Ryzen BIOS mods + how to update BIOS correctly - Page 110 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Ryzen BIOS mods + how to update BIOS correctly

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1091 of 1102 (permalink) Old 02-06-2019, 05:21 AM
New to Overclock.net
thebaltar Level 1
 
thebaltar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 48
anyone have the new x370 sli plus bios moded?
thebaltar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1092 of 1102 (permalink) Old 02-06-2019, 06:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
HatchetEgg Level 1
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 29
Quote: Originally Posted by ZeroCoolRiddler View Post
Can you post a RTC Screen? Would be interessting to see your RTT and CAD values.
Well I left my RTT and CAD values on auto, what made it happen for me was @1usmus mentioned "In some situations, tRTP = 1/2 tWR may improve stability" is what really helped me to get to 3600+


But anyway here is my RTC


Quote: Originally Posted by Filters83 View Post
NIce ^^
trizend z 3200 c14 kit b die ? Volt ?


I am using G.skill F4-3200C14D-16GFXc14 B die 1.35v
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Annotation 2019-02-06 130319.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	83.3 KB
ID:	251794  


Last edited by HatchetEgg; 02-06-2019 at 06:09 AM.
HatchetEgg is offline  
post #1093 of 1102 (permalink) Old 02-07-2019, 01:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
Exile666
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 22
So on the x470-f strix has any one else had the issue where the IO-shield VRM heatsink is very hot to the touch after long stress even when sensors go back to normal? The top VRM heatsink is cool to touch. Obviously this is a issue a fans will fix but i need to keep my gpu AIO in my exhaust to slow fan pressure or my IO VRM heatsink cant cool down but could something like this simulate ram or cpu OC issues for example throw false errors in memtest or throtling with unexplained power draw increases things like that. Im at the point i want to take the IO shield off but thats as sub optimal as keeping my AIO in my exhaust.
Exile666 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1094 of 1102 (permalink) Old 02-09-2019, 08:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
Filters83
 
Filters83's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 35
Quote: Originally Posted by HatchetEgg View Post
Well I left my RTT and CAD values on auto, what made it happen for me was @1usmus mentioned "In some situations, tRTP = 1/2 tWR may improve stability" is what really helped me to get to 3600+


But anyway here is my RTC






I am using G.skill F4-3200C14D-16GFXc14 B die 1.35v
Nice but what Dram voltage are u using for 3600 ?
I have B die 3200 Mhz cl14 kit but not the flare X version, so far i cant get stable over 3333mhz no matter what i do
Filters83 is offline  
post #1095 of 1102 (permalink) Old 02-09-2019, 08:59 AM
Overclocker from Hell
Kildar Level 1
 
Kildar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 260
Quote: Originally Posted by Filters83 View Post
Nice but what Dram voltage are u using for 3600 ?
I have B die 3200 Mhz cl14 kit but not the flare X version, so far i cant get stable over 3333mhz no matter what i do
Try This:
Attached Files
File Type: txt PE33466122418_setting.txt (16.9 KB, 23 views)

MB: Asus Crosshair VI Hero/Bios:6401/Cpu:Ryzen 2700x @ 4.207Ghz All [email protected](1.363)
Ram: GSkill F4-3200C14D-16GTZR @ 3404MHz, 14-15-14-14-28-42-277-1T, 1.417v
Gfx: EVGa 1080Ti GTX FTW DT
SSD: Samsung 960 M2 Evo 500 GB
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000G+
Cooling: EKWB L360 Kit
Temps: Cpu: 32c Ambient / 36c @ Idle / 55c @ 100% Load
Kildar is offline  
post #1096 of 1102 (permalink) Old 02-09-2019, 03:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
Filters83
 
Filters83's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 35
Quote: Originally Posted by Kildar View Post
Try This:
Thx for try but still trow error :\
I can maybe try to relax timing something like cl 16
Filters83 is offline  
post #1097 of 1102 (permalink) Old 02-10-2019, 11:13 PM
New to Overclock.net
thebaltar Level 1
 
thebaltar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 48
I'm using MSI X370 SLI Plus with Ryzen 2700 and the last bios E7A33AMS.3H0. Now i have offset voltage option, but does not work.
I'm so tired about this. Cool and Quit, works well, the clocks vary ok, but no way to voltage drop and its sucks.
With the usmus biosmod and ryzen 1700 everything works well, buts with 2700 the voltages dont drop.
I'm using 40x multiplier.
The motherboard is good, but the software is very poor.
thebaltar is offline  
post #1098 of 1102 (permalink) Old 02-11-2019, 04:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
ZeroCoolRiddler Level 1
 
ZeroCoolRiddler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 14
@thebaltar
You're manually overclocking your CPU. Voltage is not going to drop then. It's not a software problem.
ZeroCoolRiddler is offline  
post #1099 of 1102 (permalink) Old 02-11-2019, 07:35 PM
New to Overclock.net
Anasevia Level 1
 
Anasevia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
Been running the latest mod bios on my MSI B350 Bazooka [was $30 cheaper here in straya than the mortar back in 2017] with a 1700. E7A38AMS.1H0 has been a godsend!

the stock recent bios would never downvolt [as per usual as of late], but also the clocks would get stuck at max. Really didn't want to roll back as those old enough to not have the issues were still surly with Hynix-M die.

Flashed it with the mod bios, used unlocked P-state overclocking as I would on my taichi [just tweaking P0], perfect! Downclocks consistently and most importantly; idles at 0.835v

Thank you so much most of all 1usmus, and everyone else here keeping this thread going. I have a rarity after almost 2 years in the Ryzen world; a bios perfect for my needs.
Anasevia is offline  
post #1100 of 1102 (permalink) Old 02-11-2019, 10:04 PM
New to Overclock.net
thebaltar Level 1
 
thebaltar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 48
Quote: Originally Posted by ZeroCoolRiddler View Post
@thebaltar
You're manually overclocking your CPU. Voltage is not going to drop then. It's not a software problem.
How it is not?
Always worked, with r7 1700 worked and now with 2700 dont work.
It is a software problem.
thebaltar is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off