Asrock X370 Taichi Overclocking Thread - Page 476 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Asrock X370 Taichi Overclocking Thread

 
Thread Tools
Old 01-31-2019, 05:18 AM
OG AMD
Redwoodz will become famous soon enough Redwoodz will become famous soon enough Redwoodz will become famous soon enough Redwoodz will become famous soon enough Redwoodz will become famous soon enough Redwoodz will become famous soon enough
 
Redwoodz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 7,978
Quote: Originally Posted by kkrace View Post
Update to the latest BIOS 5.10, and try my new 2933 8G*2 memory kit, with 3600Mhz C18 22 22 42 1.36V. Ryzen 1700X passed MT 100%
Sweet!


Redwoodz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-31-2019, 01:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
Thesis Level 1
 
Thesis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 12
@kkrace , your CPU core voltage hits 2.35v and CPU+SOC power reaches 603 Watt. Is that normal? Isn't that way too much?
Thesis is offline  
Old 01-31-2019, 08:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
kkrace Level 1
 
kkrace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 9
Quote: Originally Posted by Thesis View Post
@kkrace , your CPU core voltage hits 2.35v and CPU+SOC power reaches 603 Watt. Is that normal? Isn't that way too much?
it is probably HWInfo issue, I guess. I only set up the 1.1875v at Vcore voltage, and OC my CPU to 3.8G. the total power consumed is 150w. the temperature reached 55 degrees. I think it totally safe.


As before I use one set of b-die memory, only can reach to 3466 c14. but now with Hynix chip, it could run at 3600 without any issue.
kkrace is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-31-2019, 08:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
numlock66 Level 1
 
numlock66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 153
Quote: Originally Posted by kkrace View Post
it is probably HWInfo issue, I guess. I only set up the 1.1875v at Vcore voltage, and OC my CPU to 3.8G. the total power consumed is 150w. the temperature reached 55 degrees. I think it totally safe.


As before I use one set of b-die memory, only can reach to 3466 c14. but now with Hynix chip, it could run at 3600 without any issue.
Could you explain all configs and which memory?

My Rig
(6 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2700X
Motherboard
X370 Taichi
GPU
Radeon RX480 8GB
RAM
F4-3200c14d-16gtz
Power Supply
Corsair TX650W
Cooling
Masterliquid 240
▲ hide details ▲
numlock66 is offline  
Old 02-01-2019, 05:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
kkrace Level 1
 
kkrace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 9
Quote: Originally Posted by numlock66 View Post
Could you explain all configs and which memory?

I am using the Kingston 2933 8gX2 kit. What I did is, tunning on the XMP profile first, the memory runs at 2933 C16, then I changed it to 18,22,22,42 and let rest of things as default. SOC voltage set to 1.1 with LL1 and memory voltage set to 1.36v.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3600.PNG
Views:	27
Size:	40.9 KB
ID:	250948  


Last edited by kkrace; 02-01-2019 at 08:03 AM.
kkrace is offline  
Old 02-01-2019, 08:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
pschorr1123 Level 1
 
pschorr1123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 189
Quote: Originally Posted by kkrace View Post
it is probably HWInfo issue, I guess. I only set up the 1.1875v at Vcore voltage, and OC my CPU to 3.8G. the total power consumed is 150w. the temperature reached 55 degrees. I think it totally safe.


As before I use one set of b-die memory, only can reach to 3466 c14. but now with Hynix chip, it could run at 3600 without any issue.

Have you done any benchmarks between the 3600 cl 18, 22,22, etc hynix vs b-die 3466 14,14,14 etc? I am wondering if running the IF at higher speeds out weighs the higher latency. Just curious, congrats btw

edit:IF = Infinity Fabric

x370 Taichi, R7 2700X, 16GB G Skill F4-3600C16D-16GVK, Rx Vega 64 Liquid, Toshiba RD400 NVME @256GB (pos drivers will not let you restart pc if you do bios will not see the drive. Toshiba official support "turn it off and turn it back on or if not boot drive unistall via device mgr and reinstall" Whats even more bogus is none of the reviews mentioned this. They say "its a really fast drive with good warranty" BS ) 500GB 970 Evo new boot drive works as expected

Last edited by pschorr1123; 02-01-2019 at 02:03 PM.
pschorr1123 is offline  
Old 02-01-2019, 12:25 PM
Digital Sculptor
jinsk8r
 
jinsk8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 28
My problem with this ****ty board BIOS versions so far:

4.40: can't disable CSM (reverting back to enabled)
4.82A: can't control fan speed, cpu temp reads NA (changing fan speed settings makes it read again but doesnt affect fan speed, after restarting it goes back to NA)
5.10: random crashes in some games

all bios have problem with CSM and DP cable, sometimes they give black POST screen, re-flashing could fix it.

ASRock built a top-tier board and gave it the worst BIOSes.
This will be my first and last ASRock mobo.

Ryzen 1700 | Galax HOF 3600 | Galax 1080 Ti | Corsair 400C
jinsk8r is offline  
Old 02-04-2019, 02:20 AM
New to Overclock.net
kkrace Level 1
 
kkrace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 9
Quote: Originally Posted by pschorr1123 View Post
Have you done any benchmarks between the 3600 cl 18, 22,22, etc hynix vs b-die 3466 14,14,14 etc? I am wondering if running the IF at higher speeds out weighs the higher latency. Just curious, congrats btw

edit:IF = Infinity Fabric

Yeah, it does affect the efficiency. At the same condition (CPU OC to 3.8G), the only difference is the memory speed, 3200 C16 vs 3600 c18. the cinebench r15 score is 1615 vs 1680.

but the soc power draw increase signification, 3200 only have 8~10w but 3600 comes with 20w.
kkrace is offline  
Old 02-08-2019, 02:17 AM
New to Overclock.net
numlock66 Level 1
 
numlock66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 153
Hey! Now I call 3533mhz x370 Taichi stable
First no errors on 2 memory tests, any other config tested before throwed errors at least on 1 memory test.
Second no reboot when idle, and.
Eventually no problem when gaming until now!

Slight changes on Dram Calculator for Ryzen v1.4.1 timmings (B-die)
XFR2 disable +0.025v offset LLC5
SOC 1.037v LLC5
RAM 1.445v
VDDP auto
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3533_XFR-auto+0.025offsetLLC5_SOC1.037vLLC5_MEM1.445v_VDDP-auto-tWTRS5.PNG
Views:	44
Size:	382.3 KB
ID:	252162  


My Rig
(6 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2700X
Motherboard
X370 Taichi
GPU
Radeon RX480 8GB
RAM
F4-3200c14d-16gtz
Power Supply
Corsair TX650W
Cooling
Masterliquid 240
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by numlock66; 02-08-2019 at 06:38 PM.
numlock66 is offline  
Old 02-08-2019, 11:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
detrophy Level 1
 
detrophy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 26
Hey guys, does someone know what´s up with this setting?

Advanced -> AMD CBS -> NBIO Common Options -> FAN Control -> FAN Table Control ?

I wanted to test this, but it seems that it doesn‘t do anything besides being there.
detrophy is offline  
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off