ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread - Page 4305 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #43041 of 43098 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 03:31 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 224
Rep: 22 (Unique: 10)
This is CB 20 rendering showing boost behavior with all cores. Initially it is over 4.3ghz but as temperature goes up it goes down. To get boost to drive all cores to over 4.3ghz requires some rather cool conditions is what I am finding.


ASUS C6H BIOS 0002 w/SMU 46.49.0, Ryzen 3900x @ PBO, 32gb TridentZ 3200 at 3733 16-16-16-36 Samsung B (2x F4-3200C14D-16GTZSK + 2x F4-3200C14D-16GTZKW), Radeon 5700 XT Lisa Su, Intel P600 1TB + 660 2TB M.2 drives, 1600w EVGA Power and Cooling PS, Samsung HDR 144hz FreeSync monitor, Win 10 64
noko59 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #43042 of 43098 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 07:13 AM
RadeonMOD Author
 
Ne01 OnnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: HolyWater Village
Posts: 661
Rep: 22 (Unique: 15)
3700X
BIOS 7403
3925MHz 1.25v 3800MHz CL16 1T 1900FLCK
All good but P-states don't work, and it not down -Volt or Clock-
All cores at 4GHz all t'time

Boost don't work also.

ZenStates-0.7.1 also don't do nothing..

UPD.
it's Ok, i've installed Ryzen Master and set some profiles
12tW ! Average wen surfing WEB
Installed new HWinfo64
Need to test some games, it can 4.2GHz at 1.264v !
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Zen-3700X 01.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	252.8 KB
ID:	294724  


Fat Ne01 ZEN RiG
(24 items)
CPU
AMD ryZEN 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero X370
GPU
Radeon Vega 64 XTX LiquiD Limited Edition 1800/1200 1.137v
RAM
HyperX Predator 4x8GB DDR4-4133 CL19-21-21-41
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro
Hard Drive
Seagate New Baracuda 128MB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960Pro M.2 PCIe
Optical Drive
LiteOn DVD Burner
Power Supply
Seasonic/XFX 780tW Black Ed. Platinum
Cooling
Cooler Master AiO WC Nepton 280L with Cold-Water MOD + Side Fan (Copper Solid™ Base & Radiator with HRSI™ )
Case
BIG Tower Corsair 750D SilentO MoD, Brushed Aluminium, 5 fans/dust free
Operating System
Win_X PRO x64 Custom Build
Monitor
iiyama ProLite XUB2792QSU-B1 1440p 74Hz 10Bit with FreeSync™
Keyboard
Razer DeathStalker LED, 1000Hz Ultra Pooling 0.01ms Pro Gamer ED
Mouse
ROCCAT Nyth Modular MMO 1000Hz Ultra Pooling 0.01ms 12000 CPI XtreME Gamer ED
Mousepad
ROCCAT Taito – Shiny Black Medium w/Silver Nano Fibre Matrix surface
Audio
Audio-Technica ATH-AD1000X w/ATMOs™
Audio
SB-Zx Gamer ED, PCIe Gold Plated with Nichicon “Fine Gold” Japan-Plati Capacitors Mod (Hardware DTS™ & DolbyDigital™ )
Audio
Custom PyramiD™ 5.1 Woofer & Amplituner >300W + SB-Zx
Audio
Magnat Vector 2 - POW: 80W / 120W
Audio
Magnat Monitor Supreme 102 - POW: 60W / 120W
Audio
Jamo Pj 6000b - POW: 70W / 100W
Audio
Cables: Ultra Hi EFI PlaTinuum (B&R Pure Copper CU w/Silver 3.5mm)
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by Ne01 OnnA; 09-11-2019 at 08:31 AM.
Ne01 OnnA is offline  
post #43043 of 43098 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 07:50 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Synoxia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 665
Rep: 6 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by Ne01 OnnA View Post
3700X
BIOS 7403
3925MHz 1.25v 3800MHz CL16 1T 1900FLCK
All good but P-states don't work, and it not down -Volt or Clock-
All cores at 4GHz all t'time

Boost don't work also.

ZenStates-0.7.1 also don't do nothing..
Hello there mr.onna!
Try enabling core performance boost in main page, set voltage to offset -0.0625 (for test purposes) then onboard devices->amd cbs-> cpu common option, enable C-states here.
Tell me if it works.

Tryndamere
(13 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 3700x
Motherboard
Asus C7H Hero Wifi
GPU
Radeon Vega 64
RAM
G-Skill Tridentz OC 16 gb 3800 c14-16-17-16-32-48
Power Supply
EVGA G3 Gold
Cooling
Noctua D15
Case
Phanteks Enthoo pro TG
Operating System
Win 10 1903 build 18950 64bit
Monitor
Viewsonic XG2401
Keyboard
Fnatic RGB Cherry mx brown
Mouse
Logitech G Pro Wireless 950 dpi
Mousepad
Artisan ZERO Fx
Audio
JBL305
▲ hide details ▲
Synoxia is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #43044 of 43098 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 08:13 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
1800x Settings

can someone provide their settings if they have an 1800x on C6H please?
Would be greatly appreciated! I've got 3200 CL 15 Dominator Platinum ram.. currently working at CL14 and higher frequency.
Would be intereting to see what other settings people use that actually know what they're doing!
ragga is offline  
post #43045 of 43098 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 09:55 AM
RadeonMOD Author
 
Ne01 OnnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: HolyWater Village
Posts: 661
Rep: 22 (Unique: 15)
Quote: Originally Posted by Synoxia View Post
Hello there mr.onna!
Try enabling core performance boost in main page, set voltage to offset -0.0625 (for test purposes) then onboard devices->amd cbs-> cpu common option, enable C-states here.
Tell me if it works.
After installing Ryzen Master, it just works.
3600MHz up to 4350MHz 58deg. cels.

Without RM is a no go

Fat Ne01 ZEN RiG
(24 items)
CPU
AMD ryZEN 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero X370
GPU
Radeon Vega 64 XTX LiquiD Limited Edition 1800/1200 1.137v
RAM
HyperX Predator 4x8GB DDR4-4133 CL19-21-21-41
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro
Hard Drive
Seagate New Baracuda 128MB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960Pro M.2 PCIe
Optical Drive
LiteOn DVD Burner
Power Supply
Seasonic/XFX 780tW Black Ed. Platinum
Cooling
Cooler Master AiO WC Nepton 280L with Cold-Water MOD + Side Fan (Copper Solid™ Base & Radiator with HRSI™ )
Case
BIG Tower Corsair 750D SilentO MoD, Brushed Aluminium, 5 fans/dust free
Operating System
Win_X PRO x64 Custom Build
Monitor
iiyama ProLite XUB2792QSU-B1 1440p 74Hz 10Bit with FreeSync™
Keyboard
Razer DeathStalker LED, 1000Hz Ultra Pooling 0.01ms Pro Gamer ED
Mouse
ROCCAT Nyth Modular MMO 1000Hz Ultra Pooling 0.01ms 12000 CPI XtreME Gamer ED
Mousepad
ROCCAT Taito – Shiny Black Medium w/Silver Nano Fibre Matrix surface
Audio
Audio-Technica ATH-AD1000X w/ATMOs™
Audio
SB-Zx Gamer ED, PCIe Gold Plated with Nichicon “Fine Gold” Japan-Plati Capacitors Mod (Hardware DTS™ & DolbyDigital™ )
Audio
Custom PyramiD™ 5.1 Woofer & Amplituner >300W + SB-Zx
Audio
Magnat Vector 2 - POW: 80W / 120W
Audio
Magnat Monitor Supreme 102 - POW: 60W / 120W
Audio
Jamo Pj 6000b - POW: 70W / 100W
Audio
Cables: Ultra Hi EFI PlaTinuum (B&R Pure Copper CU w/Silver 3.5mm)
▲ hide details ▲
Ne01 OnnA is offline  
post #43046 of 43098 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 01:35 AM
RadeonMOD Author
 
Ne01 OnnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: HolyWater Village
Posts: 661
Rep: 22 (Unique: 15)
Today i've lost my SB-z (after cold boot)
Reistalled drivers and still not present.
It is visible in Device manager, but i have no access to SB Control Panel
no Audio.
Any suggestions?

Is OK now
Changed PCIe slot + reinstall

Fat Ne01 ZEN RiG
(24 items)
CPU
AMD ryZEN 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero X370
GPU
Radeon Vega 64 XTX LiquiD Limited Edition 1800/1200 1.137v
RAM
HyperX Predator 4x8GB DDR4-4133 CL19-21-21-41
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro
Hard Drive
Seagate New Baracuda 128MB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960Pro M.2 PCIe
Optical Drive
LiteOn DVD Burner
Power Supply
Seasonic/XFX 780tW Black Ed. Platinum
Cooling
Cooler Master AiO WC Nepton 280L with Cold-Water MOD + Side Fan (Copper Solid™ Base & Radiator with HRSI™ )
Case
BIG Tower Corsair 750D SilentO MoD, Brushed Aluminium, 5 fans/dust free
Operating System
Win_X PRO x64 Custom Build
Monitor
iiyama ProLite XUB2792QSU-B1 1440p 74Hz 10Bit with FreeSync™
Keyboard
Razer DeathStalker LED, 1000Hz Ultra Pooling 0.01ms Pro Gamer ED
Mouse
ROCCAT Nyth Modular MMO 1000Hz Ultra Pooling 0.01ms 12000 CPI XtreME Gamer ED
Mousepad
ROCCAT Taito – Shiny Black Medium w/Silver Nano Fibre Matrix surface
Audio
Audio-Technica ATH-AD1000X w/ATMOs™
Audio
SB-Zx Gamer ED, PCIe Gold Plated with Nichicon “Fine Gold” Japan-Plati Capacitors Mod (Hardware DTS™ & DolbyDigital™ )
Audio
Custom PyramiD™ 5.1 Woofer & Amplituner >300W + SB-Zx
Audio
Magnat Vector 2 - POW: 80W / 120W
Audio
Magnat Monitor Supreme 102 - POW: 60W / 120W
Audio
Jamo Pj 6000b - POW: 70W / 100W
Audio
Cables: Ultra Hi EFI PlaTinuum (B&R Pure Copper CU w/Silver 3.5mm)
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by Ne01 OnnA; 09-12-2019 at 02:50 AM.
Ne01 OnnA is offline  
post #43047 of 43098 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 02:07 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
LicSqualo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Abruzzo, Italy
Posts: 323
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
Quote: Originally Posted by Ne01 OnnA View Post
Today i've lost my SB-z (after cold boot)
Reistalled drivers and still not present.
It is visible in Device manager, but i have no access to SB Control Panel
no Audio.
Any suggestions?
SB-z??? For audio I've only Sonic (Studio and Radar) found here: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?105341

Ryzen 1700 - 4,0 Ghz @1,31 (IBT-avx load) + ram @3466 14-13-13-13-22-36-1t
Zen
(20 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 1700 @4.1+ Ghz
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
MSI VEGA 64 LC
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3600c16 2x8 GB @3500 c13
Hard Drive
Samsung 950 Pro 256 GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo 512 GB
Hard Drive
WD Caviar Black 500 Gb
Hard Drive
WD Caviar Black 1TB
Hard Drive
WD RED 2 TB
Power Supply
Corsair Hx1000i
Cooling
Alphacool 480 UT60 with Eisblock XPX
Case
NOX Hummer
Operating System
WIN 10 x64 RS3
Monitor
ASUS PB278
Monitor
ASUS MG278Q Freesync
Keyboard
Coolermaster MECH
Mouse
Logitech G502
Mouse
Logitech
Audio
Integrated Motherboard
▲ hide details ▲
LicSqualo is offline  
post #43048 of 43098 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 06:57 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Nekronata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 23
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Ne01 OnnA View Post
Today i've lost my SB-z (after cold boot)
Reistalled drivers and still not present.
It is visible in Device manager, but i have no access to SB Control Panel
no Audio.
Any suggestions?

Is OK now
Changed PCIe slot + reinstall [IMG class=inlineimg]/forum/images/smilies/smile.gif[/IMG]
Happened to me many times. I figured out, that you can select your Soundcard in the SB Controll Center (rather hidden). Till I found that, I also always had to reinstall.

But cant look it up anymore, since I upgraded my ZrX to an an AE-7 (the better working Controll Center is almost the bigger Highlight lol).
Nekronata is offline  
post #43049 of 43098 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 07:18 AM
*AMD OC newbie*
 
CarnageHimura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Zacatecas, México
Posts: 215
Rep: 0
Hi guys! Sorry for the bothering, I know I've read about the issue on the thread before, but honestly, this is a big thread, hope you can help me.

For some reason I never checked before my GPU PCIe speed, yesterday I checked and my GPU is at 8x not 16x, did you solved this before?

I have a NVMe disc and a SoundBlaster Zx on the second "big" PCIe port (PCIEX8_2), may be this is the problem?

Do you suggest change the Soundcard to the PCIEX1_3??

EDIT: Forget it... I'm already read de manual... is very clear about this... I'm forcing this by having another PCIe card on that slot... I should erase the comment, but I deserve the burn...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0511.JPG
Views:	32
Size:	2.15 MB
ID:	295028  


Kaer Noctis
(26 items)
CPU
Ryzen 5 1600x
Motherboard
Asus ROG Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
EVGA gtx1070 FTW
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z
Hard Drive
Samsung NVMe 961
Hard Drive
Adata XPG SSD
Hard Drive
Toshiba 2.5"
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Hard Drive
Western Digital
Power Supply
Corsair AX760
Cooling
Corsair H100i v2
Cooling
3 x Cooler Master Jetflo 120 Red
Cooling
1 x Scite GrandFlex
Cooling
2 x Corsair SP120
Case
NZXT 450 Noctis
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
Benq 27" Led
Monitor
Samsung Syncmaster 24"
Keyboard
CMstorm MECH
Mouse
Logitech G502
Mousepad
Asus Whetstone
Audio
Creative SoundBlaster Zx
Audio
Logitech Z906
Audio
HyperX Cloud
Audio
Razer Seiren Microphone
Other
LCDSysinfo for GOverlay
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by CarnageHimura; 09-12-2019 at 07:48 AM.
CarnageHimura is offline  
post #43050 of 43098 (permalink) Old 09-12-2019, 06:34 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Nekronata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 23
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by CarnageHimura View Post
Hi guys! Sorry for the bothering, I know I've read about the issue on the thread before, but honestly, this is a big thread, hope you can help me.

For some reason I never checked before my GPU PCIe speed, yesterday I checked and my GPU is at 8x not 16x, did you solved this before?

I have a NVMe disc and a SoundBlaster Zx on the second "big" PCIe port (PCIEX8_2), may be this is the problem?

Do you suggest change the Soundcard to the PCIEX1_3??

EDIT: Forget it... I'm already read de manual... is very clear about this... I'm forcing this by having another PCIe card on that slot... I should erase the comment, but I deserve the burn...
Good thing you did figure it out on your own. Then again, you shouldn't really see a difference in Gaming. I am running my Titan X(p) in 8x for a year now (need 8 Lanes for 2 NVMEs in Raid 0, along with my Boot NVME lol)
Nekronata is offline  
Reply

Tags
Bios5 , profiles to usb

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 16 (4 members and 12 guests)
ilikebananafudg , Kamil1983 , rosty , Zeryth
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off