ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread - Page 689 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ROG Crosshair VI overclocking thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6881 of 40617 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 02:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Timur Born's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,300
Rep: 111 (Unique: 51)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timur Born View Post

I don't remember, but it wasn't enough for stability when I tried. tongue.gif
For fun and profit I just set the multiplier to x41 and Vcore to Auto. HWinfo reports around 1.46 - 1.48 V idle.
Timur Born is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6882 of 40617 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 02:34 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
majestynl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 1,182
Rep: 87 (Unique: 41)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timur Born View Post

For fun and profit I just set the multiplier to x41 and Vcore to Auto. HWinfo reports around 1.46 - 1.48 V idle.

lol ...are u able to run a CB ?

majestynl is offline  
post #6883 of 40617 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 02:35 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
SpecChum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: England
Posts: 953
Rep: 59 (Unique: 29)
Quote:
Originally Posted by muffins View Post

plus or minus? i hope minus because when i see 1.52v's in hwinfo when it turbos to 4.1ghz i would feel a lot more comfortable if its actually in the 1.4v's range lol.

i don't know why but my crosshair shows more voltage going into my 1800x when it trubos than my gaming 5 did. it was rare to see 1.5v's on my gaming five. like i only saw it two - three times? mostly saw it under 1.45v's. crosshair... its frequent. either the crosshair is more aggressive or my gaming 5 wasn't as accurate as the crosshair.

Yeah, minus.
SpecChum is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6884 of 40617 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 02:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
madweazl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NOVA
Posts: 1,211
Rep: 52 (Unique: 32)
Quote:
Originally Posted by webhito View Post

Could incompatible ram be throwing the q code 8?
I figured out my overvolting issue, I had the auto overclock option selected. Turned it off and voltage dropped. I am still having hard crashes though.

Where are you at with all of your manual settings now?

madweazl is offline  
post #6885 of 40617 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 02:42 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Timur Born's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,300
Rep: 111 (Unique: 51)
Quote:
Originally Posted by majestynl View Post

lol ...are u able to run a CB ?
Nope, but I did a quick 1.5 V LLC1 and cranked the fans/pump to 100%. Here is the CB using stock RAM clocks. wink.gif

Timur Born is offline  
post #6886 of 40617 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 02:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ProTekkFZS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 108
Rep: 40 (Unique: 20)
Voltage information overload inbound:

Picture of back of motherboard shamelessly ripped from TweakTown: http://www.tweaktown.com/reviews/8097/asus-rog-crosshair-vi-hero-amd-x370-motherboard-review/index2.html

With that out of the way, on to the data:

All values measured by DMM under full load.

In the picture attached:
Red = VCORE
Green = VSOC

BIOS Settings -
VCORE 1.425, LLC 4
VSOC 1.1, No LLC

Starting with the VCORE measurements at the VRM caps: Top right to bottom right

1.533V
1.523V
1.521V
1.517V
1.514V
1.509V
1.506V
1.498V

VSOC measurements at the VRM caps: Left to right

1.115V
1.115V
1.117V
1.118V

VCORE measurements at the socket:
1.425V swinging to 1.426V

VSOC at socket:
1.090V

Now, onto the voltages everyone has been brownpantsing themselves about, ProbeIt:

VCORE: 1.522V
SOC: 1.114V
DRAM: 1.375V
VDDP: 0.903V
1.8 PLL: 1.903V
SB: 1.074V

ProTekkFZS is offline  
post #6887 of 40617 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 02:48 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
webhito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 700
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by madweazl View Post

Where are you at with all of your manual settings now?

I like cruise control lol. Its all on auto. Except the core enhancement and the ram speed.

My ram is not on the qvl.
webhito is offline  
post #6888 of 40617 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 02:50 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Timur Born's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,300
Rep: 111 (Unique: 51)

And here a quick ITB AVX Standard (1024) pass of 10 loops. I just noticed that while I reset my RAM clocks to default I still kept my faster manual timings active. Not a bad thing. Time for bed now. Have fun everyone! wink.gif
Timur Born is offline  
post #6889 of 40617 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 02:52 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: France/Armenia/US/Lebanon
Posts: 4,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by ProTekkFZS View Post

Voltage information overload inbound:

Picture of back of motherboard shamelessly ripped from TweakTown: http://www.tweaktown.com/reviews/8097/asus-rog-crosshair-vi-hero-amd-x370-motherboard-review/index2.html

With that out of the way, on to the data:

All values measured by DMM under full load.

In the picture attached:
Red = VCORE
Green = VSOC

BIOS Settings -
VCORE 1.425, LLC 4
VSOC 1.1, No LLC

Starting with the VCORE measurements at the VRM caps: Top right to bottom right

1.533V
1.523V
1.521V
1.517V
1.514V
1.509V
1.506V
1.498V

VSOC measurements at the VRM caps: Left to right

1.115V
1.115V
1.117V
1.118V

VCORE measurements at the socket:
1.425V swinging to 1.426V

VSOC at socket:
1.090V

Now, onto the voltages everyone has been brownpantsing themselves about, ProbeIt:

VCORE: 1.522V
SOC: 1.114V
DRAM: 1.375V
VDDP: 0.903V
1.8 PLL: 1.903V
SB: 1.074V


So at the socket seems the most accurate. How does that compared to the latest hwinfo64 which voltage gets the closest?
bluej511 is offline  
post #6890 of 40617 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 02:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Timur Born's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,300
Rep: 111 (Unique: 51)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ProTekkFZS View Post

Voltage information overload inbound:

Picture of back of motherboard shamelessly ripped from TweakTown: http://www.tweaktown.com/reviews/8097/asus-rog-crosshair-vi-hero-amd-x370-motherboard-review/index2.html
Thanks for the measurements and information. I love the "Circuit Analysis" pages of TT's motherboard reviews.
Timur Born is offline  
Reply

Tags
Bios5 , profiles to usb

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 6 (1 members and 5 guests)
Pimpmuckl
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off