My experience with the Asus PRIME X370-Pro - Page 913 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

My experience with the Asus PRIME X370-Pro

Reply
Thread Tools
post #9121 of 9128 (permalink) Unread 01-17-2019, 03:43 AM
New to Overclock.net
komodikkio Level 1
 
komodikkio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 90
I'm actually on 4024, but it worked out of the box from first bioses.
As Mat pointed out, check if wol packets and/or broadcast packets are allowed on your router
Wol uses broadcast, so that's a requirement.
Quote: Originally Posted by strumf666 View Post
Yup, wired. Are you using current/latest bios version?

Komodian's
(16 items)
CPU
Ryzen 1700
Motherboard
PRIME X370-PRO
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX ddr4 @3200Mhz
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX ddr4 @3200Mhz
Hard Drive
Crucial M4 CT256M4SSD2070H
Hard Drive
Samsung SSD 840
Power Supply
Super Flower SF-550P14PE Golden King
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15-SE-AM4
Case
HAF X
Operating System
Win10
Monitor
aoc 2757
Keyboard
Logitech G510
Mouse
Logitech G502
Mouse
Logitech G440
Audio
Asus Xonar DX/XD
▲ hide details ▲
komodikkio is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9122 of 9128 (permalink) Unread 01-17-2019, 08:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
strumf666 Level 1
 
strumf666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 39
Well the router (RT-AC87U) supports WOL it even has it in UI, but it is possible something is interfering with it. I also tried to trigger WOL from another computer on the network but it didn't work either. I try to use wireshark to check if the packets are getting through at all.
Besides turning it on in UEFI did you have to do anything else to enable WOL?
P.S. I tested it on 4204 before upgrading and the result was the same, so something is apparently interfering.

R7 1700x @3,95
Geil EVO x 16gb ddr4 3200
Asus Prime x370 pro
Vega 64
500GB Samsung 970 pro
Corsair RM1000i
EKWB watercooling (cpu+gpu)
strumf666 is offline  
post #9123 of 9128 (permalink) Unread 01-17-2019, 01:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
opethdisciple
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 73
test
opethdisciple is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9124 of 9128 (permalink) Unread 01-18-2019, 01:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
zila Level 1
 
zila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: In The Land of Skyscrapers
Posts: 478
Quote: Originally Posted by makatech View Post
Since 2-3 weeks I am running Corsair H115i Platinum aio in a push pull config on my Asus Prime X370 board (Ryzen 5 1600X cpu), cpu temps no longer an issue at all. I don't like iCUE software very much though, I uninstalled and controlling my aio from motherboard.
I agree, I uninstalled that garbage too.

My Daily Driver
(0 items)
▲ hide details ▲
zila is offline  
post #9125 of 9128 (permalink) Unread 01-19-2019, 03:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
SaccoSVD Level 1
 
SaccoSVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1,428
I use iCUE only to set my fan curves (controlled by coolant temp) and basic animation. I like coolant temp as fan control much better than CPU, the system is very quiet.

After that I have it closed, I'm not having that thing eating CPU constantly. Nope! Still I see a lot of potential if they ever manage to solve the problems.

My 1800x OC
Win10 Pro / PRIME X370 PRO / 1800x @ 4.05Ghz - BIOS 4012
TPUII / 40.5x / 1.425v Vcore / SOC 1v
CPU LLC3 and SOC LLC3 / CPU and SOC Phase control = Extreme / CPU Current Cap. 130% BIAS=CB11.5 (CB15 score 1780)
SaccoSVD is offline  
post #9126 of 9128 (permalink) Unread 01-19-2019, 04:13 PM
New to Overclock.net
zila Level 1
 
zila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: In The Land of Skyscrapers
Posts: 478
Quote: Originally Posted by SaccoSVD View Post
Still I see a lot of potential if they ever manage to solve the problems.
True, true.

My Daily Driver
(0 items)
▲ hide details ▲
zila is offline  
post #9127 of 9128 (permalink) Unread 02-04-2019, 12:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
ceaton88 Level 1
 
ceaton88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 19
Hey guys I have a 1600X.

For gaming, am I better off leaving my chip on Auto clock speed and Auto voltage letting XFR do its job and take me to 4.1 GHz (for X amount of cores?), as games generally still perform better with higher clock speed than multiple cores?

I'm stable at 3.9 GHz overclock but recently updated my BIOS, and after setting my RAM values and not CPU overclock, I loaded into a game and noticed a smoother experience.

I know this will differ between games due to core utilization but interested to know the general opinion from first gen Ryzen owners.
ceaton88 is offline  
post #9128 of 9128 (permalink) Unread 02-04-2019, 09:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
SaccoSVD Level 1
 
SaccoSVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1,428
From my experience is better to have all cores maxed out. I don't only game, I run real time audio programs which also require high clock speeds.

Having all my cores at 4Ghz seems better to me in all scenarios than at stock speeds.

My 1800x OC
Win10 Pro / PRIME X370 PRO / 1800x @ 4.05Ghz - BIOS 4012
TPUII / 40.5x / 1.425v Vcore / SOC 1v
CPU LLC3 and SOC LLC3 / CPU and SOC Phase control = Extreme / CPU Current Cap. 130% BIAS=CB11.5 (CB15 score 1780)
SaccoSVD is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off