Gigabyte GA-AX370-Gaming K7 Discussion - Page 355 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Gigabyte GA-AX370-Gaming K7 Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3541 of 3571 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 10:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Melcar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Merida
Posts: 8,294
Rep: 636 (Unique: 438)
Seems like a problem with the AIO itself. Maybe it is not tracking the right temp sensor?

Magicbox
(18 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard
GA-AX370-Gaming K7
GPU
RX 480 Nitro+
RAM
Corsair Vengeance
Hard Drive
Samsung EVO 850
Hard Drive
HyperX 3K
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
EVGA G2
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Cooling
Morpheus II
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Pro
Operating System
Kubuntu 18.04
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Dell U2515H
Keyboard
CM Storm QuickFire TK
Mouse
G502
Mousepad
G440
Audio
Xonar DX
▲ hide details ▲
Melcar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3542 of 3571 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 06:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 359
Rep: 14 (Unique: 11)
Threw in the 3800x, lost M.2 but had a spare SSD laying around. been playing with this most of the day. I gotta say this board can hold it's own.

edit: so i have the case of disappearing ssd's. The ssd I was using for a few hours, doesn't boot now. In BIOS it just says SATA SSD, instead of the full drive name. haha


Last edited by THUMPer1; 07-11-2019 at 06:35 PM.
THUMPer1 is offline  
post #3543 of 3571 (permalink) Old 07-12-2019, 01:36 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
akama's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 49
Rep: 0
I noticed there is a setting in F40 that is XMP High Frequency Mode: AUTO,1,2,3,4 what does it do? Is there any benefits increasing the number?

MOBO:Gigabyte K7 @ BIOS F41c, RAM: GSkill Trident Z RGB 2x8GB @ 3066MHz 16-16-16-36 hynix 1.45v(F4-3200C16D-16GTZR)
CPU: Ryzen 3600 (Kraken X72 360mm)
GPU: RTX 2060 MSI Gaming Z @ 2GHz, PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 650W
akama is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3544 of 3571 (permalink) Old 07-12-2019, 01:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Melcar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Merida
Posts: 8,294
Rep: 636 (Unique: 438)
I wish all mobo manufacturers would make full changelogs readily available for BIOS versions.

Magicbox
(18 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard
GA-AX370-Gaming K7
GPU
RX 480 Nitro+
RAM
Corsair Vengeance
Hard Drive
Samsung EVO 850
Hard Drive
HyperX 3K
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
EVGA G2
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Cooling
Morpheus II
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Pro
Operating System
Kubuntu 18.04
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Dell U2515H
Keyboard
CM Storm QuickFire TK
Mouse
G502
Mousepad
G440
Audio
Xonar DX
▲ hide details ▲
Melcar is offline  
post #3545 of 3571 (permalink) Old 07-13-2019, 07:47 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
iNeri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: México
Posts: 591
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by THUMPer1 View Post
Threw in the 3800x, lost M.2 but had a spare SSD laying around. been playing with this most of the day. I gotta say this board can hold it's own.

edit: so i have the case of disappearing ssd's. The ssd I was using for a few hours, doesn't boot now. In BIOS it just says SATA SSD, instead of the full drive name. haha
Hi guys.

A friend got this bios from support.

It's agesa 1.0.0.3.

You can try it and see if the M2 are working.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7...dKMjRrVGNiemt3

Try it at your own risk.

Ryzen [email protected] bclk+ Kraken X61 push/pull|Asrock X370 Taichi|EVGA SC2 1080ti [email protected] & [email protected] Mhz 0.98 mV + Kraken X61|GSkill FlareX 8GBx2 3466MHz CL 14-15-14-28-42-277-1t&1.40 mV|EVGA SuperNova 850W|Thermaltake View 31 RGB|NVME CorsairMP500 240 GB+Seagate 3TB 7200rpm 200 MBps|HP Omen 27" [email protected]

Last edited by iNeri; 07-13-2019 at 09:03 AM.
iNeri is online now  
post #3546 of 3571 (permalink) Old 07-13-2019, 08:54 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
akama's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 49
Rep: 0
Contacted support and they sent me this bios with the response:

Hello,

Please update the attached F41c BIOS with QFlash Utility to fix the NVME issue.

https://esupport.gigabyte.com/FileUp...70GamingK7.zip

Use at your own risk, havent tried it yet.

MOBO:Gigabyte K7 @ BIOS F41c, RAM: GSkill Trident Z RGB 2x8GB @ 3066MHz 16-16-16-36 hynix 1.45v(F4-3200C16D-16GTZR)
CPU: Ryzen 3600 (Kraken X72 360mm)
GPU: RTX 2060 MSI Gaming Z @ 2GHz, PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 650W
akama is offline  
post #3547 of 3571 (permalink) Old 07-13-2019, 09:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
I tried the F41c bios just in the last hour. Yes, my M.2 drives appeared but when looking in HWinfo it seemed like the cpu voltage was higher and I wasn't comfortable leaving it like that so I reverted to f40. If someone does try it let me know what you think on the voltages. Do they seem a little high to you?
MacAdder is offline  
post #3548 of 3571 (permalink) Old 07-13-2019, 09:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
akama's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 49
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by MacAdder View Post
I tried the F41c bios just in the last hour. Yes, my M.2 drives appeared but when looking in HWinfo it seemed like the cpu voltage was higher and I wasn't comfortable leaving it like that so I reverted to f40. If someone does try it let me know what you think on the voltages. Do they seem a little high to you?
Yeah, just flashed to it, my M.2 drive works aswell, I noticed about the voltage aswell, it doesnt dip under 1.0v like it did earlier and it stays around 1.44v alot more.

MOBO:Gigabyte K7 @ BIOS F41c, RAM: GSkill Trident Z RGB 2x8GB @ 3066MHz 16-16-16-36 hynix 1.45v(F4-3200C16D-16GTZR)
CPU: Ryzen 3600 (Kraken X72 360mm)
GPU: RTX 2060 MSI Gaming Z @ 2GHz, PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 650W
akama is offline  
post #3549 of 3571 (permalink) Old 07-13-2019, 10:28 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
Yeah,1.44v on all cores. I don't want to risk frying my 3900X so felt a lot more comfortable flashing back to F40. May just have to wait a few more days for a better bios release. Not sure if I am going to just order the X570 Aorus Master.
MacAdder is offline  
post #3550 of 3571 (permalink) Old 07-13-2019, 10:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
akama's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 49
Rep: 0
Got lower cinebench R15 score aswell with the new BIOS(F41c) from 1580-1600 to around 1550. Trying to tweak the voltage to an offset/forced and playing with the PBO settings. Got crazy temps tho hitting around 75c during cinebench.

edit: In games it doesnt boost to 4.2GHz like it did earlier, now it only goes to 4.1GHz

If anybody got some magic settings/tweaks, please feel free to post 'em

MOBO:Gigabyte K7 @ BIOS F41c, RAM: GSkill Trident Z RGB 2x8GB @ 3066MHz 16-16-16-36 hynix 1.45v(F4-3200C16D-16GTZR)
CPU: Ryzen 3600 (Kraken X72 360mm)
GPU: RTX 2060 MSI Gaming Z @ 2GHz, PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 650W

Last edited by akama; 07-13-2019 at 10:43 AM.
akama is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off