MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon experience - Page 65 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon experience

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #641 of 647 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 08:59 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Irev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 166
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
looks to be some screen shots of the new GSE lite bios on the 16mb bios boards.... I actually prefer it over the GUI bios
https://www.techpowerup.com/257201/b...?cp=4#comments

RX VEGA64 | AMD | RYZEN 7 1700
Irev is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #642 of 647 (permalink) Old 07-12-2019, 12:08 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
jon666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: WA
Posts: 316
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
If I didn't just get done stress testing my 1700x I'd try it out for grins.
jon666 is offline  
post #643 of 647 (permalink) Old 07-27-2019, 01:40 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Corrupt bios files?

Am I the only one who cannot download the bios files anymore? All of them seems corrupt?
FireyFly is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #644 of 647 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 03:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
MGTG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 36
Rep: 0
How well does the LLC work in the latest beta BIOS (for ryzen 3rd gen)? I faced severe vdroop (for literally any past BIOS...) for both 1600 and 2700 processors while using them in this mobo even with LLC 1.
MGTG is offline  
post #645 of 647 (permalink) Old 08-22-2019, 04:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
kondziowy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 52
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Are there any improvements for Ryzen 2000 (or 1000) on new bioses released after Agesa PinnaclePi 1.0.0.6 (like 0.0.7.2 / 1.0.0.1 / 1.0.0.3 AB) ?

Like memory compatibility or stuff? Is it better to stay on the last pre-Ryzen 3000 bios?

Ryzen 5 2600 + Fortis 3
MSI B350 Gaming Pro Carbon
2x8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz CL16
Sapphire Radeon RX VEGA 64 Nitro LE
Sandisk Plus 120GB + Seagate 1TB
Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 650W
kondziowy is offline  
post #646 of 647 (permalink) Old 10-07-2019, 08:13 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mongoled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Posts: 507
Rep: 18 (Unique: 14)
Hi, found this on the Internet

It was uploaded today.

I have NOT tested this.

I do not have this motherboard.

http://msi-ftp.de:8080/main.html?dow...e=7A32_1NR.zip

Please post back if the BIOS is ABBA.

Thanks

** EDIT **
Confirmed NOT ABBA

SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W
MSI X370 XPOWER Gaming Titanium | Ryzen 5 3600X 1924SUT | BCLK 100.625
GSkill TridentZ F4-3600C15D-16GTZ @ 3760/1880 mhz | 1.50v | 14-15-14-14-42-26-266-16-1T
Asus GTX 780 DCII OC @ 1332/3522 mhz | 1.3v | Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
EK-FB MSI X370 XPower RGB Monoblock 1/2" ID | Swiftech D5 MCP655 | EK-XRES 100
Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 280 | 4 x Scythe GT AP-15 @ 5v
Thermochill PA120.3 | 1 x NF-A12x15 | 2 x ML120 | PWM

Last edited by mongoled; 10-07-2019 at 09:05 AM.
mongoled is offline  
post #647 of 647 (permalink) Old 01-24-2020, 06:20 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
MrBruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: uk
Posts: 38
Rep: 0
Anyone having problems with the 7A32v1NV(Beta version) I have just upgraded to a 3700x which occasionally gets stuck at 0.9v and 546mhz.
Only way to get out of it at the moment seems to be load default values or reset the bios via jumper.

Everything will seem fine and I will check something like (Example) fan curves with msi command center or voltages/temps Ryzen Master and BAMP voltage stuck and 546mhz.

*Edit*
Uninstalled Command centre and retested.

Yep if I change the pump speed in bios (all others I can change fine) I get stuck at 0.9v and 546mhz a bios bug I think now.

Last edited by MrBruce; 01-28-2020 at 01:26 AM.
MrBruce is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off