform.

The system is running;

R7 1700 [@4016.86 MHz]
16GB of Corsair RAM (2x8)
Samsung 960 Pro NVME as the main boot drive,
Corsair H110i
Corsair HX1050
CF 290x's

http://valid.x86.fr/59mu9y

Initial impressions? The board takes ages to boot --once it's up it seems to be totally fine, but man, it takes its time. Also, the RAM for whatever reason won't go past 2137--which is annoying. Setting XMP [2933] causes the machine to fail to post.

Still tweaking with some OC settings as what I have now is the quick and dirty but stable result. So far, my biggest complaint is the RAM issue. Hopefully it can be ironed out in the short term.
ngdot is offline  
post #13 of 2239 (permalink) Old 03-06-2017, 09:37 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
philke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
Hello,

I will have to wait 2 to 3 weeks for delivery in Belgium. Did you download the latest chipsetdrivers for x370 from amd website?
Link underneath might come in handy though
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=imBgenxDoDc
philke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 2239 (permalink) Old 03-06-2017, 10:06 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Darkholl0w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 11
Rep: 0
anyone got an idea about the VRM and of its quality? vs the Asus Vrm
Darkholl0w is offline  
post #15 of 2239 (permalink) Old 03-06-2017, 10:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mumford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 154
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
any kill-a-watt (power draw) information? Just wondering what is the delta for CPU overclocking.
mumford is offline  
post #16 of 2239 (permalink) Old 03-06-2017, 11:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,540
Rep: 46 (Unique: 34)
Getting some more info on VRM would be nice.

Kriant is offline  
post #17 of 2239 (permalink) Old 03-06-2017, 12:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
lowdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 289
Rep: 14 (Unique: 13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngdot View Post

So, I've got the Ryzen system up and running last night using this board as a base for the platform.

The system is running;

R7 1700 [@4016.86 MHz]
16GB of Corsair RAM (2x8)
Samsung 960 Pro NVME as the main boot drive,
Corsair H110i
Corsair HX1050
CF 290x's

http://valid.x86.fr/59mu9y

Initial impressions? The board takes ages to boot --once it's up it seems to be totally fine, but man, it takes its time. Also, the RAM for whatever reason won't go past 2137--which is annoying. Setting XMP [2933] causes the machine to fail to post.

Still tweaking with some OC settings as what I have now is the quick and dirty but stable result. So far, my biggest complaint is the RAM issue. Hopefully it can be ironed out in the short term.

I know someone with this board and he had the same experience with the Samsung 960 Pro NVME drive, he changed it to another M.2 drive and boot time was fine. So it looks like either a bios compatibility issue with the device or Samsung need to update their firmware. Either way I'd send a ticket to MSI and let the know of that and also all RAM issue your experiencing.

On another point, it has been reported the PCI=E slot 2 with one graphics card installed is only running at 8x........can you confirm this????? If so then more reason to contact MSI and let them know this as well and push them for a bios fix.

I have this board and a 1700 sitting on the floor atm waiting to be set up, I'll do it later today and once things are up and running I'll let peeps know what issue I'm having........I plan on waiting a month or two to see how bios matures and how quick MSI can get fixes out and then I may buy the Asus Crosshair VI ROG if it proves to be the better offering.

1/X399 MSI MEG - 2950X + Vega 64 Custom WC - G.Skill 4 x 16GB DR b-die @ 2933MHz - 3 x 1TB Intel NVme M.2 + 1TB & 500MB SSD - Silverstone 1500W - yay
2/Z390 MAXIMUS XI GENE - 9900K/Corsair H115i Pro + 1080Ti - G.Skill TridentZ F4-3600C17D-32GTRZ - 2 x 1TB ADATA SX8200 Pro M.2 NVMe - Seasonic 1300W Platinum - yo
lowdog is offline  
post #18 of 2239 (permalink) Old 03-07-2017, 03:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Digitalwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 477
Rep: 44 (Unique: 36)
I'm just running my 1700 @ 3700 until my block gets here.

For kicks this is my validation link:

http://valid.x86.fr/qjvc7q

For the boot time.. yes watching this Titanium boot is a good time to read a book. I am using the U.2 connector... I could use an adapter for M2_2 but that slot is x4 2.0 as opposed to the direct to cpu x4 3.0 of M2_1 or U.2.

So as the one reply suggests... if it's an issue with that slot I guess I'll just deal with it for now.

I'm running my ram @ 3200 without issue... I just used the timings suggested in one of the Asus CH6 threads and manually set everything. The only SS memory kit I had laying around was one of my older G.Skill kits that I have to use manual settings with anyway. (it's xmp frequency is well beyond anything Ryzen is doing atm).
Digitalwolf is offline  
post #19 of 2239 (permalink) Old 03-07-2017, 06:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
motoray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wa
Posts: 2,727
Rep: 157 (Unique: 135)
Well i just ordered my titanium. Newegg says in stock through gigga. I will be modding my heatkiller to mount for now. Anyone have a clue how long until EK's monoblocks will be available? Site says they are coming but thats it so far. Anyone having the asus bricking issues so far? Or is the board pretty safe so far.
motoray is offline  
post #20 of 2239 (permalink) Old 03-07-2017, 07:15 AM
...
 
sydefekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Clayton, CA USA
Posts: 189
Rep: 18 (Unique: 17)
Hi all, I just bought the X370 Titanium at Microcenter ($259 last in stock!), and will pair it with a 1700. I was going to buy a 960 M.2 drive until I read the slow boot issues here. Can anyone confirm the boot is faster with other drives? How about with regular sata SSD? Or with an Intel 700 Pcie? I have an Intel 700 pcie from my other system that I may eventually transfer to the Ryzen build as well.

sydefekt is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off