ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread - Page 4183 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41821 of 43398 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 07:48 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 16
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Extreme users can nab it if the go to Windows 7 64-bit. Leaving the office for a bit, will see about trying it out this afternoon if no one else has yet of the C6E.

CPU
AMD Ryzen 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
GPU
ASUS GTX 1660Ti STRIX Gaming
RAM
Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 32GB
Hard Drive
Corsair MP510 960GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 QVO 1TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA G1+ 850
Cooling
Phanteks PH-TC14PE
Case
NZXT H700
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
macawmatt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #41822 of 43398 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 07:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
alex656's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 29
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by pipould View Post
I check they taiwan site and the 3900x is listed.

Oh yesssss!!!! https://www.asus.com/tw/Motherboards.../HelpDesk_CPU/
alex656 is offline  
post #41823 of 43398 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 07:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
larrydavid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 307
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Bios 7201 for the Crosshair VI Extreme https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...-ASUS-7201.zip
larrydavid is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #41824 of 43398 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 08:16 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 140
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by alex656 View Post
Nice! I have the 3700X and happy with its performance vs my previous 1700X. I plan on upgrading to the 3950X at some point.
dlbsyst is offline  
post #41825 of 43398 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 09:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
elguero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 88
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Ryoz View Post
what settings do you mean, can you post the link here? thanks.
Sorry, I meant Ramad.

He asked

"I would like to Ryzen 3 owners with the C5 error code to try setting the following timings manually:

tWR: 20
tRTP: 10

tRDWR: 12
tWRRD: 6

Please try changing to these values and see if you still get the C5 error. Try also setting CLDO_VDDP to 980mV or 1000mV, I think this voltage is set to low by default."
elguero is offline  
post #41826 of 43398 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 09:23 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
Sideways2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 335
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
7201 is also showing under windows 10 32bit for some reason. No patch notes - Standard Crosshair VI


https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...-ASUS-7201.zip


EDIT: still AGESA 1.0.0.2 - probably same as the 7201 that was shared the other day. I was waiting for official download

Sideways2k's Rig
(16 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 3600
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VI
GPU
Zotac 1080ti Extreme Edition
RAM
Gskill Trident Z 3200Mhz CL14
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Evo M2 250Gb
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo 500gb
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo x2
Power Supply
SuperFlower Leadex 850w Platinum
Cooling
Corsair H110i
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Evolve
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro x64
Monitor
Asus PG279Q 1440p @ 165hz
Keyboard
Corsair K95 Platinum
Mouse
Razer Deathadder Elite
Mousepad
Razer Firefly
Audio
HyperX Cloud Revolver S
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by Sideways2k; 07-18-2019 at 09:36 AM.
Sideways2k is online now  
post #41827 of 43398 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 09:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 140
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by Sideways2k View Post
7201 is also showing under windows 10 32bit for some reason. No patch notes - Standard Crosshair VI


https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...-ASUS-7201.zip
It fixes the mouse and keyboard maybe more. I only had the 7106 BIOS on my system for maybe 5 minutes before rolling back because it killed my mouse in BIOS. My keyboard was okay though. I own Corsair for both.
dlbsyst is offline  
post #41828 of 43398 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 09:43 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
Sideways2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 335
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by dlbsyst View Post
It fixes the mouse and keyboard maybe more. I only had the 7106 BIOS on my system for maybe 5 minutes before rolling back because it killed my mouse in BIOS. My keyboard was okay though. I own Corsair for both.

I wasn't being affected by the bugs thankfuly. I use a razer mouse and Corsair k95 keyboard.



I simply copied my bios profile to my usb and reimported it after clean flash. Only took a few mins to switch it over.

Sideways2k's Rig
(16 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 3600
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VI
GPU
Zotac 1080ti Extreme Edition
RAM
Gskill Trident Z 3200Mhz CL14
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Evo M2 250Gb
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo 500gb
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo x2
Power Supply
SuperFlower Leadex 850w Platinum
Cooling
Corsair H110i
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Evolve
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro x64
Monitor
Asus PG279Q 1440p @ 165hz
Keyboard
Corsair K95 Platinum
Mouse
Razer Deathadder Elite
Mousepad
Razer Firefly
Audio
HyperX Cloud Revolver S
▲ hide details ▲
Sideways2k is online now  
post #41829 of 43398 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 09:48 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 140
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
I see that many of you guys have your hardware listed below. I'm going to try and get mine added tonight after work so you can see what I'm rocking.

Last edited by dlbsyst; 07-18-2019 at 09:59 AM.
dlbsyst is offline  
post #41830 of 43398 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 10:04 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 26
Rep: 0
can you use crosshair vi hero non wifi bios for wifi version?
hgelehl is offline  
Reply

Tags
Bios5 , profiles to usb

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (1 members and 4 guests)
runemann
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off