ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread - Page 4181 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41801 of 43099 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 09:40 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
heavyarms1912's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 33
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Nagorak View Post
What is your cooling like on your memory. Is it getting any airflow, or do you, for example have an AIO and basically no airflow over the board at all? With my Micron E in another system, I discovered that I needed to have a fan blowing on it to keep it stable, because the case was set up in a way that the memory was getting literally zero airflow and the sticks were overheating (almost burning hot to the touch!) and erroring out.
Open air bench right now so I don't see that to be an issue at the moment. I got rid of 1 minute memory errors at 14-19-17-36-58 timings.

Rig1:: AMD 1920X + H110i GTX | X399-Taichi | G.Skill 8GBx2 DDR4 | EVGA RTX 2080 | BenQ BL3200PT| Corsair RM850X | Corsair K70 + G502 | Corsair A740
Rig2:: AMD 3700X | C6H | Ballistix 8GBx2 3600 CL14 | Radeon VII | EVGA 650GQ | Lian-Li O11D
heavyarms1912 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #41802 of 43099 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 01:35 AM
IT EXPERT
 
MCCOPRA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NORTH CYPRUS
Posts: 81
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Thanks for everything was a good run with elmor but now asus is not holding their name.

just ordered AMD Ryzen 7 3700X and MSI X570 GAMING PRO CARBON hopefully will not be disappointed with msi as much as asus

been using asus-msi all the way to crosshair vi hero but will never be buying high end asus anymore will go with mid range msi and entry asus for my builds...

Last edited by MCCOPRA; 07-18-2019 at 03:55 AM.
MCCOPRA is offline  
post #41803 of 43099 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 03:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rob87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 32
Rep: 0
Hey guys,

I just received a replacement for the C6H however I have plugged in just the 24 motherboard power to the motherboard with all RGB lights trying to flash the BIOS via the flashback button however the button does not light blue as previously? Is this a dud motherboard???
rob87 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #41804 of 43099 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 03:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 272
Rep: 15 (Unique: 14)
Quote: Originally Posted by rob87 View Post
Hey guys,

I just received a replacement for the C6H however I have plugged in just the 24 motherboard power to the motherboard with all RGB lights trying to flash the BIOS via the flashback button however the button does not light blue as previously? Is this a dud motherboard???
Can you place both C6H.cap and C6HWIFI.cap and try?

cool.gif Creative Titanium HD->FiiO E9->Shure SRH-840/Ultrasone HFi-680 cool.gif


dev1ance is offline  
post #41805 of 43099 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 04:10 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 50
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by rob87 View Post
Hey guys,

I just received a replacement for the C6H however I have plugged in just the 24 motherboard power to the motherboard with all RGB lights trying to flash the BIOS via the flashback button however the button does not light blue as previously? Is this a dud motherboard???
you have to press it for some seconds. 2-3s. I faced the same problem.
MegamanAT is offline  
post #41806 of 43099 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 05:16 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rob87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 32
Rep: 0
Thanks guys, I'm able to boot for the first time in ages! After a replacement mb. Now the problem is I can't get past bios I've flashed the beta bios 7201 however it keeps rebooting. Anyone get past this? I'm on 3600x
rob87 is offline  
post #41807 of 43099 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 05:50 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 128
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Well, my computer booted up fine this morning. I'm not sure its related but last night after work I noticed that Ryzen master would not run. It would give me an error saying that a driver is missing. I uninstalled the AMD software from add or remove programs and rebooted. These were the chipset drivers that I got from AMD. There were two listing of AMD drivers there in add/remove. I removed both. Then I downloaded and installed the chipset drivers from Asus dated 7-5-2019. Rebooted and tried running Ryzen Master and it worked fine. Could be a fluke but my computer did boot this morning. I will keep you guys posted.

Last edited by dlbsyst; 07-18-2019 at 05:58 AM.
dlbsyst is offline  
post #41808 of 43099 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 05:54 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 128
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by rob87 View Post
Thanks guys, I'm able to boot for the first time in ages! After a replacement mb. Now the problem is I can't get past bios I've flashed the beta bios 7201 however it keeps rebooting. Anyone get past this? I'm on 3600x
You plugged in both the 24 pin power and the 8 pin power connector, correct.
dlbsyst is offline  
post #41809 of 43099 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 06:20 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by rob87 View Post
Thanks guys, I'm able to boot for the first time in ages! After a replacement mb. Now the problem is I can't get past bios I've flashed the beta bios 7201 however it keeps rebooting. Anyone get past this? I'm on 3600x
I assume it's the beta BIOS. It did the same for me the first time, after flashing again it worked.
7106 never did this for me.
ch1mer4 is offline  
post #41810 of 43099 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 06:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 128
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Looks like the 7201 BIOS has been posted as official on the Asus site.
dlbsyst is offline  
Reply

Tags
Bios5 , profiles to usb

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (1 members and 4 guests)
elguero
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off