ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread - Page 405 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4041 of 40617 (permalink) Old 03-23-2017, 03:37 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
drzoidberg33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 34
Rep: 6 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mumak View Post

Try to wait a bit more, this phase can sometimes take longer depending on devices attached. If that won't help, try to disconnect some USB devices. If still hanging, please kill HWiNFO and attach the Debug File for analysis.

Thanks. The first run I saw in the debug log it got stuck at my USB sound card so I unplugged that and tried again but it still gets stuck.

Here are the two logs:

HWiNFO64_debug.zip 87k .zip file
Attached Files
File Type: zip HWiNFO64_debug.zip (87.4 KB, 2 views)

drzoidberg33 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4042 of 40617 (permalink) Old 03-23-2017, 03:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
vrdelta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 13
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmor View Post

Post codes are in the XOC guide. 8 is equivalent to 00 on other platforms, means your CPU is not operational. Check if it's seated properly and a DMM to check if Core & SOC voltages are coming up.

I have a DMM and Core & SOC voltage do not appear to be showing up...
vrdelta is offline  
post #4043 of 40617 (permalink) Old 03-23-2017, 03:43 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ProTekkFZS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 108
Rep: 40 (Unique: 20)
I'm a little hesitant to start poking around back of the CPU socket, so if anyone with more experience than me could explain where the suggested measurement points by Elmor are, that would be appreciated.
ProTekkFZS is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4044 of 40617 (permalink) Old 03-23-2017, 03:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
TwoBeers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 93
Rep: 13 (Unique: 4)
@Mumak: Thank you for the fast support here in the forums and with your program. Very much appreciated. smile.gif

I just tested the new version, gives me "UnknownPI 0.0.0.0" as well.
TwoBeers is offline  
post #4045 of 40617 (permalink) Old 03-23-2017, 03:44 AM
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,135
Rep: 259 (Unique: 108)
Quote:
Originally Posted by drzoidberg33 View Post

Thanks. The first run I saw in the debug log it got stuck at my USB sound card so I unplugged that and tried again but it still gets stuck.

Here are the two logs:

HWiNFO64_debug.zip 87k .zip file

Seems to be something with the AMD X370 integrated USB3 controller/hub. You might try to upgrade its drivers (or replace with Microsoft standard ones) or disable the device in Device Manager to see what might help.

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
post #4046 of 40617 (permalink) Old 03-23-2017, 03:45 AM
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,135
Rep: 259 (Unique: 108)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TwoBeers View Post

@Mumak: Thank you for the fast support here in the forums and with your program. Very much appreciated. smile.gif

I just tested the new version, gives me "UnknownPI 0.0.0.0" as well.

Well, that's really interesting. My ARICA reference board (quite crap) reports: SummitPI-AM4 1.0.0.2

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
post #4047 of 40617 (permalink) Old 03-23-2017, 03:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Y0shi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 39
Rep: 6 (Unique: 5)
@Mumak
I think this is the vendors fault, AFAIK all manufacturers have access to the AGESA sourcecode and can compile it for themselves. Gigabyte stated with some BIOS Update something like "AGESA 1.0.0.3 with some patches from 1.0.0.4", so I think ASUS didn't fill out the "standrd version info field"...
Y0shi is offline  
post #4048 of 40617 (permalink) Old 03-23-2017, 03:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cata79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 79
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
unknownpi for me as well:
AMD AGESA Version: UnkownPI 0.0.0.0
Cata79 is offline  
post #4049 of 40617 (permalink) Old 03-23-2017, 03:51 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
drzoidberg33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 34
Rep: 6 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mumak View Post

Seems to be something with the AMD X370 integrated USB3 controller/hub. You might try to upgrade its drivers (or replace with Microsoft standard ones) or disable the device in Device Manager to see what might help.

Okay, I did install the Asmedia chipset drivers from the Asus site, I'll try remove them and check again.

drzoidberg33 is offline  
post #4050 of 40617 (permalink) Old 03-23-2017, 03:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ProTekkFZS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 108
Rep: 40 (Unique: 20)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ProTekkFZS View Post

I'm a little hesitant to start poking around back of the CPU socket, so if anyone with more experience than me could explain where the suggested measurement points by Elmor are, that would be appreciated.

Never mind, I learned how to Google biggrin.gif

Measured under load with LLC 3:

Probelt VCore: 1.469

Measured per Elmor's recommendation: 1.450

Quite a bit of droop, definitely reads better to me there,
ProTekkFZS is offline  
Reply

Tags
Bios5 , profiles to usb

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (1 members and 2 guests)
VincentMichael
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off