ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread - Page 4006 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #40051 of 40389 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 02:06 PM
Overclocker from Hell
 
Kildar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 280
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Alpi View Post
Not 24/7 setup, just for bencing but it's stable.
Ps.: I love this board !
What Dram?

MB: Asus Crosshair VI Hero/Bios:6401/Cpu:Ryzen 2700x @ 4.207Ghz All [email protected](1.363)
Ram: GSkill F4-3200C14D-16GTZR @ 3404MHz, 14-15-14-14-28-42-277-1T, 1.417v
Gfx: EVGa 1080Ti GTX FTW DT
SSD: Samsung 960 M2 Evo 500 GB
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000G+
Cooling: EKWB L360 Kit
Temps: Cpu: 32c Ambient / 36c @ Idle / 55c @ 100% Load
Kildar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #40052 of 40389 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 03:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Alpi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
Corsair Vengeance Led 3600c18.
Alpi is offline  
post #40053 of 40389 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 03:17 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mito1172's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: TURKİYE
Posts: 276
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by The Sandman View Post
Just making sure you understand,

The Bios text file above (39508hrhci) is from my 1800x.
The one labeled PE3..... is from my 2700x.
Thanks for information. I'll try setting


Quote: Originally Posted by voxson5 View Post
Then I may have some settings for you to try

I know its not comprehensive stability testing, but I'm pretty tired, and life has been really complex lately.

Sec, will reboot & grab bios setup for you too
Thanks

AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 3.6 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32GB (4x8GB) Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD
mito1172 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #40054 of 40389 (permalink) Old 03-03-2019, 02:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mito1172's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: TURKİYE
Posts: 276
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by voxson5 View Post
Have included 3533 settings as well.

If these don't work, you might need to play with CLDO_VDDP, vCore & vSoC
What is ram and processor?

AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 3.6 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32GB (4x8GB) Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD

Last edited by mito1172; 03-03-2019 at 02:53 PM.
mito1172 is offline  
post #40055 of 40389 (permalink) Old 03-05-2019, 04:20 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
BUFUMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 396
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
can someone say me which SATA Ports are directly connected to the CPU?

I used SATA Port 1-05 for my HDD/SSD's, looks like all of them are connected to Default SATA Controller.

If i use Snappy Driver Inspector, the programm only recognize 1 SATA for AMD SATA and install it.

MSI Utility show me more information about that unused "AMD" SATA Port. The max Limit is set to 16 Interrupts. All my HDD/SSD are connected to the one with max Limit 1......

W*T*F* is this?

Oh i hate this board for not having SATA drivers.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SATA.PNG
Views:	47
Size:	419.3 KB
ID:	257278  


RYZENBUFU: R7 1700X | Noctua NH-U14S (Push-Pull) - BeQuite SilentWings 3 - 140MM | ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero| 16GB G.Skill TridentZ [G.SKILL F4-3200C14-GTZ (2x8GB)] @ 3333Mhz | Zotac AMP Extreme GTX 1080 | SSD's & HDD's | Be quite Dark Power P11 850W | Phanteks Evolv ATX - BeQuite SilentWings 3 - 140MM

Last edited by BUFUMAN; 03-05-2019 at 11:00 AM.
BUFUMAN is offline  
post #40056 of 40389 (permalink) Old 03-05-2019, 10:57 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
BUFUMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 396
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
I moved all my hdds /ssds to Sata Port 5-8 for the "AMD SATA Controller".

Disabled the "default Sata controller". And all my drives disappeared.

Now i am asking myself for what is the second Sata controller, if all 8 Sata Ports are connected to one of them?

Gesendet von meinem LYA-L29 mit Tapatalk

RYZENBUFU: R7 1700X | Noctua NH-U14S (Push-Pull) - BeQuite SilentWings 3 - 140MM | ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero| 16GB G.Skill TridentZ [G.SKILL F4-3200C14-GTZ (2x8GB)] @ 3333Mhz | Zotac AMP Extreme GTX 1080 | SSD's & HDD's | Be quite Dark Power P11 850W | Phanteks Evolv ATX - BeQuite SilentWings 3 - 140MM

Last edited by BUFUMAN; 03-05-2019 at 11:02 AM.
BUFUMAN is offline  
post #40057 of 40389 (permalink) Old 03-05-2019, 03:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by residentour View Post
You need to adjust your "Vboot dram voltage" to "auto" to prevent such double ram training
I have a Ryzen 1700 here with the clock of 3.90ghz and I can not climb more than this, but in compensation the memory speed is at 3466mhz with cl from 14-14-14-28-40, I use virtual machines, games and etc ... that does not lock or stays with blue screen. The only problem I found in this version of bios is not being able to increase the speed of the processor to 3.95 to 1.381v, because in the previous bios
rose normally up to 4.1ghz at 1.46v, but with memory speed at 3466 with cl 15-15-15-34-51
RaulGamer55 is offline  
post #40058 of 40389 (permalink) Old 03-06-2019, 05:35 PM
Gaming enthusiast
 
Ironcobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 741
Rep: 34 (Unique: 29)
Im hoping someone can help me with this issue I have before i attempt an rma on this board. A couple months ago i noticed my 1080ti running in 8x mode with gpuz and bios. I was able to fix it by reseating it but no im having no luck whatsoever. I have tried bios 6201 and 6401 as well as a couple of older. I cleaned the contacts on the gpu with alcohol. Played with the power cables. Im at a loss. Has anyone come across this issue????

Origin: Ironcobra80
Steam: Ironcobra
Ryzen
(17 items)
CPU
AMD RYZEN 1800x
Motherboard
CROSSHAIR VI HERO
GPU
Asus strix 1080 ti
RAM
Gskill TridentZ RGB
Hard Drive
Crucial M100
Hard Drive
crucial mx300
Hard Drive
wd black
Power Supply
XFX P1-650X-CAH9 650W MODULAR
Cooling
Cooling by Noctua
Cooling
corsair h115i
Case
Corsair Carbide 540
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
LG OLED65C6P
Keyboard
Varmilo 87 Bluetooth
Mouse
logitech g900
Mouse
logitech G440
Audio
Marantz sr7010 and Elemental Designs home theater
▲ hide details ▲
Ironcobra is offline  
post #40059 of 40389 (permalink) Old 03-07-2019, 11:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
herericc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 91
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Ironcobra View Post
Im hoping someone can help me with this issue I have before i attempt an rma on this board. A couple months ago i noticed my 1080ti running in 8x mode with gpuz and bios. I was able to fix it by reseating it but no im having no luck whatsoever. I have tried bios 6201 and 6401 as well as a couple of older. I cleaned the contacts on the gpu with alcohol. Played with the power cables. Im at a loss. Has anyone come across this issue????
My 2080 also shows "link speed 8" on HWinfo... not sure why - it's in the top slot and the only other PCIE device connected is my M2. drive which AFAIK shouldn't drop my GPU from 16x...

Not that it really matters, 8x PCIE3 is still incredibly fast.

herericc is offline  
post #40060 of 40389 (permalink) Old 03-07-2019, 10:52 PM
Forum Lurker
 
Ultimvtum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: NA
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by herericc View Post
My 2080 also shows "link speed 8" on HWinfo... not sure why - it's in the top slot and the only other PCIE device connected is my M2. drive which AFAIK shouldn't drop my GPU from 16x...

Not that it really matters, 8x PCIE3 is still incredibly fast.
I'm running a 980 Ti and where it says link speed on mine, it says 8GT/s. This is different than PCI-Express 3.0 x16. In the same program (HWInfo64) you'll find in the window and the normal summary that it *should* (at least with what it says on mine) that it is running at 3.0 x 16
Ultimvtum is offline  
Reply

Tags
Bios5 , profiles to usb

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off