ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread - Page 4179 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41781 of 43374 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 02:54 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 55
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by larrydavid View Post
That's all normal. The processor cores are insanely heat dense, much hotter per mm^2 than the 9900K's cores. Heat transfer/dissipation is only going to be more of an issue going forward.
Mhh, maybe you are right. I once again removed the offset and did some more testing. That high temperature also only shows up when running p95 small fft. But it will not exceed 92°C at about 4040 MHz all core. When running p95 blend, temperature is about 75°C at about 4130 MHz all core. I will stick with auto settings for now.
MegamanAT is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #41782 of 43374 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 03:09 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
amin12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 118
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by dlbsyst View Post
Any of you guys whose running a 3700x or one of the other Ryzen 2 processors getting the dreaded C5 error after shutting your computer down and trying to cold boot? If so I may have a solution. I spent many hours playing around with my new 3700X and ran into this issue.
Tell us the solution?
amin12345 is offline  
post #41783 of 43374 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 03:13 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
BUFUMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 519
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Looks like i said it. We will be beta tester again. The amount of time some of us invested in AMD is not worth it. It took me up to 4 Months on Ryzen 1700x to boot stable (cold) this is something i can't accept. You can buy 2 or 3 Intel CPUs if you calculate the worktime....

The System has to boot!

The reputation, and respect has gone.
And Remember Respect is everything ^^
My advice to every person who can send this crap (Mainboard) back, do it right now. Kick it into Asus face. They sh** on us we sh** back.
Gesendet von meinem LYA-L29 mit Tapatalk

RYZENBUFU: R7 1700X @ 3800Mhz| Noctua NH-U14S (Push-Pull) - BeQuite SilentWings 3 - 140MM | ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero UEFI 7003 | 16GB G.Skill TridentZ [G.SKILL F4-3200C14-GTZ (2x8GB)] @ 3333Mhz CL14 T1 | Zotac AMP Extreme GTX 1080 | NVME & SSD's & HDD's | Be quite Dark Power P11 850W | Phanteks Evolv ATX with BeQuite SilentWings 3 - 140MM | Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 | Beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro | Logitech Z 2300 2.1 THX | Asus ROG Strix XG32VQ
BUFUMAN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #41784 of 43374 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 03:18 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
BUFUMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 519
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by dlbsyst View Post
Any of you guys whose running a 3700x or one of the other Ryzen 2 processors getting the dreaded C5 error after shutting your computer down and trying to cold boot? If so I may have a solution. I spent many hours playing around with my new 3700X and ran into this issue.
Best post ever.

Gesendet von meinem LYA-L29 mit Tapatalk

RYZENBUFU: R7 1700X @ 3800Mhz| Noctua NH-U14S (Push-Pull) - BeQuite SilentWings 3 - 140MM | ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero UEFI 7003 | 16GB G.Skill TridentZ [G.SKILL F4-3200C14-GTZ (2x8GB)] @ 3333Mhz CL14 T1 | Zotac AMP Extreme GTX 1080 | NVME & SSD's & HDD's | Be quite Dark Power P11 850W | Phanteks Evolv ATX with BeQuite SilentWings 3 - 140MM | Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 | Beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro | Logitech Z 2300 2.1 THX | Asus ROG Strix XG32VQ
BUFUMAN is offline  
post #41785 of 43374 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 03:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 139
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by amin12345 View Post
Tell us the solution?
I'm actually at work but I will share my settings when I get home.
dlbsyst is offline  
post #41786 of 43374 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 03:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
datspike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 199
Rep: 14 (Unique: 10)
Quote: Originally Posted by heavyarms1912 View Post
Okay did you try a memtest run? Is it stable?
It boots up fine for me and AIDA64 bench runs fine but when running membench on Ryzen DRAM calculator 1.5.1 or memtest program itself, it would give out errors. (3000 CL15 kit E-die)
Yeah, 24/7 stable and tested with 1usmus tm5 overnight, no errors

Check if your e-die is 16nm or 19nm first, there was a case when there was 16nm e-die in the 3000C15 kits

Also calc settings are totally wrong for 16/19nm E die, you should try copying my timings or Come up with your own

Quote: Originally Posted by Evoluxion View Post
This one? BLS8G4D32AESCK
Yeah, any 3200C16 Ballistix Sports with AES in the end of the product code will do
datspike is offline  
post #41787 of 43374 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 03:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
cmac68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 490
Rep: 48 (Unique: 42)
Quote: Originally Posted by dlbsyst View Post
Any of you guys whose running a 3700x or one of the other Ryzen 2 processors getting the dreaded C5 error after shutting your computer down and trying to cold boot? If so I may have a solution. I spent many hours playing around with my new 3700X and ran into this issue.
Ew I know... Don’t ever shut your computer down after you boot into windows with your desired bios setting. 😂

"...it's only after you've lost everything that you're free to do anything..." -Tyler Durden
cmac68 is offline  
post #41788 of 43374 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 03:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 139
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by cmac68 View Post
Ew I know... Don’t ever shut your computer down after you boot into windows with your desired bios setting. 😂
Well, that would work too. These settings that I'm going to share are not my desired settings. These are just temporary until, hopefully Asus gets us new BIOS that fix the C5 cold boot issue. My desired settings from playing yesterday was an all core running 4.3Ghz. This was giving me the best performance overall and seemed totally stable but all is lost when I shut my system down. I discovered the C5 error upon trying to fire my PC up this morning.
dlbsyst is offline  
post #41789 of 43374 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 03:57 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
oile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 103
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by datspike View Post
Yeah, 24/7 stable and tested with 1usmus tm5 overnight, no errors



Check if your e-die is 16nm or 19nm first, there was a case when there was 16nm e-die in the 3000C15 kits



Also calc settings are totally wrong for 16/19nm E die, you should try copying my timings or Come up with your own







Yeah, any 3200C16 Ballistix Sports with AES in the end of the product code will do
What dram voltage are you using for 3800 on those e die? Thank you!
oile is offline  
post #41790 of 43374 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 04:03 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
datspike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 199
Rep: 14 (Unique: 10)
Quote: Originally Posted by oile View Post
What dram voltage are you using for 3800 on those e die? Thank you!
1.5v
datspike is offline  
Reply

Tags
Bios5 , profiles to usb

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 8 (0 members and 8 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off