Asrock X370 Taichi Overclocking Thread - Page 5 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Asrock X370 Taichi Overclocking Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41 of 4795 (permalink) Old 04-09-2017, 04:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Lance01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 79
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronaldo9_r9 View Post

Temps are showing almost the same on hwinfo and hwmonitor apps. I have 3.9 running at 1.3 volt hwinfo and hwinfo are showing max temp at 56c but hwmonitor is showing 57c. I have all fans running at full speed now.

Its a lot cooler than before where before it was showing around 71c+ same volt and same overclock at 3.9 but now its a lot cooler at 57c max. Maybe its due to fans now being on full speed. It also could be that weather in the uk at day time was 30c when I was doing the test now at night its 11c only.

Currently Aida has been running for an hour so far no crashes. How long do I need to run this test before you can call it stable.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Nice, those are really good temps!! Some people say 2 hours some say 48 hours. I normally run it overnight.
Edit: I have 2 rigs running 1800. One is my wife's and a different mobo but they are both stable at 4.0 1.375.
Have not tried 3.9 yet.

Desktop: Thermaltake Core X9, Intel 9900K @ 5.0 GHz, MSI RTX 2080 Sea Hawk EK X, EKWB Custom Water Loop (1 x 420mm CE, 1 x 360mm XE, 2 x 240mm PE Radiators & D5 Pump), Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master, Samsung 970 Evo M.2 1TB & Samsung 960 Evo M.2 500GB, Corsair AX860, G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL 14 (2 x 16GB).
Lance01 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 4795 (permalink) Old 04-09-2017, 08:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
seiferoth10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 32
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Batman1982 View Post

Anybody knows what's the real core voltage? Get 2 different voltages in hw info, one under Cpu and one under taichi register?thinking.gif
I've been going off the Vcore under the Taichi section of HWinfo. Why? Because that one actually responds differently based on your LLC level, which tells me that it's reading in real time how the mobo is correcting voltage droop under load. To me, the cpu core voltage under the Ryzen section just seems like it's telling you the value you put into the bios (or I've seen other random values in there that have no correlation to the settings I put in the bios) with no real time monitoring.

seiferoth10 is offline  
post #43 of 4795 (permalink) Old 04-09-2017, 09:13 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bl1tzk1213g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Murrieta
Posts: 825
Rep: 46 (Unique: 29)
Do you guys know the maximum amperage on the fan headers? I'm planning on running 3 SP120s on 1 header. 3x SP120 front of the case and 3xSP120 on the top case


bl1tzk1213g is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44 of 4795 (permalink) Old 04-10-2017, 04:14 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ronaldo9_r9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 116
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lance01 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by ronaldo9_r9 View Post

Temps are showing almost the same on hwinfo and hwmonitor apps. I have 3.9 running at 1.3 volt hwinfo and hwinfo are showing max temp at 56c but hwmonitor is showing 57c. I have all fans running at full speed now.

Its a lot cooler than before where before it was showing around 71c+ same volt and same overclock at 3.9 but now its a lot cooler at 57c max. Maybe its due to fans now being on full speed. It also could be that weather in the uk at day time was 30c when I was doing the test now at night its 11c only.

Currently Aida has been running for an hour so far no crashes. How long do I need to run this test before you can call it stable.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Nice, those are really good temps!! Some people say 2 hours some say 48 hours. I normally run it overnight.
Edit: I have 2 rigs running 1800. One is my wife's and a different mobo but they are both stable at 4.0 1.375.
Have not tried 3.9 yet.

Yeah 3.9 is stable with IBT and Aida. I ran aida for 9 hours it was stable for me.

I tried 4.0 with 1.375 volt but when i run vpuz it shows 1535 not 4025. I also tried pstate method but cinebench crashes at 1.375 or 1.4 volts.

I am starting to think that my overclock is max 3.9.

Could you please share the screenshots of your bios overclock volt and frequency please.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

ronaldo9_r9 is offline  
post #45 of 4795 (permalink) Old 04-10-2017, 08:34 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Lance01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 79
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronaldo9_r9 View Post

Yeah 3.9 is stable with IBT and Aida. I ran aida for 9 hours it was stable for me.

I tried 4.0 with 1.375 volt but when i run vpuz it shows 1535 not 4025. I also tried pstate method but cinebench crashes at 1.375 or 1.4 volts.

I am starting to think that my overclock is max 3.9.

Could you please share the screenshots of your bios overclock volt and frequency please.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

No problem. I really did not make many changes; however, last night I had to bump up the voltage to 1.3875 as it crashed doing a FPU only test.

Check out post number 1225 which is 5 posts down from the top of the page to see some results I ran for temps and voltages. The link is below:

http://forum.notebookreview.com/threads/amds-ryzen-cpus-formerly-zen.799348/page-123




Desktop: Thermaltake Core X9, Intel 9900K @ 5.0 GHz, MSI RTX 2080 Sea Hawk EK X, EKWB Custom Water Loop (1 x 420mm CE, 1 x 360mm XE, 2 x 240mm PE Radiators & D5 Pump), Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master, Samsung 970 Evo M.2 1TB & Samsung 960 Evo M.2 500GB, Corsair AX860, G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL 14 (2 x 16GB).
Lance01 is offline  
post #46 of 4795 (permalink) Old 04-10-2017, 09:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ronaldo9_r9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 116
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Thanks for screenshots. I will try to match the settings and i hopefully i can get same clocks as you. Btw what bios version are you using? I am on 2.0

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

ronaldo9_r9 is offline  
post #47 of 4795 (permalink) Old 04-10-2017, 10:35 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Lance01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 79
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronaldo9_r9 View Post

Thanks for screenshots. I will try to match the settings and i hopefully i can get same clocks as you. Btw what bios version are you using? I am on 2.0

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

I am on the same bios version as you.

Desktop: Thermaltake Core X9, Intel 9900K @ 5.0 GHz, MSI RTX 2080 Sea Hawk EK X, EKWB Custom Water Loop (1 x 420mm CE, 1 x 360mm XE, 2 x 240mm PE Radiators & D5 Pump), Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master, Samsung 970 Evo M.2 1TB & Samsung 960 Evo M.2 500GB, Corsair AX860, G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL 14 (2 x 16GB).
Lance01 is offline  
post #48 of 4795 (permalink) Old 04-10-2017, 11:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ronaldo9_r9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 116
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Thanks Lance. I have tried your settings cinebench competed the process with score 1725 i think. When i ran ibt test system crashed at 4.0 with 1.3875. I than increased volt to 1.4 and same thing happened it crashed with ibt test. I also applied your ram settings 2933 with 4.0 overclock. I don't think 4.0 is possible with my 1700 chip.

I am now running 3.9 with 1.3 volt and xmp enabled with 3200 ram. System didnt crash with ibt or cinebench test.

Do i need to manually configure the ram or xmp profile is good enough for 3200 with 3.9 overclock? I did set vram volt to 1.35.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

ronaldo9_r9 is offline  
post #49 of 4795 (permalink) Old 04-10-2017, 12:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ronaldo9_r9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 116
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Strange thing is i am getting almost same result at cinebench 1720 with 3.9 and 4.0 overclock. Only difference is system does not crash at 3.9 with xmp 3200 profile.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

ronaldo9_r9 is offline  
post #50 of 4795 (permalink) Old 04-10-2017, 12:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Lance01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 79
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronaldo9_r9 View Post

Strange thing is i am getting almost same result at cinebench 1720 with 3.9 and 4.0 overclock. Only difference is system does not crash at 3.9 with xmp 3200 profile.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

I could not really tell you on the XMP but if it is stable I would just leave it set to XMP. XMP does not work for me on the 16GB x 2 sticks yet but hoping it will with additional bios updates. Well if you can do 3.9 at 1.3 that is great!! Good speed and safe voltage for sure. Here was my Cinebench score at 4.0:


Desktop: Thermaltake Core X9, Intel 9900K @ 5.0 GHz, MSI RTX 2080 Sea Hawk EK X, EKWB Custom Water Loop (1 x 420mm CE, 1 x 360mm XE, 2 x 240mm PE Radiators & D5 Pump), Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master, Samsung 970 Evo M.2 1TB & Samsung 960 Evo M.2 500GB, Corsair AX860, G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL 14 (2 x 16GB).
Lance01 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off