My experience with the Asus PRIME X370-Pro - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

My experience with the Asus PRIME X370-Pro

 
Thread Tools
Old 03-22-2017, 05:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
insonator Level 1
 
insonator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malogeek View Post

Checking multiple times a day for BIOS update... smile.gif

Same for me ! ASUS should have a clue when they see a million hits on the Drivers & Tools section of the Prime X370 Pro lol
insonator is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-23-2017, 03:34 AM
New to Overclock.net
OzzyRuleZ Level 1
 
OzzyRuleZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Keystone Heights, FL
Posts: 420
I haven't had the drive detection problem. Really the only issues I've had are the temperature reading to high and my RAM speeds. Otherwise I'm pretty happy with it.

OzzyRuleZ is offline  
Old 03-23-2017, 04:20 AM
New to Overclock.net
Liopleus Level 1
 
Liopleus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 7
A new BIOS is up for this board:
PRIME X370-PRO BIOS 0511
1.Improve system performance.
2.Make CPU temperature more precise.

https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/PRIME-X370-PRO/HelpDesk_Download/

Could anyone share their experience with this version?
Liopleus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-23-2017, 06:16 AM
New to Overclock.net
drdrache Level 1
 
drdrache's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 367
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liopleus View Post

A new BIOS is up for this board:
PRIME X370-PRO BIOS 0511
1.Improve system performance.
2.Make CPU temperature more precise.

https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/PRIME-X370-PRO/HelpDesk_Download/

Could anyone share their experience with this version?


there is no new version that I can see...
drdrache is offline  
Old 03-23-2017, 07:16 AM
New to Overclock.net
ManofGod1000 Level 1
 
ManofGod1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 632
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liopleus View Post

A new BIOS is up for this board:
PRIME X370-PRO BIOS 0511
1.Improve system performance.
2.Make CPU temperature more precise.

https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/PRIME-X370-PRO/HelpDesk_Download/

Could anyone share their experience with this version?

What new version please? I have two X370 Pro's so I am definitely interested, even though my systems are stable. Temp issues and ram not a rated speed are my only issues.
ManofGod1000 is offline  
Old 03-23-2017, 07:50 AM
New to Overclock.net
Liopleus Level 1
 
Liopleus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 7
http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/PRIME_X370-PRO/PRIME-X370-PRO-ASUS-0511.zip

This is the download link.

I can only see it under Win7 32bit, the website behavior is quite strange......
Liopleus is offline  
Old 03-23-2017, 07:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
drdrache Level 1
 
drdrache's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 367
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liopleus View Post

http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/PRIME_X370-PRO/PRIME-X370-PRO-ASUS-0511.zip

This is the download link.

I can only see it under Win7 32bit, the website behavior is quite strange......

I actually just saw it in another thread - it doesn't show up consistently on the english (US?) website - but on a few other international versions, it's there.
drdrache is offline  
Old 03-23-2017, 08:04 AM
New to Overclock.net
HoppyGamer Level 1
 
HoppyGamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
At work so have to wait till I get home but hearing big improvements on memory support. Sadly 1700X and 1800X are still reporting +20c temps.
HoppyGamer is offline  
Old 03-23-2017, 09:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
ManofGod1000 Level 1
 
ManofGod1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 632
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liopleus View Post

http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/PRIME_X370-PRO/PRIME-X370-PRO-ASUS-0511.zip

This is the download link.

I can only see it under Win7 32bit, the website behavior is quite strange......

Thanks, just flashed and it works. I do flash only from the bios off a usb flash drive and only after I have removed all overclocks though. There is something called performance bias but I am not really sure what that does. Also, my ram still will not get above 2666 but, even at that speed, it is good.

Edit: Oh, and I recently discovered that my GSkill DDR4 3000 Aegis ram will only work at 2400 with 2T timings. If I use 2666, it will boot and work all the time. But, if I restart, it will hang and then boot to an overclock has failed. rolleyes.gif Oh well, just have to deal with it, no problem.
ManofGod1000 is offline  
Old 03-23-2017, 09:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
HoppyGamer Level 1
 
HoppyGamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
Highly recommended to flash within the BIOS. Already saw someone complain that it bricked their PRIME X370 PRO when using the ASUS EZ update tool.
HoppyGamer is offline  
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off