Asrock Fatal1ty X370 Gaming-ITX/ac Motherboard - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Asrock Fatal1ty X370 Gaming-ITX/ac Motherboard

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 120 (permalink) Old 08-09-2017, 03:29 AM
New to Overclock.net
keicam87 Level 1
 
keicam87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 73
Hi guys,

I am just about to buy this mobo, but I wanted to ask you few questions:
  • Would any of you confirm that it is good to start with for Ryzen 1800x? (I dont mind really hardcore OC capabilities)
  • Are there lot of troubles with the compatibilities?
  • Are there any troubles at all

Thanks !
keicam87 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 120 (permalink) Old 08-11-2017, 08:17 PM
New to Overclock.net
deliverator Level 1
 
deliverator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
Running a Ryzen 1700. I'm currently running it at 3.7GHz at 1.25vcore at 3200Mhz on a G.Skill F4-3200C16D-16GTZB kit Timing 16-18-18-38 XMP.

Overclocking this CPU on this board was a pain. Any overclock above 3.7Ghz required me to drop the memory to 2933Mhz. Leaving it at 3200Mhz made the computer turn on and off several times before it would post correctly. So I've been able to do 3.8, 3.9, 4.0 stable at 2933Mhz.

Using a Corsair H60 with 2 SP120s in push pull using an automatic fan curve in a Thermaltake Core V1 case. Idles in 30s, 68C under load at 3.9Ghz. PSU is an EVGA Supernova 750G.

4.0Ghz overclocks were a pain due to the fact I had to keep clearing the CMOS most of the time if the voltage wasn't dialed in correctly. The board wouldn't post at all. Getting 4.0 to run requires me to set a vcore 1.5+.



I use F-stream for the motherboard temps, and hwinfo64 for the die temps - confirmed with ryzen master temps.

Has anyone had the problem with the computer power cycling when overclocking?

deliverator is offline  
post #13 of 120 (permalink) Old 08-12-2017, 11:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
keicam87 Level 1
 
keicam87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 73
Can you please confirm that you have 3 slots for cooling ? 1 for CPU 2 for the case ?
keicam87 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 120 (permalink) Old 08-12-2017, 12:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
deliverator Level 1
 
deliverator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
You
Quote:
Originally Posted by keicam87 View Post

Can you please confirm that you have 3 slots for cooling ? 1 for CPU 2 for the case ?

This information is provided in the pdf manual on the ASRock website.

There are 3 headers on the motherboard

Connector
• 1 x LPC Header
• 1 x AMD Fan LED Header
• 1 x CPU Fan Connector (4-pin)
* The CPU Fan Connector supports the CPU fan of maximum
1A (12W) fan power.
• 1 x Chassis Fan Connector (4-pin)
• 1 x Chassis Optional/Water Pump Fan Connector (4-pin)
(Smart Fan Speed Control)
* The Chassis Optional/Water Pump Fan supports the water
cooler fan of maximum 1.5A (18W) fan power.
* CHA_FAN1/W_PUMP can auto detect if 3-pin or 4-pin fan is
in use.
• 1 x 24 pin ATX Power Connector
• 1 x 8 pin 12V Power Connector (Hi-Density Power
Connector)
• 1 x Front Panel Audio Connector
• 1 x AMD LED Fan USB Header
Fatal1ty X370 Gaming-ITX/ac Series
5
English
• 1 x USB 2.0 Header (Supports 2 USB 2.0 ports) (Supports ESD
Protection)
• 1 x USB 3.0 Header (Supports 2 USB 3.0 ports) (Supports ESD
Protection)

deliverator is offline  
post #15 of 120 (permalink) Old 08-15-2017, 08:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
Desverger Level 1
 
Desverger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 9
I would like to buy this mainboard and Ryzen 1700 so i have some question.
Do you have this board with proper VRM heatsink ?
What temp of the VRM has been noted ? (especially under load) at stock speed.
Desverger is offline  
post #16 of 120 (permalink) Old 08-15-2017, 10:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
deliverator Level 1
 
deliverator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Desverger View Post

I would like to buy this mainboard and Ryzen 1700 so i have some question.
Do you have this board with proper VRM heatsink ?
What temp of the VRM has been noted ? (especially under load) at stock speed.

I don't have a way to measure my VRM temps at this time.

this is what HWiNFO64 is reporting after 10 minutes of Aida64 at stock settings.



This is the best picture I could get at this time as well of the VRM heatsink


deliverator is offline  
post #17 of 120 (permalink) Old 08-15-2017, 10:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
Desverger Level 1
 
Desverger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 9
as i see this heatsink is bad, with 5mm foam.
what temp does is on f-stream tool ?
Desverger is offline  
post #18 of 120 (permalink) Old 08-15-2017, 02:43 PM
New to Overclock.net
deliverator Level 1
 
deliverator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Desverger View Post

as i see this heatsink is bad, with 5mm foam.
what temp does is on f-stream tool ?

F-stream doesn't report much information on this motherboard.




deliverator is offline  
post #19 of 120 (permalink) Old 08-15-2017, 02:59 PM
Fumbling In BIOS
coreykill99 Level 1
 
coreykill99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 300
I have this board as well.
the one with the original VRM sink on the thick pad. if you contact them via support and let them know you have the old style they will ship you out a new one for you to swap them out with.
I don't have a IR thermometer. and hwinfo dosent seem to have a temp for the vrm. but I can say that touching the old style heatsink at least for me. its not noticeably warm. which to me means it most likely inst doing its job as other parts of the board are just downright hot.
I haven't felt comfortable running any OC on the chip until I get the new sink and swap them out. but ill report back if it seems to have made a difference when it gets here.
coreykill99 is offline  
post #20 of 120 (permalink) Old 08-16-2017, 01:26 AM
New to Overclock.net
Pr0PaIn Level 1
 
Pr0PaIn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 48
I have the same board, but in the Dan Cases A4 case. My mobo gets 104degrees (!) in idle and shuts down the machine, as soon as i stress the system.

Gonna contact AsRock for a new heatsink and see if that fixes it.

Anyone know where HWinfo gets the "Motherboard" temp from, so i can identify where on the board this is so hot ?

Pr0PaIn is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off