MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon experience - Page 63 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon experience

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #621 of 633 (permalink) Old 01-19-2019, 11:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
Vrbaa Level 1
 
Vrbaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 103
Anyone got CNQ working when overclocking using latest bios?

Vrbaa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #622 of 633 (permalink) Old 01-21-2019, 11:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
Irev Level 1
 
Irev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 150
Quote: Originally Posted by Vrbaa View Post
Anyone got CNQ working when overclocking using latest bios?

I'm interested to hear if possible however MSI by AMD's guidelines have chosen to disable CNQ while overclocking meaning the user has a static vcore.

so Im doubtful MSI will change their stance on this.

RX VEGA64 | AMD | RYZEN 7 1700
Irev is offline  
post #623 of 633 (permalink) Old 02-03-2019, 11:19 AM
New to Overclock.net
Pipo121
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 8
hi with new bios 7A32v1K c&q working well i set offset voltage and evrything is fine and overclocking is perfect to so far and i think my rig is get faster then was bifor any bios
Pipo121 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #624 of 633 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 01:54 PM
New to Overclock.net
Vrbaa Level 1
 
Vrbaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 103
Quote: Originally Posted by Pipo121 View Post
hi with new bios 7A32v1K c&q working well i set offset voltage and evrything is fine and overclocking is perfect to so far and i think my rig is get faster then was bifor any bios
Yes, the bios is perfect! Now CnQ works with MSI boards! I also feel that it is faster somehow!

Vrbaa is offline  
post #625 of 633 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 04:42 PM
.
Mansquatch
 
Mansquatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 16
Has anyone tried 7A32v1L yet?


Release: 2019-01-23

Last edited by Mansquatch; 02-04-2019 at 04:51 PM.
Mansquatch is offline  
post #626 of 633 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 07:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
Vrbaa Level 1
 
Vrbaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 103
Quote: Originally Posted by Mansquatch View Post
Has anyone tried 7A32v1L yet?


Release: 2019-01-23
My post above is referring to 7A32v1L bios, not K.

Vrbaa is offline  
post #627 of 633 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 10:19 AM
New to Overclock.net
mosso
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
Quote: Originally Posted by Mansquatch View Post
Has anyone tried 7A32v1L yet?


Release: 2019-01-23
I've installed it and my personal experience has been that RAM has not improved, but in fact worsened. I was able to run my 3333mhz rated ram at 3266mhz on K without any errors at the rated cl16. Now i get errors on the same settings, reverting back to K and will run the tests again to confirm.
mosso is offline  
post #628 of 633 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 07:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
FJSAMA
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 14
Quote: Originally Posted by Vrbaa View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by Pipo121 View Post
hi with new bios 7A32v1K c&q working well i set offset voltage and evrything is fine and overclocking is perfect to so far and i think my rig is get faster then was bifor any bios
Yes, the bios is perfect! Now CnQ works with MSI boards! I also feel that it is faster somehow!
It downclocks and downvolts in idle an goes to setted core ratio and vcore on load?
What about mem oc? Got better?
FJSAMA is offline  
post #629 of 633 (permalink) Old 02-07-2019, 09:36 PM
.
Mansquatch
 
Mansquatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 16
Quote: Originally Posted by FJSAMA View Post
It downclocks and downvolts in idle an goes to setted core ratio and vcore on load?
What about mem oc? Got better?

That's what I'm trying to figure out too.

All I see are posts saying "it works good"

I'm looking everywhere for some kind of guide or explanation on what has changed & how I should adjust my settings & there's nothing anywhere.

I see CnQ finally works (maybe?) How does offset voltage work? I'm completely lost.
Mansquatch is offline  
post #630 of 633 (permalink) Old 02-09-2019, 02:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
Pipo121
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 8
i use offset V and work fine on cpu but on soc V has a bug so there i not recomanded!
Pipo121 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off