Asrock X370 Taichi Overclocking Thread - Page 477 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Asrock X370 Taichi Overclocking Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4761 of 4866 (permalink) Old 02-10-2019, 09:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
iNeri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: México
Posts: 462
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by jinsk8r View Post
My problem with this ****ty board BIOS versions so far:

4.40: can't disable CSM (reverting back to enabled)
4.82A: can't control fan speed, cpu temp reads NA (changing fan speed settings makes it read again but doesnt affect fan speed, after restarting it goes back to NA)
5.10: random crashes in some games

all bios have problem with CSM and DP cable, sometimes they give black POST screen, re-flashing could fix it.

ASRock built a top-tier board and gave it the worst BIOSes.
This will be my first and last ASRock mobo.

Hi mate, i dont have any issue disabling CSM on newer bios, since 4.64 bios no problem. ç

Yes 4.82 bios have a broken fan tool :/ fan are always at 100% :S

I have your problem too with bios 5.10. Its similar to 4.81 bios normal usage gives me blue screens. Stabiliy test pass no problem. I notice this happen when you cold boot (start the PC from a long shutdown)

I solved this with beta 5.02 bios, lowering vsoc to 1.0 from 1.05v and loosing tRFC from 277 to 333.

Ryzen [email protected] 1.33mV+ Kraken X61 push/pull|Asrock X370 Taichi|EVGA SC2 1080ti [email protected] & [email protected] Mhz 0.98 mV + Kraken X61|GSkill FlareX 8GBx2 3466MHz CL 14-15-14-28-42-277-1t&1.40 mV|EVGA SuperNova 850W|Thermaltake View 31 RGB|NVME CorsairMP500 240 GB+Seagate 3TB 7200rpm 200 MBps|HP Omen 27" [email protected]
iNeri is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4762 of 4866 (permalink) Old 02-12-2019, 06:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dryparn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Just if anyone get the same problem. I got my CSM option back when i reset the bios to default. That was my punishment for being frivolous when flashing the bios.
Dryparn is offline  
post #4763 of 4866 (permalink) Old 02-12-2019, 07:34 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
christoph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,611
Rep: 30 (Unique: 26)
Quote: Originally Posted by Dryparn View Post
Just if anyone get the same problem. I got my CSM option back when i reset the bios to default. That was my punishment for being frivolous when flashing the bios.
what do you mean? CSM is an option BY DEFAULT

christoph is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4764 of 4866 (permalink) Old 02-12-2019, 08:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
jearly410's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 173
Rep: 24 (Unique: 18)
Quote: Originally Posted by christoph View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by Dryparn View Post
Just if anyone get the same problem. I got my CSM option back when i reset the bios to default. That was my punishment for being frivolous when flashing the bios.
what do you mean? CSM is an option BY DEFAULT
Last night while messing around on bios 5.02 after disabling csm and enabling above 4g encoding, after reboot both options disappeared until bios reset.

1700 3.8, 3333 cl14 16gb, Vega64 LC
jearly410 is offline  
post #4765 of 4866 (permalink) Old 02-12-2019, 11:39 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dryparn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by christoph View Post
what do you mean? CSM is an option BY DEFAULT
Yeah after i flashed to 5.10 the CSM option dissapeared from the bios. It reappeared after a reset to default settings.
Dryparn is offline  
post #4766 of 4866 (permalink) Old 02-14-2019, 10:23 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
christoph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,611
Rep: 30 (Unique: 26)
Quote: Originally Posted by Dryparn View Post
Yeah after i flashed to 5.10 the CSM option dissapeared from the bios. It reappeared after a reset to default settings.

ok, but what's the problem, do you need CSM?

christoph is offline  
post #4767 of 4866 (permalink) Old 02-15-2019, 01:01 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dryparn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by christoph View Post
ok, but what's the problem, do you need CSM?
Yes, I run linux with dual video cards and I pass the vega64 to my windows VM for gaming.
Vega64 has a reset bug so the card can't be reset after boot, so it need to be totally uninitialized at boot for the VM to grab it later.
Without CSM the bios initialize both cards automatically at boot and that makes the VM spew error codes and crash.

So yes, i really need CSM.

Last edited by Dryparn; 02-15-2019 at 01:13 AM.
Dryparn is offline  
post #4768 of 4866 (permalink) Old 02-16-2019, 07:24 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
DJHuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Seminole, FL
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Ryzen 1700, BIOS 5.10, CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 at 3200

Here are all the settings for my Ryzen build. Actual BIOS screenshots included. Loving the forum and kudos to fcchin for sharing his settings for our Corsair Vengeance LPX that I NEVER thought would OC. Made a few other adjustments in red on Ryzen Timings picture. The yellow settings from Ryzen Timings program are the defaults in the 5.10 BIOS, but show as different settings in the actual BIOS. Cheers all!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RyzenTimings.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	141.5 KB
ID:	253926  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Typhoon.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	147.6 KB
ID:	253928  

Click image for larger version

Name:	CPUZ_CPU_Memory.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	161.3 KB
ID:	253930  

Click image for larger version

Name:	RyzenMaster.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	191.5 KB
ID:	253934  

Attached Files
File Type: zip Bios_Pics.zip (7.69 MB, 37 views)
DJHuck is offline  
post #4769 of 4866 (permalink) Old 02-19-2019, 05:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Hi all,

I try to optimise my motherboard, CPU and RAM

Any help is appreciated









my case is


My AIO watercooling is

Last edited by mipsou; 02-19-2019 at 05:40 PM.
mipsou is offline  
post #4770 of 4866 (permalink) Old 02-20-2019, 03:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 14
Rep: 0
I have my 2600X with PBO and 3266 CL14 b-die RAM, i got it completely stable under load with -0.1v offset on the CPU and 1.0125 VSoC, LLC 5 on CPU and 4 on SoC, but i have two problems:

-To also be stable in idle, i need to reduce the CPU offset to -0.08v
-Even with a 100% stable OC, a lot of times (like 30%+) Windows gets stuck during load, either by completely freezing or going on loading forever.
It gets stuck just before initializing the audio card (an ASUS Xonar D2X), if i hear the "click" of the card initialization, then i know windows will load.
I'm not sure this problem has to do with overclock, i don't remember about it happening some months ago, but i'm not quite sure about what triggered it (maybe BIOS update), already did a fresh windows install but it didn't solve the issue.
I have an USB 3.0 card in 1st PCI-E x1 slot, the VGA on 1st PCI-E x16 slot and the audio card in the other PCI-E x1 slot, in the BIOS i selected "CPU" on the PCI-E lines options because otherwise i'd only get x8 lanes on the VGA.

Anyone have any suggestion about disabling some power-saving options to be able to get the -0.1v offset stable?
And does someone have similar problems with windows getting stuck on boot?
hotak is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
polkfan
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off