ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread - Page 4357 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #43561 of 43802 (permalink) Old 11-12-2019, 11:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
Hi I'm using C6E and my bios version is 6401.

Can I upgrade to 7601 directly?
or Do I have to upgrade step by step like 6401 -> 7201 -> 7601??
sonaty96 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #43562 of 43802 (permalink) Old 11-13-2019, 12:16 AM
Forum Lurker
 
Ultimvtum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: NA
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by sonaty96 View Post
Hi I'm using C6E and my bios version is 6401.

Can I upgrade to 7601 directly?
or Do I have to upgrade step by step like 6401 -> 7201 -> 7601??
Should be fine going directly to 7601

ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero /\/ Ryzen 1700X @ 3.90GHz /\/ Hyper 212 EVO /\/ Corsair DDR4 4x16GB 3200MHz CL16 Vengeance LPX @ 3000MHz CL16 (CMK32GX4M2B3200C16) /\/ Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB /\/ Samsung SSD 970 EVO 2TB /\/ Lots of Other Storage Devices /\/ EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW /\/ Corsair RM1000i
Ultimvtum is offline  
post #43563 of 43802 (permalink) Old 11-13-2019, 12:31 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
thx a lot
sonaty96 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #43564 of 43802 (permalink) Old 11-13-2019, 02:10 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
MosterMenu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 38
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by The Sandman View Post
Bios text file enough?
Just a heads up, there are also changes under Advanced\AMD CBS per RDC recommendations.
Thanks for that, I have pretty much the same system and I've entered what you posted, except I can't find options for anything listed from
below where it says "Mode0 [Auto]" and when I generate a .txt, that's where mine stops.
I've looked but I have no udea where those settings are.
I benched the set up in cpuz and only get 470.1 and 5024..
it's good and I appreciate how much testing it must have taken to get the setting you have.
I'll run some more tests, maybe there is something running I don't know about


SATA Controller [Auto]
Sata RAS Support [Auto]
Sata Disabled AHCI Prefetch Function [Auto]
Aggresive SATA Device Sleep Port 0 [Disabled]
Aggresive SATA Device Sleep Port 1 [Disabled]
XHCI controller enable [Auto]
XHCI Controller1 enable (Die1) [Auto]
XHCI2 enable (MCM1/Die0) [Auto]
XHCI3 enable (MCM1/Die1) [Auto]
SD Configuration Mode [Disabled]
Ac Loss Control [Always Off]
I2C 0 Enable [Auto]
I2C 1 Enable [Auto]
I2C 2 Enable [Auto]
I2C 3 Enable [Auto]
I2C 4 Enable [Auto]
I2C 5 Enable [Auto]
Uart 0 Enable [Auto]
Uart 1 Enable [Auto]
Uart 2 Enable (no HW FC) [Auto]
Uart 3 Enable (no HW FC) [Auto]
ESPI Enable [Auto]
AMD XGBE Controller 0 [Auto]
AMD XGBE Controller 1 [Auto]
AMD XGBE Controller 2 [Auto]
AMD XGBE Controller 3 [Auto]
AMD XGBE Controller 4 [Auto]
AMD XGBE Controller 5 [Auto]
AMD XGBE Controller 6 [Auto]
AMD XGBE Controller 7 [Auto]
eMMC/SD Configure [Auto]
Driver Type [Auto]
D3 Cold Support [Auto]
eMMC Boot [Auto]
Attached Images
 
Attached Files
File Type: txt setactual_setting.txt (18.4 KB, 7 views)

Last edited by MosterMenu; 11-13-2019 at 02:15 AM.
MosterMenu is offline  
post #43565 of 43802 (permalink) Old 11-13-2019, 03:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
MosterMenu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 38
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Oh,
You're on 7201.
I'll try that.
MosterMenu is offline  
post #43566 of 43802 (permalink) Old 11-13-2019, 03:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
spooh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by hughjazz44 View Post
Yes.
Quote: Originally Posted by CeltPC View Post
Can only give my own experience, which is yes I am running that setup, with no issues.
Thanks guys
spooh is offline  
post #43567 of 43802 (permalink) Old 11-13-2019, 07:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
BUFUMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 538
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by sonaty96 View Post
Hi I'm using C6E and my bios version is 6401.



Can I upgrade to 7601 directly?

or Do I have to upgrade step by step like 6401 -> 7201 -> 7601??
The question is why not.

Do you read any information?



Gesendet von meinem LYA-L29 mit Tapatalk

RYZENBUFU: R7 1700X @ 3800Mhz| Noctua NH-U14S (Push-Pull) - BeQuite SilentWings 3 - 140MM | ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero UEFI 7003 | 16GB G.Skill TridentZ [G.SKILL F4-3200C14-GTZ (2x8GB)] @ 3333Mhz CL14 T1 | Zotac AMP Extreme GTX 1080 | NVME & SSD's & HDD's | Be quite Dark Power P11 850W | Phanteks Evolv ATX with BeQuite SilentWings 3 - 140MM | Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 | Beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro | Logitech Z 2300 2.1 THX | Asus ROG Strix XG32VQ
BUFUMAN is offline  
post #43568 of 43802 (permalink) Old 11-13-2019, 07:18 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Seyirci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by sonaty96 View Post
Hi I'm using C6E and my bios version is 6401.

Can I upgrade to 7601 directly?
or Do I have to upgrade step by step like 6401 -> 7201 -> 7601??
yes you can upgrade directly but learn how to first
Seyirci is offline  
post #43569 of 43802 (permalink) Old 11-13-2019, 07:28 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dave001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 49
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by sonaty96 View Post
Hi I'm using C6E and my bios version is 6401.

Can I upgrade to 7601 directly?
or Do I have to upgrade step by step like 6401 -> 7201 -> 7601??
Yes, I upgraded from 6401 directly to 7601, using EZ Flash 3, no problems at all.


Quote: Originally Posted by BUFUMAN View Post
The question is why not.

Do you read any information?



Gesendet von meinem LYA-L29 mit Tapatalk
It was a perfectly valid question, many boards require incremental BIOS updates. Do you read any information? If so, you might have noticed sonaty96 has a Crosshair VI Extreme, so renaming the BIOS file to C6H.CAP and flashing via USB Flashback, is not going to accomplish anything.

Ryzen 7 2700x @ 4.1Ghz AC/4.3Ghs SC, 101 BCLK - Asus ROG Crosshair VI Extreme (6401) - G.Skill Flare X F4-3200C14D-16GFX @3366MHZ 14-14-14-14-28 1T 1.35v.
MSI RX580 Gaming X 8GB - 500GB Samsung 970 Evo M.2 NVME, 2x 1TB Samsung 860 Evo's.
Fractal Design R6 - Custom Loop: EK PE360 & AC NexXxos ST30 360 Radiators, Noctua NF-F12 3K Fans, EK D5 PWM Pump and EK Velocity CPU Block, Bykski GPU Block.
Corsair HX750W - Windows 10 x64 Pro
Dave001 is online now  
post #43570 of 43802 (permalink) Old 11-13-2019, 09:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
BUFUMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 538
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
This thread is about Crosshair VI. This kind of information would also be placed from Asus in that information if needed.

An incremental BIOS Update was never needed.

Looks like you are new to this Board.


Gesendet von meinem LYA-L29 mit Tapatalk

RYZENBUFU: R7 1700X @ 3800Mhz| Noctua NH-U14S (Push-Pull) - BeQuite SilentWings 3 - 140MM | ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero UEFI 7003 | 16GB G.Skill TridentZ [G.SKILL F4-3200C14-GTZ (2x8GB)] @ 3333Mhz CL14 T1 | Zotac AMP Extreme GTX 1080 | NVME & SSD's & HDD's | Be quite Dark Power P11 850W | Phanteks Evolv ATX with BeQuite SilentWings 3 - 140MM | Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 | Beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro | Logitech Z 2300 2.1 THX | Asus ROG Strix XG32VQ

Last edited by BUFUMAN; 11-13-2019 at 09:47 AM.
BUFUMAN is offline  
Reply

Tags
Bios5 , profiles to usb

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (2 members and 2 guests)
Dave001 , Yviena
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off