Asrock X370 Taichi Overclocking Thread - Page 102 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Asrock X370 Taichi Overclocking Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1011 of 7439 (permalink) Old 06-21-2017, 08:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
sierra248's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 128
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Ok cool, thanks for the help! Which two are you talking about? And what do you mean by Trfc in bios was 270/192/132?
For trfc I put in what was listed 270
For trfc(ns) I did 162 not 192
I don't see another trfc to put 132
Thanks chew


Quote:
Originally Posted by chew* View Post

Gains will be in anything that relies on latency "not aida" 32m pi and games or apps that like latency versus just raw speed.

I think ripping a dvd and stuff like that benefits.

Right side in non accessible in bios.

Trfc in bios was 270/192/132

Other that those 2...everything else should be tuneable/seeable.
sierra248 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1012 of 7439 (permalink) Old 06-21-2017, 08:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
chew*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,636
Rep: 258 (Unique: 111)
Its trfc 1/2/3 in bios. Trfc(ns) we have no control over.

The problem with the internet today is the lack of accountability.

On pc forums User A says no its safe costs users B,C an D $600 to find out he was wrong. User A gets off scot free.

On the race car forums it is no different except $ amount. User A says turn the boost up to 26lbs. User B,C and D lifted a head gasket,cracked a piston ring, melted a piston...or worse just sent a rod through block due to detonation. $3k in damages. User A gets off scot free.

Avoid the A's they will put a hole in your wallet.
chew* is offline  
post #1013 of 7439 (permalink) Old 06-21-2017, 08:24 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
sierra248's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 128
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Was just gonna post to u, it crashed. I was on my iPad so I couldn't look as it was running Prime, I saw what your talking bout now that's why I was posting. I did have them wrong though so maybe this will be stable. I had 270/162/256. I will enter in 270/192/132 what you put and try again. Your really helpful. I appreciate it allot. if I crash again it's just guessing game huh, change em till u find stable huh? Boy there's allot of options to change and rerun Prime. Guess I know why I'm doing this weekend if this isn't stable!smile.gif
sierra248 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1014 of 7439 (permalink) Old 06-21-2017, 08:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
chew*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,636
Rep: 258 (Unique: 111)
Well if it crashes try what i did...3333 and 102 bclk...66 mhz less not gonna be end of world smile.gif

The problem with the internet today is the lack of accountability.

On pc forums User A says no its safe costs users B,C an D $600 to find out he was wrong. User A gets off scot free.

On the race car forums it is no different except $ amount. User A says turn the boost up to 26lbs. User B,C and D lifted a head gasket,cracked a piston ring, melted a piston...or worse just sent a rod through block due to detonation. $3k in damages. User A gets off scot free.

Avoid the A's they will put a hole in your wallet.
chew* is offline  
post #1015 of 7439 (permalink) Old 06-21-2017, 09:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 146
I think maximum temperature for Ryzen 1700 before BSOD is 70 degreeC mad.gif , im never exceed that temperature without free of BSOD devil.gif
lastraiyzen99X2 is offline  
post #1016 of 7439 (permalink) Old 06-21-2017, 10:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
sierra248's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 128
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Chew we must have similar b dies as 3333 and 102 is still going stable at the tight timings. I'm at 3725 and 102 also = 3799. I'm on a1700 though and 1.2875 volts. I'm gonna let the custom Prime95 run at 14,400 Ram testing. Thanks again for the help. I'll let you know if I can get my OC up a little stable. Gonna try 3750 tomorrow. I don't think it will work but maybe. Oh by the way, I'm running my dram at 1.40 volts, you also?
sierra248 is offline  
post #1017 of 7439 (permalink) Old 06-21-2017, 10:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
chew*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,636
Rep: 258 (Unique: 111)
1.38 so yah 1.40 according to voltage monitors...iirc board over volts vdimmm .020

It will probably go higher.

I am running conservative in this summer heat.

The problem with the internet today is the lack of accountability.

On pc forums User A says no its safe costs users B,C an D $600 to find out he was wrong. User A gets off scot free.

On the race car forums it is no different except $ amount. User A says turn the boost up to 26lbs. User B,C and D lifted a head gasket,cracked a piston ring, melted a piston...or worse just sent a rod through block due to detonation. $3k in damages. User A gets off scot free.

Avoid the A's they will put a hole in your wallet.
chew* is offline  
post #1018 of 7439 (permalink) Old 06-22-2017, 12:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Kooki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 14
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by lastraiyzen99X2 View Post


moving on to 32g DR 2 x 16 and 4 x 8 now.........

Hey Chew,
I'm curious to see how you do with 32Gb in 4x 8Gb mode. Because I tried with G.Skill Flare 3200 4x8Gb and hit a wall with the Taichi motherboard : it only recognizes 2 sticks of 8 Gb in dual channel mode. As soon as you install 4 sticks, it runs in single channel mode (and as a consequence Windows recognizes only half, so 16Gb instead of 32Gb).
I can swap any combination of 2 sticks in any configuration, it works fine.
I can try running the sticks at 2133 or 2400 or 2666, still only single channel when installing the 4 sticks.


By the way I'm using the last 2.40 BIOS, so this BIOS version does not seem to support 4 sticks of memory. For information I even returned and got a new pair of memory sticks thinking the sticks were the problem. But no joy, even with the replacement I reproduce the issue.
So it looks to me to be a motherboard limitation frown.gif

Any idea what I could try ?
Kooki is offline  
post #1019 of 7439 (permalink) Old 06-22-2017, 01:47 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 15
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kooki View Post

Hey Chew,
I'm curious to see how you do with 32Gb in 4x 8Gb mode. Because I tried with G.Skill Flare 3200 4x8Gb and hit a wall with the Taichi motherboard : it only recognizes 2 sticks of 8 Gb in dual channel mode. As soon as you install 4 sticks, it runs in single channel mode (and as a consequence Windows recognizes only half, so 16Gb instead of 32Gb).
I can swap any combination of 2 sticks in any configuration, it works fine.
I can try running the sticks at 2133 or 2400 or 2666, still only single channel when installing the 4 sticks.


By the way I'm using the last 2.40 BIOS, so this BIOS version does not seem to support 4 sticks of memory. For information I even returned and got a new pair of memory sticks thinking the sticks were the problem. But no joy, even with the replacement I reproduce the issue.
So it looks to me to be a motherboard limitation frown.gif

Any idea what I could try ?

There are some 4 stick kits in the Taichi' memory QVL - http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/X370%20Taichi/#Memory

Is your's one of them?

R7 1700 @ 3.7, ASRock X370 Taichi, H110iGT, 2x8GB GSkill 3200-14, 2 x R9 Nano, EVGA 750G, Samsung EVO 250GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB , Enthoo Pro, Azio KB, Gigabyte Mouse
i7Baby is offline  
post #1020 of 7439 (permalink) Old 06-22-2017, 01:57 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mikkinen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 68
Rep: 0
Hi, everyone work with ram corsair lpx 3200c16 ver. 5.39 (hynix) to 3200 mhz?
I don't stable above 2933 with agesa 1.0.0.6...
Mikkinen is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 6 (1 members and 5 guests)
brenopapito
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off