PC reboot automatically when i'm trying to install the driver for STX II into X370 PRO !!! [ HELP ME PLEASE ] - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

PC reboot automatically when i'm trying to install the driver for STX II into X370 PRO !!! [ HELP ME PLEASE ]

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-24-2017, 10:20 AM - Thread Starter
Linux Lobbyist
 
senna89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2,115
Rep: 24 (Unique: 22)
Hi guy

I change my PC with an Asus X370 Pro + Ryzen 1700x.
PC run great, but i cant use my Asus Essence STX II, i pluged it and into devices manager i can see it, but when i try to install the drivers or try to update the driver the PC reboot automatically without reason.

What is this ?

- I tryed to remove and reinstall the card into the PCI-ex
- I checked if the power cable was correctly plugged
- I tryed to format the Windows and try to install Essence driver first at all but same problem ..... i run the setup of driver and .... boom !
If i go into devices manager and try to install driver manually, same thing.

HELP PLEASE !
senna89 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-24-2017, 10:40 PM
Da Boss
 
NexusRed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,713
Rep: 140 (Unique: 121)
Fresh install or...?
NexusRed is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-24-2017, 11:48 PM - Thread Starter
Linux Lobbyist
 
senna89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2,115
Rep: 24 (Unique: 22)
Quote:
Originally Posted by NexusRed View Post

Fresh install or...?
What means fresh install ?
i formatted hard drive and reinstall manually all.
senna89 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-28-2017, 07:55 AM - Thread Starter
Linux Lobbyist
 
senna89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2,115
Rep: 24 (Unique: 22)
anyone ?
senna89 is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-29-2017, 12:21 AM - Thread Starter
Linux Lobbyist
 
senna89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2,115
Rep: 24 (Unique: 22)
Hi
Im tryed another slot PCI.

I plug the card in the last PCI 8x and once started Windows the card was recognized with the correct name and seems run ( with the penultimate PCI-ex 1x instead the card was recognized with a generic name like "multimedia asus audio controller" or similar and install any drivers )

But i dont know what driver is it and there's only that, so ..... no Xonar Control Center to set the card.




I try to launch the setup of the official driver downloaded by the site and do the same thing, PC restart immediately and now dont boot, i must switch off the pc via power button.


What is this ?
senna89 is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-06-2017, 06:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
AmxdPt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 96
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by senna89 View Post

Hi
Im tryed another slot PCI.

I plug the card in the last PCI 8x and once started Windows the card was recognized with the correct name and seems run ( with the penultimate PCI-ex 1x instead the card was recognized with a generic name like "multimedia asus audio controller" or similar and install any drivers )

But i dont know what driver is it and there's only that, so ..... no Xonar Control Center to set the card.




I try to launch the setup of the official driver downloaded by the site and do the same thing, PC restart immediately and now dont boot, i must switch off the pc via power button.


What is this ?

Welcome to the World of the Essence STX II in ryzen.

I have been trying to talk to asus here:

https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?94266-URGENT-SUPPORT-REQUIRED-PC-reboot-when-installing-driver-of-ESSENCE-STX-II

With no success on the same issue...

Apparently they decided to give up on me!
AmxdPt is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-12-2017, 03:33 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
iNeri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: México
Posts: 472
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
If i remember well, Enable EpR or ErP (i dont remember) on bios in power options solves the issues with detection of sound cards. You could try that.

Ryzen [email protected] 1.33mV+ Kraken X61 push/pull|Asrock X370 Taichi|EVGA SC2 1080ti [email protected] & [email protected] Mhz 0.98 mV + Kraken X61|GSkill FlareX 8GBx2 3466MHz CL 14-15-14-28-42-277-1t&1.40 mV|EVGA SuperNova 850W|Thermaltake View 31 RGB|NVME CorsairMP500 240 GB+Seagate 3TB 7200rpm 200 MBps|HP Omen 27" [email protected]
iNeri is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-25-2019, 11:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
j4uj4f's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
How to fix Asus Xonar STX II set up driver for windows 10 without reboot Computer

Quote: Originally Posted by senna89 View Post
Hi guy

I change my PC with an Asus X370 Pro + Ryzen 1700x.
PC run great, but i cant use my Asus Essence STX II, i pluged it and into devices manager i can see it, but when i try to install the drivers or try to update the driver the PC reboot automatically without reason.

What is this ?

- I tryed to remove and reinstall the card into the PCI-ex
- I checked if the power cable was correctly plugged
- I tryed to format the Windows and try to install Essence driver first at all but same problem ..... i run the setup of driver and .... boom !
If i go into devices manager and try to install driver manually, same thing.

HELP PLEASE !

After search on some forums I have found out 2 ways that can fix it, But I test the second way only and it work for my PC

A/_ 1st way

1 - GO to asus support site
2 - Download the last driver for windows 8.1:
- For example STX_8_1_8_1822_Win8_1.rar
3 - extract files and go to "WIN81" folder
4 - looking for "CmSetx.dll" file, and edit with notepad
5 - The configuration file, has 4 lines:

[SETUP]
ATYPE=30
INI_PATH=SoftwareDriver\InI
SupportOS=win81

You need modify like this:

[SETUP]
ATYPE=30
INI_PATH=SoftwareDriver\InI
SupportOS=donotcare
6 - save changes and run with administrator privileges "Setup.exe" of root driver package folder.
( Not test yet )

B/_ 2nd way
Go to Device Manager
Disable ASMedia USB 3.1
Run setup driver as Admin
Wait still it setup successful
It will ask you to restart PC
Choose " No"
Enable ASMedia USB 3.1
Now you can restart your PC

Note : This way is work for me
j4uj4f is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off