ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread - Page 4095 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #40941 of 41653 (permalink) Old 06-24-2019, 01:26 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
iNeri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: México
Posts: 578
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by herericc View Post
I'm trying to get stable on the 3533 "Safe" timings, with my BCLK set to 100.2 since "AUTO" and "100.0" always give me 99.8. So technically 3540MT.



I'm on the CH6 Hero not the extreme. If I recall correctly Gear down mode is enabled.
Thats why. Ch6h its better over ram oc than CH6E.

No one has 4 dimms on CH6E?

Enviado desde mi ONEPLUS A6000 mediante Tapatalk

Ryzen [email protected] 1.33mV+ Kraken X61 push/pull|Asrock X370 Taichi|EVGA SC2 1080ti [email protected] & [email protected] Mhz 0.98 mV + Kraken X61|GSkill FlareX 8GBx2 3466MHz CL 14-15-14-28-42-277-1t&1.40 mV|EVGA SuperNova 850W|Thermaltake View 31 RGB|NVME CorsairMP500 240 GB+Seagate 3TB 7200rpm 200 MBps|HP Omen 27" [email protected]
iNeri is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #40942 of 41653 (permalink) Old 06-24-2019, 02:40 PM
May the force be with you
 
Nijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 42
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by iNeri View Post
Thats why. Ch6h its better over ram oc than CH6E.

No one has 4 dimms on CH6E?

Enviado desde mi ONEPLUS A6000 mediante Tapatalk
Here are my Settings with 4 Dimms Patriot Viper RGB Black 4133 CL19, but it´s a C6H. This should also work on C6E.
VRAM is 1.42 CPU is also testet with same settings @ 4.0 GHz 1.435 V VCore. But I keep my CPU @ stock for daily use because XFR is doing a good job for me.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3333 CL14-14-15-14-28-42-266-1T AIDA.png
Views:	76
Size:	630.4 KB
ID:	276232  


ROG
(18 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 1800X
Motherboard
Asus ROG Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
Asus ROG Strix RTX 2080 O8G
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z RGB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo
Optical Drive
LG BH16NS55 Blu-ray
Power Supply
be quiet Dark Power Pro 11
Cooling
Corsair H150i Pro RGB
Case
In Win 509 ROG Certified Edition
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro x64
Monitor
LG 34UC88-B
Keyboard
Asus ROG Claymore
Mouse
Asus ROG Spatha
Mousepad
Asus ROG Sheath
Audio
Creative Sound BlasterX Katana
Audio
Teufel Cage
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by Nijo; 06-24-2019 at 02:45 PM.
Nijo is offline  
post #40943 of 41653 (permalink) Old 06-24-2019, 03:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
iNeri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: México
Posts: 578
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by Nijo View Post
Here are my Settings with 4 Dimms Patriot Viper RGB Black 4133 CL19, but it´s a C6H. This should also work on C6E.
VRAM is 1.42 CPU is also testet with same settings @ 4.0 GHz 1.435 V VCore. But I keep my CPU @ stock for daily use because XFR is doing a good job for me.
This is my max on RAM (3350 mhz): 1.39vdimm


Ryzen [email protected] 1.33mV+ Kraken X61 push/pull|Asrock X370 Taichi|EVGA SC2 1080ti [email protected] & [email protected] Mhz 0.98 mV + Kraken X61|GSkill FlareX 8GBx2 3466MHz CL 14-15-14-28-42-277-1t&1.40 mV|EVGA SuperNova 850W|Thermaltake View 31 RGB|NVME CorsairMP500 240 GB+Seagate 3TB 7200rpm 200 MBps|HP Omen 27" [email protected]

Last edited by iNeri; 06-24-2019 at 07:03 PM.
iNeri is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #40944 of 41653 (permalink) Old 06-24-2019, 06:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
I've only ever been able to get my RAM to 3200 or close at 3199 and that was with BIOS 1201 way back in the beginning and have never been able to get that again. I've even tried going back but it won't work anymore.

Anything even close causes nothing but BSOD and other crashes of my system. Also causes over heat messages during boot. I have C6H with latest BIOS with 1800x running at 3.6 all cores and 4 x G Skill F4-3200C15-16GTZ. I've been having to run it at 2133 ever since if I want stability.

Timings are 15, 15, 15, 36, 51, 374 2T
Cellar Dweller is offline  
post #40945 of 41653 (permalink) Old 06-24-2019, 07:24 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
iNeri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: México
Posts: 578
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by Cellar Dweller View Post
I've only ever been able to get my RAM to 3200 or close at 3199 and that was with BIOS 1201 way back in the beginning and have never been able to get that again. I've even tried going back but it won't work anymore.

Anything even close causes nothing but BSOD and other crashes of my system. Also causes over heat messages during boot. I have C6H with latest BIOS with 1800x running at 3.6 all cores and 4 x G Skill F4-3200C15-16GTZ. I've been having to run it at 2133 ever since if I want stability.

Timings are 15, 15, 15, 36, 51, 374 2T
Im lucky then? xD

BTW, on the CPU oc department this mobo its a monster!! vs Taichi i can only go to 102 bclk stock PBO, here 102.6 and Level 1 PBO all with LLC1 and uv -0.1.

In games this thing boost to +- 4250 mhz Cinebench r20 drops to 4150 mhz witch is pretty good:




Ryzen [email protected] 1.33mV+ Kraken X61 push/pull|Asrock X370 Taichi|EVGA SC2 1080ti [email protected] & [email protected] Mhz 0.98 mV + Kraken X61|GSkill FlareX 8GBx2 3466MHz CL 14-15-14-28-42-277-1t&1.40 mV|EVGA SuperNova 850W|Thermaltake View 31 RGB|NVME CorsairMP500 240 GB+Seagate 3TB 7200rpm 200 MBps|HP Omen 27" [email protected]
iNeri is online now  
post #40946 of 41653 (permalink) Old 06-24-2019, 11:33 PM
May the force be with you
 
Nijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 42
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by iNeri View Post
This is my max on RAM (3350 mhz): 1.39vdimm

Nice. Buit yours is a 1 dimm per channel config. A 2 dimm per channel config was asked afaik.

ROG
(18 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 1800X
Motherboard
Asus ROG Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
Asus ROG Strix RTX 2080 O8G
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z RGB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo
Optical Drive
LG BH16NS55 Blu-ray
Power Supply
be quiet Dark Power Pro 11
Cooling
Corsair H150i Pro RGB
Case
In Win 509 ROG Certified Edition
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro x64
Monitor
LG 34UC88-B
Keyboard
Asus ROG Claymore
Mouse
Asus ROG Spatha
Mousepad
Asus ROG Sheath
Audio
Creative Sound BlasterX Katana
Audio
Teufel Cage
▲ hide details ▲
Nijo is offline  
post #40947 of 41653 (permalink) Old 06-25-2019, 06:25 AM
Computer Enthusiast
 
crakej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 2,317
Rep: 18 (Unique: 17)
Quote: Originally Posted by Cellar Dweller View Post
I've only ever been able to get my RAM to 3200 or close at 3199 and that was with BIOS 1201 way back in the beginning and have never been able to get that again. I've even tried going back but it won't work anymore.

Anything even close causes nothing but BSOD and other crashes of my system. Also causes over heat messages during boot. I have C6H with latest BIOS with 1800x running at 3.6 all cores and 4 x G Skill F4-3200C15-16GTZ. I've been having to run it at 2133 ever since if I want stability.

Timings are 15, 15, 15, 36, 51, 374 2T
I would use T1 with GearDown=Enabled - you should be able to run these at 3200MTs CL14 with GearDown

Ryzen 1700x Current Bios - 2406

About me: I am dyslexic and DO occasionally miss things!

There are 10 types of people, those who understand binary, and those that don't.
F people in 10 don't understand hexadecimal
Amiga10
(18 items)
CPU
R7 1700X @ 4.13GHz
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VII Hero
GPU
XFX Raadeon RX 580 8GB Black Edition
RAM
Patriot Viper Steel 4400 CL19
Hard Drive
ADATA SX8200NP NVME
Hard Drive
SanDisk Ultra II
Hard Drive
Hitachi HDS5C3020ALA632
Optical Drive
ASUS BW=16D1HT Blueray
Power Supply
Corsair RM 1000
Cooling
Fractal Design S36
Cooling
Gskill FTB-3500C5-DR Memory Fan Turbulence III 3500RPM
Cooling
2 x Riing 140mm
Case
Thermaltake Core X5 Riing
Operating System
Windows 10 Creators Ed
Monitor
Acer CB241HQK
Monitor
Acer CB241HQK
Keyboard
No brand cheap gaming!
Mouse
Microsoft Mobile Wireless Mouse 4000
▲ hide details ▲
crakej is offline  
post #40948 of 41653 (permalink) Old 06-25-2019, 06:58 AM
*AMD OC newbie*
 
CarnageHimura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Zacatecas, México
Posts: 211
Rep: 0
Hi guys, I'm having an issue that is driving me F crazy, at first I think it was some OC inestability or something like that and Ramad was kindly helping me (as always) with the OC, but now I'm sure that is not an OC problem.

On early BIOS versions I was having that reving to 100% or shuting to 0% problem with the fans related to AIDA64, so I had all my fans connected to my H100i v2, but that was very loud, so, some days ago, after a couple of BIOS revisions and some versions of AIDA64 without testing if the problem persists, I connected my fans back to the MoBo, and all is working perfect with the fans! (I'm installed AI Suite in order to control the fans) BUT, the problem is when I shut down the PC, windows closes normally, but the MoBo didn't shutdown, all the leds remain powered on and doing they breath efect, the Q-code remains on AA, the CPU fans keep spining... I need to push the power button for some seconds in order to power of that thing...

The BIOS is on factory defaults, I only modified the power over PCIe to power on remotely, when I hit the clear CMOS and test the power off, it works fine, maybe another 2 or 3 times it shutdown normally, but after that it starts to do the same.

At this time I discard the AURA service (I change it to manual startup, so it never starts), the first days I keep the CPU fans on the H100i (I really don't want 0% fans surprises again) but now, all the fans are connected to MoBo and the Corsair software is unninstalled, do you thing is an AI Suite problem? I'm running out of ideas.

Thank you in advance.

EDIT: I was on BIOS 6401 when this start, and update to 7003.

Kaer Noctis
(26 items)
CPU
Ryzen 5 1600x
Motherboard
Asus ROG Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
EVGA gtx1070 FTW
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z
Hard Drive
Samsung NVMe 961
Hard Drive
Adata XPG SSD
Hard Drive
Toshiba 2.5"
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Hard Drive
Western Digital
Power Supply
Corsair AX760
Cooling
Corsair H100i v2
Cooling
3 x Cooler Master Jetflo 120 Red
Cooling
1 x Scite GrandFlex
Cooling
2 x Corsair SP120
Case
NZXT 450 Noctis
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
Benq 27" Led
Monitor
Samsung Syncmaster 24"
Keyboard
CMstorm MECH
Mouse
Logitech G502
Mousepad
Asus Whetstone
Audio
Creative SoundBlaster Zx
Audio
Logitech Z906
Audio
HyperX Cloud
Audio
Razer Seiren Microphone
Other
LCDSysinfo for GOverlay
▲ hide details ▲
CarnageHimura is offline  
post #40949 of 41653 (permalink) Old 06-25-2019, 12:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
3200MHz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 79
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by iNeri View Post
Thats why. Ch6h its better over ram oc than CH6E.

No one has 4 dimms on CH6E?
I have.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	mem.png
Views:	49
Size:	82.5 KB
ID:	276404  


Ryzen 7 1800X @ 4.0 GHz (C-States); 4x8 G.Skill F4-3200C14-8GTZKW @ 3200 MHz; ASUS Crosshair VI Extreme
Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+
Corsair HX850
Arctic Liquid Freezer 360 (6x120mm push-pull)
Thermaltake Core X9 (2x200mm in, 1x120mm out)

https://valid.x86.fr/dk79i7
3200MHz is offline  
post #40950 of 41653 (permalink) Old 06-25-2019, 01:18 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
iNeri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: México
Posts: 578
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by 3200MHz View Post
I have.
Did you try to go 3400+ straps?

How this mobo behave with 4 dimms?

Enviado desde mi ONEPLUS A6000 mediante Tapatalk

Ryzen [email protected] 1.33mV+ Kraken X61 push/pull|Asrock X370 Taichi|EVGA SC2 1080ti [email protected] & [email protected] Mhz 0.98 mV + Kraken X61|GSkill FlareX 8GBx2 3466MHz CL 14-15-14-28-42-277-1t&1.40 mV|EVGA SuperNova 850W|Thermaltake View 31 RGB|NVME CorsairMP500 240 GB+Seagate 3TB 7200rpm 200 MBps|HP Omen 27" [email protected]
iNeri is online now  
Reply

Tags
Bios5 , profiles to usb

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 11 (0 members and 11 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off