ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread - Page 4432 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #44311 of 44373 (permalink) Old 02-14-2020, 08:22 AM
RadeonMOD Author
 
Ne01 OnnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: HolyWater Village
Posts: 717
Rep: 22 (Unique: 15)
4.3GHz 1.3v is the sweet spot for 7nm Zen (or PBO)
All games i play, Play fine.
Temps ~47-60deg. (depends on game).


Here my OC profiles:

===
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Zen-3700X My Profiles 02.jpg
Views:	70
Size:	332.7 KB
ID:	326670  


Fat Ne01 ZEN RiG
(24 items)
CPU
AMD ryZEN 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero X370
GPU
Radeon Vega 64 XTX LiquiD Limited Edition 1800/1200 1.137v
RAM
HyperX Predator 4x8GB DDR4-4133 CL19-21-21-41
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro
Hard Drive
Seagate New Baracuda 128MB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960Pro M.2 PCIe
Optical Drive
LiteOn DVD Burner
Power Supply
Seasonic/XFX 780tW Black Ed. Platinum
Cooling
Cooler Master AiO WC Nepton 280L with Cold-Water MOD + Side Fan (Copper Solid™ Base & Radiator with HRSI™ )
Case
BIG Tower Corsair 750D SilentO MoD, Brushed Aluminium, 5 fans/dust free
Operating System
Win_X PRO x64 Custom Build
Monitor
iiyama ProLite XUB2792QSU-B1 1440p 74Hz 10Bit with FreeSync™
Keyboard
Razer DeathStalker LED, 1000Hz Ultra Pooling 0.01ms Pro Gamer ED
Mouse
ROCCAT Nyth Modular MMO 1000Hz Ultra Pooling 0.01ms 12000 CPI XtreME Gamer ED
Mousepad
ROCCAT Taito – Shiny Black Medium w/Silver Nano Fibre Matrix surface
Audio
Audio-Technica ATH-AD1000X w/ATMOs™
Audio
SB-Zx Gamer ED, PCIe Gold Plated with Nichicon “Fine Gold” Japan-Plati Capacitors Mod (Hardware DTS™ & DolbyDigital™ )
Audio
Custom PyramiD™ 5.1 Woofer & Amplituner >300W + SB-Zx
Audio
Magnat Vector 2 - POW: 80W / 120W
Audio
Magnat Monitor Supreme 102 - POW: 60W / 120W
Audio
Jamo Pj 6000b - POW: 70W / 100W
Audio
Cables: Ultra Hi EFI PlaTinuum (B&R Pure Copper CU w/Silver 3.5mm)
▲ hide details ▲
Ne01 OnnA is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44312 of 44373 (permalink) Old 02-14-2020, 12:04 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
CodyPredy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 36
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Wolfy PC View Post
Hello, is that normal that I have 40°C in Idle and 77°C in Cinebench with the watercooling? Full EKWB with 1x 360XE and 1x 240XE, D5 pump, all in push-pull NF-F12 Industrial

3800x @ 4.4ghz @ 1.312V bios 7704

When I had 32°C Idle and 55°C Full load with the 1700x @ 3.925Ghz @ 1.35V
Did you reinstall the OS? I'm thinking of doing that as a next step for my 3950x although from what I understand the 3xxx runs a bit hotter due to the aggressive Ryzen Balanced Power profile that keeps the clocks at about 99%.

I forgot when I've put my previous post but you can check that for more info. Hope it helps.
CodyPredy is offline  
post #44313 of 44373 (permalink) Old 02-14-2020, 08:49 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dave001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 54
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by Wolfy PC View Post
Hello, is that normal that I have 40°C in Idle and 77°C in Cinebench with the watercooling? Full EKWB with 1x 360XE and 1x 240XE, D5 pump, all in push-pull NF-F12 Industrial

3800x @ 4.4ghz @ 1.312V bios 7704

When I had 32°C Idle and 55°C Full load with the 1700x @ 3.925Ghz @ 1.35V
I've noticed idle temps have gone up with my 2700X lately, not sure if it's BIOS or Windows 10 related.

I'm running a 2700x @ 4.1GHZ all core, 1.365v, under a custom loop. EK Velocity CPU Block, EK PE360 & AC NexXxos ST30 360 Radiators with Noctua NF-F12 PWM Fans (600rpm Idle - 1350rpm Max), EK D5 PWM Pump @ 50% (2675rpm) in a Fractal Design R6 case.
CPU and Block have both been lapped. Using Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut paste.

Ambient Temp - 25c.

CPU Idle
CPU Temp 40c - Coolant Temp 27c

CineBench R20 (20mins)
CPU Temp 69.5c - Coolant Temp 29c

Prime 95 Small FFT's (20mins)
CPU Temp 71c - Coolant Temp 30c

Ryzen 7 2700x @ 4.1Ghz AC/4.4Ghs SC, 1.275v PE1 102 BCLK - Asus ROG Crosshair VI Extreme (7704) - G.Skill Flare X F4-3200C14D-16GFX @3399MHZ 14-14-14-14-28 1T 1.40v.
MSI RX580 Gaming X 8GB - 500GB Samsung 970 Evo M.2 NVME, 2x 1TB Samsung 860 Evo's.
Fractal Design R6 - Custom Loop: EK PE360 & AC NexXxos ST30 360 Radiators, Noctua NF-F12 3K Fans, EK D5 PWM Pump and EK Velocity CPU Block, Bykski GPU Block.
Corsair HX750W - Windows 10 x64 Pro
Dave001 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44314 of 44373 (permalink) Old 02-15-2020, 09:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Dave001 View Post
I've noticed idle temps have gone up with my 2700X lately, not sure if it's BIOS or Windows 10 related.

I'm running a 2700x @ 4.1GHZ all core, 1.365v
I'm not an expert, but that voltage is very very high, becaue we shouldn't exceed 1'32v for 24/7 use. I'm running my 2700X at 4125 MHz with 1'306v + LLC 4, 1'288v in max load, and that my 2700X is bad.


Sorry for my English.


Regards.
Dino-Rhino is offline  
post #44315 of 44373 (permalink) Old 02-15-2020, 06:34 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Very brief system hangs

Not actually some hangs, it's more like milliseconds. I tend to notice when I play some music and it freezes for like half a second or even less and then resumes.
Sometimes they are frequent, sometimes totally not showing up for days.

It all happend when I switched for the now old 1700 to the 3800x.

It is clocked at 4.2ghz at 1.135 core
The ram are G-Skill Triden 3200, now working at 3800 using the Ryzen Memory Calculator on Safe mode.
System i stable, passes all tests, from AIDA to whatever you can throw at him without any issue, but sometime there are this weird "buzzzzz" freezes.
Running the last bios from Asus 7704.

Granted I didn't do a fresh windows instal, don't even know if that could be a cause.

Any possible idea on the cause of those pesky freezes?
AlienAlloy is offline  
post #44316 of 44373 (permalink) Old 02-15-2020, 07:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dave001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 54
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by Dino-Rhino View Post
I'm not an expert, but that voltage is very very high, becaue we shouldn't exceed 1'32v for 24/7 use. I'm running my 2700X at 4125 MHz with 1'306v + LLC 4, 1'288v in max load, and that my 2700X is bad.


Sorry for my English.


Regards.
I'm running a negative offset voltage of 0.0375v and LLC is set to Auto.

Ryzen 7 2700x @ 4.1Ghz AC/4.4Ghs SC, 1.275v PE1 102 BCLK - Asus ROG Crosshair VI Extreme (7704) - G.Skill Flare X F4-3200C14D-16GFX @3399MHZ 14-14-14-14-28 1T 1.40v.
MSI RX580 Gaming X 8GB - 500GB Samsung 970 Evo M.2 NVME, 2x 1TB Samsung 860 Evo's.
Fractal Design R6 - Custom Loop: EK PE360 & AC NexXxos ST30 360 Radiators, Noctua NF-F12 3K Fans, EK D5 PWM Pump and EK Velocity CPU Block, Bykski GPU Block.
Corsair HX750W - Windows 10 x64 Pro
Dave001 is offline  
post #44317 of 44373 (permalink) Old 02-16-2020, 02:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 559
Rep: 11 (Unique: 10)
My 3800 mhz cl16 memory seems more stable now with soc 1.1 and sb 1.1 shouldt probably begin to look more at subtimings next

Anyone know what the "chip quality" 96% is worth?

Also I tried following buildzoids 230/230/230 on ABBA
but still cant get over 4200MHz on my 3600 and allcore boost is below 4000 when doing C20
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3800.png
Views:	31
Size:	60.9 KB
ID:	326972  

Click image for larger version

Name:	chipquality.png
Views:	15
Size:	49.7 KB
ID:	326974  


Ryzen 3600 1900FCL, C6H, 2x16GB 3200 Sport LT 3800CL16, Noctua D15, Fractal Define C 2xNF-A14, Sapphire 290 Tri-X

Last edited by Mech0z; 02-16-2020 at 02:12 AM.
Mech0z is offline  
post #44318 of 44373 (permalink) Old 02-16-2020, 05:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Serchio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 130
Rep: 10 (Unique: 4)
ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread

Quote: Originally Posted by Mech0z View Post
My 3800 mhz cl16 memory seems more stable now with soc 1.1 and sb 1.1 shouldt probably begin to look more at subtimings next



Anyone know what the "chip quality" 96% is worth?



Also I tried following buildzoids 230/230/230 on ABBA https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ismHAZAHAUs but still cant get over 4200MHz on my 3600 and allcore boost is below 4000 when doing C20


Could you post thaiphoon burner export of your memory kits (with timings switched to ns)?

You should definitely decrease tRFC value. Start with 480 then 358, 320 and maybe 280. tRC to 54 and maybe 52.

Edit. You can try to disable GDM as well.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Indivisus ZEN
(8 items)
CPU
Ryzen 9 3900X
Motherboard
ASUS C6H
GPU
MSI GTX 1080 Gamming X
RAM
G.Skill TridentZ (F4-3200C14D-16GTZ)
Hard Drive
Samsung PM981
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 750W G3
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Case
Be Quiet DARK BASE PRO 900
▲ hide details ▲
Serchio is offline  
post #44319 of 44373 (permalink) Old 02-17-2020, 11:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 559
Rep: 11 (Unique: 10)
Quote: Originally Posted by Serchio View Post
Could you post thaiphoon burner export of your memory kits (with timings switched to ns)?

You should definitely decrease tRFC value. Start with 480 then 358, 320 and maybe 280. tRC to 54 and maybe 52.

Edit. You can try to disable GDM as well.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Tried all those things individually and none of them posts with 1.12VSOC

Not sure if the uploaded file is what you want?
Attached Files
File Type: txt Crucial BLS16G4D32AESB.M16FE.txt (3.5 KB, 10 views)

Ryzen 3600 1900FCL, C6H, 2x16GB 3200 Sport LT 3800CL16, Noctua D15, Fractal Define C 2xNF-A14, Sapphire 290 Tri-X
Mech0z is offline  
post #44320 of 44373 (permalink) Old 02-18-2020, 03:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CodyPredy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 36
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Mech0z View Post

Also I tried following buildzoids 230/230/230 on ABBA https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ismHAZAHAUs but still cant get over 4200MHz on my 3600 and allcore boost is below 4000 when doing C20
He already mentioned in the video that you won't see much difference for 3600. He tested it for 3700x and higher I believe. Watch the entire video to double check....
CodyPredy is offline  
Reply

Tags
Bios5 , profiles to usb

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (1 members and 4 guests)
finalheaven
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off