ASUS ROG Zenith Extreme X399 ThreadRipper Overclocking / Support - Page 327 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

ASUS ROG Zenith Extreme X399 ThreadRipper Overclocking / Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3261 of 3267 (permalink) Old 02-10-2020, 06:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
neil_tohno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
3466 MT/s

Finally

Click image for larger version

Name:	20200210215843.jpg
Views:	119
Size:	241.8 KB
ID:	325862

Click image for larger version

Name:	s.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	83.5 KB
ID:	325864

Last edited by neil_tohno; 02-10-2020 at 06:06 AM.
neil_tohno is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3262 of 3267 (permalink) Old 02-12-2020, 08:35 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
MacMus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 326
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
does this motherboard has an option to select primary graphic card to use as output device ?

I want to use 2x 2slot graphic cards in PCIE_1 and PCIE_3 for my VMs and use 4th small one just to output graphic interface e.g bios.. i did not find option to select that in BIOS ;-(
MacMus is offline  
post #3263 of 3267 (permalink) Old 02-18-2020, 10:18 AM
TensorVortex
 
zodiacsoulmate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Waterloo, ON
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by MacMus View Post
does this motherboard has an option to select primary graphic card to use as output device ?

I want to use 2x 2slot graphic cards in PCIE_1 and PCIE_3 for my VMs and use 4th small one just to output graphic interface e.g bios.. i did not find option to select that in BIOS ;-(
no it doesn't. quite sad
zodiacsoulmate is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3264 of 3267 (permalink) Old 02-18-2020, 12:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
MacMus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 326
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by zodiacsoulmate View Post
no it doesn't. quite sad
any other x399 board which supports that ?
MacMus is offline  
post #3265 of 3267 (permalink) Old 03-02-2020, 08:01 PM
TensorVortex
 
zodiacsoulmate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Waterloo, ON
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by MacMus View Post
any other x399 board which supports that ?
no idea. I have been trying to passthrough the primary graphic card in proxmox with no success. also tested clean qemu in ubuntu also couldn't seem to passthrough the primary graphic (either Nvidia or AMD). Only way to make it work that I found is to not boot UEFI, but this is really not ideal.
zodiacsoulmate is offline  
post #3266 of 3267 (permalink) Old 03-09-2020, 01:23 PM
TensorVortex
 
zodiacsoulmate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Waterloo, ON
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by zodiacsoulmate View Post
no idea. I have been trying to passthrough the primary graphic card in proxmox with no success. also tested clean qemu in ubuntu also couldn't seem to passthrough the primary graphic (either Nvidia or AMD). Only way to make it work that I found is to not boot UEFI, but this is really not ideal.
oh actually, passthrough is working with primary graphic on my RX580, my GTX1060 primary still have issue, but I have repurposed the gtx1060 to something else.

I thought it wasn't working because it is complete black screen when passthrough primary, but actually the black screen is a very common AMD driver issue, where you need to install driver first, before passthrough the card, or you need to passthrough the card and also have Spice enabled, so you can manually install the Radeon Pro driver (not with installer, but through device manager).
zodiacsoulmate is offline  
post #3267 of 3267 (permalink) Old 04-17-2020, 08:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 29
Rep: 0
Question... If you all do performance level 3 with a 2990wx and do a benchmark how high does your VRM temps get? I have a literal 80mm fan blowing on mine and it gets to 100C+ which causes the CPU to throttle. I have even put new thermal tape down thinking it dried up or something so was wanting to get an idea of what you all get.
Jerky_san is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off