Asus Prime B350-Plus and G.Skill Flare X RAM @ 3200MHz - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Asus Prime B350-Plus and G.Skill Flare X RAM @ 3200MHz

 
Thread Tools
Old 04-17-2017, 03:08 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
Bloke Level 1
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 55
I just wanted to share my findings I picked up from another user over at Asus Forums.

Like most, I've had a hard time with my ram and this board but I have found these settings stable on my Asus PRIME B350 - PLUS with my G.Skill Flare X F4-3200C14D-16GFX:



DOCP Speed 3200 MHz

VDDRCR SOC @ 1.1500v

DRAM @ 1.3900v

VTTDDR @ 0.6750v

ProcODT @ 48 Ohms

My ram timings are 14-14-14-34 T1



On this board, I had to first activate the DOCP settings which auto raised the VDDRCR SOC voltage to 1.1 from the default 0.9. This allowed me to raised the voltage by the extra 0.05 needed otherwise I would have been limited to raising it by only 0.20 from the 0.90 default if I did not activate DOCP profile.

I hope this will help someone that's had the same problems!

Bloke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-22-2017, 07:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
bikerkip Level 1
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 12
Hi Bloke

This was exactly what I needed to my RAM (same set you are using) to work at 3200Mhz on the same board and processor.....

Thanks for the help

Kip
bikerkip is offline  
Old 10-14-2017, 08:34 AM
New to Overclock.net
nomsodmilk Level 1
 
nomsodmilk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 13
And both of you successfully operated at 3200MHz? If so, I think I need full detail of BIOS setting, Actually I own ASRock X370 Professional Gaming with Galax 3600MHz, but I've just helped my friend built one AMD Ryzen 5 1600 with ASUS Prime B350-Plus and G.Skill Flare X 3200MHz kit.
nomsodmilk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-19-2018, 10:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
zerowar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 1
Hi, I have the same motherboard and ram with the Ryzen 7 1700X. When I set the default DOCP with 3200MHZ my PC keeps restarting. I had to edit the DOCP profile and change it to 3000MHZ in order turn on. Is the normal ? I need to edit any settings in 3200MHZ profile in order to get it working ?
zerowar is offline  
Old 01-16-2019, 10:31 AM
New to Overclock.net
zyxel16
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
Bloke are you still use same system?
zyxel16 is offline  
Old 01-29-2019, 11:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
zyxel16
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
Did you find any solution I am using there ram in same motherboard 2933 mhz when I push it 3200 . My windows boot but when I log in to games it crashes always.
zyxel16 is offline  
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off