Gigabyte GA-AX370-Gaming K7 Discussion - Page 344 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Gigabyte GA-AX370-Gaming K7 Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3431 of 3617 (permalink) Old 09-04-2018, 09:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ramad's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 892
Rep: 113 (Unique: 62)
F22 BIOS mod

This is an F22 mod with full AMD CBS menu. It would be beneficial to use an older BIOS with a more stable AGESA, since there are problems with AGESA 1.0.0.4C. Flash instructions are a copy-paste of the earlier instructions that I have posted for F23.M10 since nothing changed in the method it self beside file names.

Link for F22.M3: http://www.mediafire.com/file/y2hd7r...F22M3.zip/file

Extract the zip file and move the extracted folder to the root of a FAT32 formatted USB stick.

Warning: Make sure that your motherboard is set to "Single BIOS mode". Flashing BIOS is risky, so make sure that you are only using 1 BIOS to flash, so you can recover the motherboard if a flash goes bad.



How to flash:

Q-Flash:

- Choose "Update BIOS"
- Browse to F22M3 folder, hit "Enter" and choose the file F22.M3
- Hit "Enter" to flash


DOS: Use the following commands hitting "Enter" after each command:

Code:
cd f22m3

autoexec


This takes care of the flashing process using Gigabyte's own Efiflash utility.

That's it.


Code:
Checksums: (if needed)


SHA256: 
37C3A1B4CA39A5C9298F4591E30D8AF863CE6886014F7CE31F396B74210FD88E   *autoexec.bat
C9B9BFDAC4662E0B17126785C26C5353D73AB294F085061B7E54C9380C058692   *Efiflash.exe
A57DFC472F4C154AF107B122854F71340C0B3C7CA15EFD8D58F43138B81E5053   *F22.M3

997743FE810B233F51E47B30F2F63303635DD059D28BDD8DAC975949C04CDA5D   *F22M3.zip

Last edited by Ramad; 09-04-2018 at 10:06 AM.
Ramad is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3432 of 3617 (permalink) Old 09-09-2018, 07:50 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Melcar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Merida
Posts: 8,311
Rep: 636 (Unique: 438)
Well, back to F22. The F23 BIOS broke sleep in Linux and found out that the issue with hangs on reboot/shutdown is affecting others too running different flavors of Linux.

Magicbox
(18 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard
GA-AX370-Gaming K7
GPU
RX 480 Nitro+
RAM
Corsair Vengeance
Hard Drive
Samsung EVO 850
Hard Drive
HyperX 3K
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
EVGA G2
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Cooling
Morpheus II
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Pro
Operating System
Kubuntu 18.04
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Dell U2515H
Keyboard
CM Storm QuickFire TK
Mouse
G502
Mousepad
G440
Audio
Xonar DX
▲ hide details ▲
Melcar is offline  
post #3433 of 3617 (permalink) Old 09-22-2018, 04:23 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
Dokoram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 21
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Its not only linux windows gives same result
Its a giga**** feature sleep means whipe the cpu and/or memory settings , they might call it a eastrn egg
Dokoram is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3434 of 3617 (permalink) Old 10-13-2018, 02:36 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
iSaff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 15
Rep: 0
Does anyone know where the secure boot setting is located?

I'm trying to boot off of a USB to use Samsung's Secure Erase utility to wipe an SSD, but it just refuses to boot off of the USB. I imagine the Secure Boot feature may be turned on, but i can't locate the setting.
iSaff is offline  
post #3435 of 3617 (permalink) Old 10-14-2018, 04:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Melcar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Merida
Posts: 8,311
Rep: 636 (Unique: 438)
Quote: Originally Posted by iSaff View Post
Does anyone know where the secure boot setting is located?

I'm trying to boot off of a USB to use Samsung's Secure Erase utility to wipe an SSD, but it just refuses to boot off of the USB. I imagine the Secure Boot feature may be turned on, but i can't locate the setting.

In the "BIOS" section there are options for Secure Boot and similar.

Magicbox
(18 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard
GA-AX370-Gaming K7
GPU
RX 480 Nitro+
RAM
Corsair Vengeance
Hard Drive
Samsung EVO 850
Hard Drive
HyperX 3K
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
EVGA G2
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Cooling
Morpheus II
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Pro
Operating System
Kubuntu 18.04
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Dell U2515H
Keyboard
CM Storm QuickFire TK
Mouse
G502
Mousepad
G440
Audio
Xonar DX
▲ hide details ▲
Melcar is offline  
post #3436 of 3617 (permalink) Old 10-19-2018, 10:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
wingman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3,648
Rep: 63 (Unique: 46)
Quote: Originally Posted by Melcar View Post
In the "BIOS" section there are options for Secure Boot and similar.
Yes.

i5 8600K OC 5.0GHz
Noctua NH-U14S
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370-HD3
G.SKILL Ripjaws v 16GB F4-3200C14D-16GVK XMP Speed 3200 14-14-14-34
EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 XC ULTRA GAMING
ASUS VG279Q 27" 1920x1080p 144Hz IPS panel G-Sync compatible
wingman99 is offline  
post #3437 of 3617 (permalink) Old 10-22-2018, 12:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ramad's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 892
Rep: 113 (Unique: 62)
F23 BIOS mod (newer than F23.M10)

Have been using it for three weeks now, so it has been tested a lot. A lot of the changes with latest AGESA v1.0.0.4 seems to be related to memory controller, so try increasing tRDRD_SCL and tWRWR_SCL to 3 or 4 clocks if you stability issues. Set tCKE to 8 clocks when running at 3200MT/s and 9 clocks if running higher than 3200MT/s. Last advice is to set the tWRRD timing as ½ of tRDWR. Aside from tCKE, the changes are made to IMC timings.

Let me know if you have an E-die based pair of RAM and want a working and fine tuned profile and I will post the profile I'm using now.

There is no change to flashing methods beside changes to file names, so the instructions are the same.


Link to F23.M2: http://www.mediafire.com/file/jkl14q....zip/file/file

Extract the zip file and move the extracted folder to the root of a FAT32 formatted USB stick.

Warning: Make sure that your motherboard is set to "Single BIOS mode". Flashing BIOS is risky, so make sure that you are only using 1 BIOS to flash, so you can recover the motherboard if a flash goes bad.



How to flash:

Q-Flash:

- Choose "Update BIOS"
- Browse to F23M2 folder, hit "Enter" and choose the file F23.M2
- Hit "Enter" to flash


DOS: Use the following commands hitting "Enter" after each command:

Code:
cd f23m2

autoexec


This takes care of the flashing process using Gigabyte's own Efiflash utility.



Code:
Checksums: (if needed)


SHA256: 
F892AC7D1FC0B22B7D3FD62C0F862610CC9ECB383507DBFC07AB8B3BD9EEF01F   *autoexec.bat
C9B9BFDAC4662E0B17126785C26C5353D73AB294F085061B7E54C9380C058692   *Efiflash.exe
36DA26D2229F83BAC7BF337989A8E4DC6085B6E13EA876D0E9C84B45FFCBAE12   *F23.M2

CFC1C728FB7BF7DA303974C5CD957BE71916BA77DBB5F4944952C67412061BDE   *F23M2.zip

Last edited by Ramad; 10-23-2018 at 06:15 AM.
Ramad is offline  
post #3438 of 3617 (permalink) Old 11-06-2018, 06:50 AM
1800x Saddness
 
Neokolzia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,761
Rep: 52 (Unique: 42)
Anyone else have issues since the some Windows Update with Soundblaster X-Fi breaking and throwing these errors? I haven't been able to get it running since one of the major windows updates back in Spring 2018 I think.

I've contacted Gigabyte support and they had no suggestions, I've tried reinstalling windows and all that and the issue persisted.



Neokolzia is offline  
post #3439 of 3617 (permalink) Old 11-11-2018, 01:43 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
TerminalVoltage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 193
Rep: 18 (Unique: 14)
I skipped the latest update, I'm tired of downloading "features" I don't want so I don't have your problem. I did learn early on that the drivers for audio and chipset are crap. For audio specifically the Realtek audio manager didn't work properly, the "smart" audio was never loud enough. I installed the utility from the gigabyte website then updated the driver using Microsoft Update catalog. I would give it a look and see if you can find a newer driver version. This wont update any utilities so I haven't run into any incompatibilities this way.

https://www.catalog.update.microsoft...aspx?q=asmedia

Edit; Microsoft's search function sucks. the top link is the latest I found. The one below it is the one I'm currently using with no issues. Filter by date.

https://www.catalog.update.microsoft...+Corp.+-+MEDIA

https://www.catalog.update.microsoft...x?q=6.0.1.8393

Last edited by TerminalVoltage; 11-11-2018 at 02:00 PM.
TerminalVoltage is offline  
post #3440 of 3617 (permalink) Old 11-23-2018, 08:48 AM
⤷ αC
 
AlphaC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 11,209
Rep: 911 (Unique: 592)
(delete)

► Recommended GPU Projects: [email protected] , [email protected] (FP64) (AMD moreso) ► Other notable GPU projects: [email protected] (Nvidia), GPUGrid (Nvidia) ► Project list



Last edited by AlphaC; 11-23-2018 at 08:50 AM. Reason: double post
AlphaC is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off