ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread - Page 4339 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #43381 of 43656 (permalink) Old 10-19-2019, 07:43 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
Thank you.
photon0 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #43382 of 43656 (permalink) Old 10-20-2019, 02:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 21
Rep: 0
Hey guys,
maybe one of you know of a solution. I always face a double "shutdown" when cold booting. It goes on -> off -> on -> off -> on. It is stable afterwards, but a bit annoying.
varyak is offline  
post #43383 of 43656 (permalink) Old 10-20-2019, 03:21 AM
Enthusiast
 
Takla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 756
Rep: 35 (Unique: 32)
Quote: Originally Posted by varyak View Post
Hey guys,
maybe one of you know of a solution. I always face a double "shutdown" when cold booting. It goes on -> off -> on -> off -> on. It is stable afterwards, but a bit annoying.
Are you using the 0075 beta bios? It shouldn't happen with that one. Also, having a DRAM Voltage Boot settings other than "Auto" can also cause this.

Micron E-die Memory Timings Cheat Sheet
Computer #2
(9 items)
Computer #1
(8 items)
CPU
Ryzen 5 3600 @4.2GHz @1.250v
Motherboard
Asus ROG Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
Sapphire Radeon RX 580 Pulse 4GB @1400/2000 @1.100v
RAM
DDR4 2x8GB @3800MHz Micron E-die @1.400v
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500GB
Power Supply
Corsair AX860i
Case
Streacom BC1 Benchtable
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
LG 29WK600-W @30-76Hz FreeSync
CPU
Intel i5 3570K
Motherboard
Asus Z77-A
GPU
Asus Radeon R9 280X DirectCU II
RAM
DDR3 4x4GB @1600MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung Evo 840 120GB
Power Supply
Corsair AX860i
Case
Streacom BC1 Benchtable
Operating System
Windows 10
▲ hide details ▲
Takla is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #43384 of 43656 (permalink) Old 10-20-2019, 04:26 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
datspike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 201
Rep: 14 (Unique: 10)
I've got another 3600 to test, so there are results:
105 BCLK, PBO MAX, 10X, BCO +200
Spoiler!

R15 213/1721

This cpu has some issues running high FCLK (1833+), I'm getting freezes every 2 minutes or so when cpu is warmed up in games. Will test today if increasing vsoc/vddg helps
It can post anything up to 1925 FCLK tho.

R5 3600 UA1922 Auto+200
BLS2K8G4D32AESCK @ 3800C15 @ 1.46 vdram (can be lowered a bit?)
datspike is offline  
post #43385 of 43656 (permalink) Old 10-20-2019, 01:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
amin12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 125
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by varyak View Post
Hey guys,
maybe one of you know of a solution. I always face a double "shutdown" when cold booting. It goes on -> off -> on -> off -> on. It is stable afterwards, but a bit annoying.
Same issue here with bios 7501.
amin12345 is offline  
post #43386 of 43656 (permalink) Old 10-20-2019, 02:12 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by varyak View Post
Hey guys,
maybe one of you know of a solution. I always face a double "shutdown" when cold booting. It goes on -> off -> on -> off -> on. It is stable afterwards, but a bit annoying.
seems normal. I think thats how they boot with higher memory voltage.
ortizjammet is offline  
post #43387 of 43656 (permalink) Old 10-21-2019, 01:07 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dual109's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 181
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
hi,

Whats the deal with memory bandwidth with the 0075 bios. I've just flashed from 6401 to 0075 coming from a 1700x to 3700x and finding that my bandwidth has dropped about 4000mbs using Aida memory and cache benchmark, previously got about 54000mbs now struggling to get 50000mb. For both instances I've used the 1usmus Dram calculator v1.62. I also saved my timings from previous bios before flashing to 0075 and compared the timings between both bios and timings are almost identical. Is this a bios difference or something I'm overlooking when transferring timings from calculator to bios? Btw using FlareX [email protected]


Cheers
dual109 is online now  
post #43388 of 43656 (permalink) Old 10-21-2019, 04:18 AM
Enthusiast
 
Takla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 756
Rep: 35 (Unique: 32)
Quote: Originally Posted by dual109 View Post
hi,

Whats the deal with memory bandwidth with the 0075 bios. I've just flashed from 6401 to 0075 coming from a 1700x to 3700x and finding that my bandwidth has dropped about 4000mbs using Aida memory and cache benchmark, previously got about 54000mbs now struggling to get 50000mb. For both instances I've used the 1usmus Dram calculator v1.62. I also saved my timings from previous bios before flashing to 0075 and compared the timings between both bios and timings are almost identical. Is this a bios difference or something I'm overlooking when transferring timings from calculator to bios? Btw using FlareX [email protected]


Cheers
most likely some AMD CBS setting that gets disabled on the newer bios which causes the performance drop. that or you need to set all the timings in the dram section manually (and I mean everything) since they affect some hidden timings which you can't tweak via bios.

Micron E-die Memory Timings Cheat Sheet
Computer #2
(9 items)
Computer #1
(8 items)
CPU
Ryzen 5 3600 @4.2GHz @1.250v
Motherboard
Asus ROG Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
Sapphire Radeon RX 580 Pulse 4GB @1400/2000 @1.100v
RAM
DDR4 2x8GB @3800MHz Micron E-die @1.400v
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500GB
Power Supply
Corsair AX860i
Case
Streacom BC1 Benchtable
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
LG 29WK600-W @30-76Hz FreeSync
CPU
Intel i5 3570K
Motherboard
Asus Z77-A
GPU
Asus Radeon R9 280X DirectCU II
RAM
DDR3 4x4GB @1600MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung Evo 840 120GB
Power Supply
Corsair AX860i
Case
Streacom BC1 Benchtable
Operating System
Windows 10
▲ hide details ▲
Takla is offline  
post #43389 of 43656 (permalink) Old 10-21-2019, 04:28 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Plissken's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 77
Rep: 0
Do you guys install the Asmedia USB drivers found in the C6H download page? They are 2 years old... strange thing is that both the C7H and C8H doesn't have them in their respective DL page. I have uninstalled them though and let Windows 10 use its own USB drivers... what do you think?

Last edited by Plissken; 10-21-2019 at 04:33 AM.
Plissken is offline  
post #43390 of 43656 (permalink) Old 10-21-2019, 12:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 16
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Plissken View Post
Do you guys install the Asmedia USB drivers found in the C6H download page? They are 2 years old... strange thing is that both the C7H and C8H doesn't have them in their respective DL page. I have uninstalled them though and let Windows 10 use its own USB drivers... what do you think?

Funny you brought that up. I always like having latest and greatest and went searching the net for that very same thing the other day. I ended up just using the MS driver for Asmedia.


It was a cab file from Microsoft and this is the version: AsMedia USB3.1 eXtensible Host Controller (ASM1143) = 8/15/2019 - 1.16.59.1. This was on a C6H mobo. I also tried finding the AMD ones but assume those possibly get updated via the AMD Chipset drivers.
Cellar Dweller is offline  
Reply

Tags
Bios5 , profiles to usb

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 12 (3 members and 9 guests)
CDub07 , dual109 , herericc
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off