[Official] MSI X370 XPOWER GAMING TITANIUM AM4 Owners Club - Page 222 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

[Official] MSI X370 XPOWER GAMING TITANIUM AM4 Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2211 of 2248 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 02:49 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mongoled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Posts: 702
Rep: 25 (Unique: 20)
Couldnt wait for others to properly test hahahahaha,

So I purchased a 3600X and hopefully, by the time it arrives, MSI with have released some form of BIOS we can use!

SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W
MSI X370 XPOWER Gaming Titanium | Ryzen 5 3600 2010SUS @ 4400 mhz @ 1.325v (prime95 load)
Viper Steel Series PVS416G413C9K @ 3800/1900 mhz | 1.52v | 14-15-14-14-28-42-252-16-1T
Asus GTX 780 DCII OC @ 1332/3522 mhz | 1.3v | Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
EK-FB MSI X370 XPower RGB Monoblock 1/2" ID | Swiftech D5 MCP655 | EK-XRES 100
Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 280 | 4 x Scythe GT AP-15 @ 5v
Thermochill PA120.3 | 1 x NF-A12x15 | 2 x ML120 | PWM
mongoled is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2212 of 2248 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 05:28 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mongoled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Posts: 702
Rep: 25 (Unique: 20)
BETA BIOS incoming ...........

https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/supp...AMING-TITANIUM



Arghhhhh

spoke to soon

Says

File not found."


SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W
MSI X370 XPOWER Gaming Titanium | Ryzen 5 3600 2010SUS @ 4400 mhz @ 1.325v (prime95 load)
Viper Steel Series PVS416G413C9K @ 3800/1900 mhz | 1.52v | 14-15-14-14-28-42-252-16-1T
Asus GTX 780 DCII OC @ 1332/3522 mhz | 1.3v | Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
EK-FB MSI X370 XPower RGB Monoblock 1/2" ID | Swiftech D5 MCP655 | EK-XRES 100
Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 280 | 4 x Scythe GT AP-15 @ 5v
Thermochill PA120.3 | 1 x NF-A12x15 | 2 x ML120 | PWM

Last edited by mongoled; 07-11-2019 at 05:35 AM.
mongoled is offline  
post #2213 of 2248 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 08:17 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
IceT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Rep: 0
I would love to see if anyone has any luck with a 3900x on this board, i might just use it with the processor upgrade and good cooling.
IceT is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2214 of 2248 (permalink) Old 07-14-2019, 08:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by mongoled View Post
Couldnt wait for others to properly test hahahahaha,

So I purchased a 3600X and hopefully, by the time it arrives, MSI with have released some form of BIOS we can use!
Keep us updated!

I believe the BIOS is out now?

I'm hoping to pair this mobo with R5 3600 and Trident Z RGB DDR4 3600 CL18.

I'm curious to see if 3rd gen CPU will allow to push the memory further or not

Last edited by Ekst4zy; 07-14-2019 at 08:04 PM.
Ekst4zy is offline  
post #2215 of 2248 (permalink) Old 07-21-2019, 07:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
phillyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 7,383
Rep: 188 (Unique: 146)
Anyone else have issues where it takes a long time between hitting the power button and windows starting to load? I've set my boot device as the first one, but it still takes like 30-45 seconds to get to the bios message and then load windows.

I just flashed the bios to the newest stable version and nothing changed. I'm using a 960 Evo m2 SSD

Ryzen & Vega Enthoo Evolv ATX TG Case Mod Build Log
Audio (Click to show)
Sources: The Spectre | Lenovus Maximus | Huawei Honor 8
DAC's: HiFimeDIY Sabre SPDIF | iBasso D-Zero
Amplification:ASL MG-Head OTL Mark III
Headphones: Sennheiser HD650 | Shure SE215K | Logitech UE6000
Speakers
Home Theater/Lenovus Maximus: Pioneer Elite SC-85 > Music Angel SDXE M9 > Klipsch KG5.2 w/Crites tweeters/crossovers
The Spectre: Adam Ax7
Build Logs (Click to show)Overclocking Accolades (Click to show)


phillyd is offline  
post #2216 of 2248 (permalink) Old 07-24-2019, 03:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mongoled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Posts: 702
Rep: 25 (Unique: 20)
Quote: Originally Posted by phillyd View Post
Anyone else have issues where it takes a long time between hitting the power button and windows starting to load? I've set my boot device as the first one, but it still takes like 30-45 seconds to get to the bios message and then load windows.

I just flashed the bios to the newest stable version and nothing changed. I'm using a 960 Evo m2 SSD
I should have my CPU tomorrow and will report back!

SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W
MSI X370 XPOWER Gaming Titanium | Ryzen 5 3600 2010SUS @ 4400 mhz @ 1.325v (prime95 load)
Viper Steel Series PVS416G413C9K @ 3800/1900 mhz | 1.52v | 14-15-14-14-28-42-252-16-1T
Asus GTX 780 DCII OC @ 1332/3522 mhz | 1.3v | Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
EK-FB MSI X370 XPower RGB Monoblock 1/2" ID | Swiftech D5 MCP655 | EK-XRES 100
Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 280 | 4 x Scythe GT AP-15 @ 5v
Thermochill PA120.3 | 1 x NF-A12x15 | 2 x ML120 | PWM
mongoled is offline  
post #2217 of 2248 (permalink) Old 07-24-2019, 03:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mongoled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Posts: 702
Rep: 25 (Unique: 20)
Just a heads up.....

Here as in image of the mating between the EK full motherboard waterblock and my 2600x after around a year of being under the block.


Im wondering if this will be good for the IHS of the new 3000 CPU's.


Anybody have any comment/experiences regards if the 3000 series IHS are concave/convex ??


Thanks


** EDIT **


Here is a quick and dirty image showing clearly where the IHS and head mate and what they cover
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190721_161404.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	4.58 MB
ID:	283212  

Attached Images
 

SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W
MSI X370 XPOWER Gaming Titanium | Ryzen 5 3600 2010SUS @ 4400 mhz @ 1.325v (prime95 load)
Viper Steel Series PVS416G413C9K @ 3800/1900 mhz | 1.52v | 14-15-14-14-28-42-252-16-1T
Asus GTX 780 DCII OC @ 1332/3522 mhz | 1.3v | Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
EK-FB MSI X370 XPower RGB Monoblock 1/2" ID | Swiftech D5 MCP655 | EK-XRES 100
Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 280 | 4 x Scythe GT AP-15 @ 5v
Thermochill PA120.3 | 1 x NF-A12x15 | 2 x ML120 | PWM

Last edited by mongoled; 07-24-2019 at 08:19 AM.
mongoled is offline  
post #2218 of 2248 (permalink) Old 07-27-2019, 12:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mongoled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Posts: 702
Rep: 25 (Unique: 20)
Quote: Originally Posted by phillyd View Post
Anyone else have issues where it takes a long time between hitting the power button and windows starting to load? I've set my boot device as the first one, but it still takes like 30-45 seconds to get to the bios message and then load windows.

I just flashed the bios to the newest stable version and nothing changed. I'm using a 960 Evo m2 SSD
Go to the section where it say 'PCI Subsystem Settings' go in there and set the first 3 settings to GEN2.


Tell me if you see a difference.

SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W
MSI X370 XPOWER Gaming Titanium | Ryzen 5 3600 2010SUS @ 4400 mhz @ 1.325v (prime95 load)
Viper Steel Series PVS416G413C9K @ 3800/1900 mhz | 1.52v | 14-15-14-14-28-42-252-16-1T
Asus GTX 780 DCII OC @ 1332/3522 mhz | 1.3v | Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
EK-FB MSI X370 XPower RGB Monoblock 1/2" ID | Swiftech D5 MCP655 | EK-XRES 100
Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 280 | 4 x Scythe GT AP-15 @ 5v
Thermochill PA120.3 | 1 x NF-A12x15 | 2 x ML120 | PWM

Last edited by mongoled; 07-28-2019 at 11:46 AM.
mongoled is offline  
post #2219 of 2248 (permalink) Old 07-27-2019, 12:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mongoled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Posts: 702
Rep: 25 (Unique: 20)
The quick low down for my setup,


not so good news first


1/ Plagued with the WHEA errors. Windows wouldnt load with my 780 unless I set the first 3 settings in 'PCI Subsystem Settings' to GEN2. I have seen errors also with my 840 Pro plugged into the SATA slots. Im guesssing these are also on the PCIe bus.



2/ Sometimes I cant boot from the 840 Pro. Seems like the SATA ports 3/4/5/6 fail to intialise on post, as you hit the BIOS and they cannot be seen. Have to either power down or reboot a couple of time. Fortuntely have not seen such issues with the 960 EVO


Moving the 840 Pro to SATA ports 1 or 2 is OK



3/ Not common just to this mobo but PBO settings do not take effect, neither does the fsb overclocking.


the good news


1/ Yay! My RAM can run at its rated settings and more






2/ Happy with how the boost algorithm is working with my custom WC loop.


Using prime95, latest version, blend. I see heavy AVX2 workloads at around 4075-4100 all core clock, cpu temp is 85C.


Other not so intense workloads im seeing 4200mhz all core clock, with temps around 65-70C.


3/ Also seeing 4.4Ghz single core boost clocks, its usually toying between 4375-4400mhz, im using the CPU-Z single core benchmark to test but it jumps from core to core and when it jumps frequency can drop momentarily to 4300mhz but then on the same core and boost back up.



Cinebench r15 is 1640/204 (not running with priority set to max).


Still checking what works and what does not, hoping that a BIOS is made available that allows certain features to work.



SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W
MSI X370 XPOWER Gaming Titanium | Ryzen 5 3600 2010SUS @ 4400 mhz @ 1.325v (prime95 load)
Viper Steel Series PVS416G413C9K @ 3800/1900 mhz | 1.52v | 14-15-14-14-28-42-252-16-1T
Asus GTX 780 DCII OC @ 1332/3522 mhz | 1.3v | Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
EK-FB MSI X370 XPower RGB Monoblock 1/2" ID | Swiftech D5 MCP655 | EK-XRES 100
Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 280 | 4 x Scythe GT AP-15 @ 5v
Thermochill PA120.3 | 1 x NF-A12x15 | 2 x ML120 | PWM

Last edited by mongoled; 07-29-2019 at 08:16 AM.
mongoled is offline  
post #2220 of 2248 (permalink) Old 08-09-2019, 08:57 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
motoray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wa
Posts: 2,727
Rep: 157 (Unique: 135)
Doesn't look like a lot of people are making the jump on these "old" x370 boards, But i threw a 3700x in it for fun. Figured i would let you guys know it works awesome with some 3600mhz ram. Zero functional issues so far. Temps are better than my 1700. With everything stock and ram set to 3600mhz and many programs running in the background still got a cinebench of 2124. That is as far as i have played with anything.

One note if you have windows in Performance power plan voltages are quite high... its strange but these chips need windows to be in balanced plan then everything does what its supposed to. Probably just a bug that needs to be ironed out.

That and the new bios sucks. No longer allows making nice fan profiles, which is quite annoying (unless i am missing something). So my pump and fans seem to swing all over the place with the tiniest bit of load.
motoray is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off