ROG Crosshair VII overclocking thread - Page 1002 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ROG Crosshair VII overclocking thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10011 of 10062 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 08:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: England, United Kingdom
Posts: 181
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by speedgoat View Post
i mentioned it a couple of days ago, when i have global c-state active i get an error 8 on every restart.. cant find why, i also get it on 2901
i knew this from before but i only got interested in the issue lately because of 1usmus' power plan
Thanks, turning C State off fixed this for me.

Quote: Originally Posted by neikosr0x View Post
No issues mate, Double check your config probably you are missing something also do not load your old bios profiles if you are of course.
Yeah I never load old bios profile, I always just start from scratch to avoid problems.

I have fixed it as quoted from the first quote.

AMD Ryzen 3800X (4.4Ghz, LLC5, 1.325v)
ASUS RTX 2080 Dual OC (2115Mhz Core at 1.062v, +100 Core, +1000 Mem)
G.Skills 4266CL19 at 3800CL16 (1.395v, FLCK & ULCK 1900)
ASUS Crosshair VII (Corsair H115i w/ ML140 RGB Fans)
Samsung 970 EVO SSD 500GB, Samsung 860 EVO SSD 2 x 500GB & 250GB, Seagate 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM
Corsair RMX 650W 80+ Gold, Samsung LC27 27" 1440p 144Hz
MrPhilo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10012 of 10062 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 08:08 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Synoxia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 842
Rep: 7 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by lordzed83 View Post
Reducen on manual oc or stock ??
Can't tell, the tests i've seen shown config with stock autoOC where 1.0.04b was underperforming at HIGHER clock speeds than 1.0.0.4 or 1.0.0.3ABBA.

Tryndamere
(13 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 3700x
Motherboard
Asus C7H Hero Wifi
GPU
Radeon Vega 64
RAM
G-Skill Tridentz OC 16 gb 3800 c14-16-17-16-32-48
Power Supply
EVGA G3 Gold
Cooling
Noctua D15
Case
Phanteks Enthoo pro TG
Operating System
Win 10 1903 build 18950 64bit
Monitor
Viewsonic XG2401
Keyboard
Fnatic RGB Cherry mx brown
Mouse
Logitech G Pro Wireless 950 dpi
Mousepad
Artisan ZERO Fx
Audio
JBL305
▲ hide details ▲
Synoxia is offline  
post #10013 of 10062 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 10:07 AM
Black Sun Empire
 
Wuest3nFuchs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Tyrol/Alps
Posts: 694
Rep: 37 (Unique: 30)
Quote: Originally Posted by aleks bedini View Post
Hello Wuest3nFuchs



Thanks for the explanation, I think i am facing that same situation here.

I am new in this forum and I hope you can help me solve the following issue.



My build:

CPU: 2700x

Cooler: Noctua NH D14 (AM4 brackets)

RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro White 2*8GB placed on A2 B2, Rated at 3000 OCed at 3200 with stock timings

GPU: EVGA GTX 1070 FTW

MB/BIOS: Crosshair 7 Hero / 2801

PSU: Coolermaster 650 W Bronze

M.2: HP ADATA 120GB mounted in the lower slot near the chipset

SSD: Samsung 250 GB Pro Evo

HDD: Hitachi 500GB and WD 500GB

OS: Windows 10 latest version, also all drivers are up to date



BCLK=100, PE=2, XFR=Activated Mode0, enabled, PBO enabled, base clock 3.7Ghz, CPU Voltage manually set to 1.4, RAM voltage manually set to 1.36, SoC voltage manually set to 1.21



The issue I am having is sudden stuttering during CSGO and BF1 where FPS drop down to 30 periodically.

Well in CSGO the FPS drop is displayed in the net graph with a normal pre-drop value being 250-299, while in BF1 it always shows 60/61 FPS yet it drops quite below.

In both games this FPS drop impacts my mouse aiming and it happens periodically making it impossible to engage a serious CSGO or BF1 competitive match.

Tdie while playing csgo is 50 Max so i do not think it is the temps



Please advice
you got a PM

Gesendet von meinem SM-G950F mit Tapatalk

Watercoolingbox
https://www.overclock.net/t/1352993/...oolingbox/0_20
V3g4n0
(18 items)
CPU
2700X
Motherboard
Asus ROG Crosshair Hero VII
GPU
Sapphire RX Vega56 Pulse
RAM
GSkill F4-3200C14D-16GFX
Hard Drive
Crucial MX 500
Hard Drive
Crucial MX 500
Optical Drive
Pioneer BDR S09 XLT
Power Supply
BeQuiet Straight Power
Cooling
BeQuiet Silent Loop 240mm
Case
BeQuiet DARK BASE PRO 900 Silver rev. 2
Operating System
Win 10 1803
Monitor
AOC Agon AG241QX, 23.8"
Keyboard
Steelseries M750
Mouse
Steelseries Sensei 310
Mousepad
Steelseries DEX
Audio
Steelseries Arctis 5
Audio
Sound Blaster X-Fi titanium HD
Other
Tobii Eyetracer 4c
CPU
Ryzen 5 2400G
Motherboard
Asus TUF X470 PLUS GAMING
RAM
Crucial Ballistix Sport AT DIMM Kit 16GB Single Ranked BLS2K8G4D30CESTK
Hard Drive
Samsung SM843 MZ7TD240HAFV-000DA
Hard Drive
Crucial M4
Power Supply
be quiet! Straight Power 11 550W ATX 2.4 (BN281)
Cooling
Ryzen 7 Wraith RGB
Case
Fractal Design Define R6 Black
Operating System
Win 10 1803 / Server 2016 Standard
Monitor
Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 LED, 23" (LS23EFPKFVEN)
▲ hide details ▲
Wuest3nFuchs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10014 of 10062 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 10:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 12
Rep: 0
[QUOTE=MrPhilo;28190062]Thanks, turning C State off fixed this for me.

I switched vrms and llc all back to auto and now im booting/rebooting with C state active, just need to check one by one the settings to find which one interferes with C state.

Btw with almost all auto, very small offset, C-state active, CPPC enabled, PBO off and 1usmus power plan my 3800X is booting like there's no tomorrow
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	b3.PNG
Views:	12
Size:	22.2 KB
ID:	305348  

speedgoat is offline  
post #10015 of 10062 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 11:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dkarDaGobert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 15
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by Synoxia View Post
Might you share your bios settings? D:

thats my setting


Spoiler!

Asus Crosshair VII Hero, AMD Ryzen 9 3900X @PE3, Noctua NH-D15, Fractal Design R5, 4x8GB G.Skill [email protected], Asus ROG Strix [email protected] 8GB, Samsung 970 PRO NVMe 512GB M.2 2280 PCIe 3.0, BeQuiet Straight Power 11 850W, Dell S3220DGF
dkarDaGobert is offline  
post #10016 of 10062 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 12:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Synoxia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 842
Rep: 7 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by dkarDaGobert View Post
thats my setting


Spoiler!
Thank you. Do you also have some fans above ram? 1.38v for that is insane congrats

Tryndamere
(13 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 3700x
Motherboard
Asus C7H Hero Wifi
GPU
Radeon Vega 64
RAM
G-Skill Tridentz OC 16 gb 3800 c14-16-17-16-32-48
Power Supply
EVGA G3 Gold
Cooling
Noctua D15
Case
Phanteks Enthoo pro TG
Operating System
Win 10 1903 build 18950 64bit
Monitor
Viewsonic XG2401
Keyboard
Fnatic RGB Cherry mx brown
Mouse
Logitech G Pro Wireless 950 dpi
Mousepad
Artisan ZERO Fx
Audio
JBL305
▲ hide details ▲
Synoxia is offline  
post #10017 of 10062 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 12:10 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 12
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by dkarDaGobert View Post
thats my setting


Spoiler!
Thanks I have the same spec. as you: 3900x, c7h and F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX but after entering your settings, during a membench the pc reboot:/

/ Lian Li PC-O11DX Black / Corsair RM1000x & CableMod Classic ModFlex C-Series Cable Black-Blue / ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VII HERO / AMD Ryzen 9 3900X / Corsair H150i Pro RGB / G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB [email protected] 1.35V / Asus GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB STRIX GAMING [email protected] / Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB + Seagate Barracuda 2 TB / LG 32GK850G / BenQ XL2411T / Corsair K95 RGB PLATINUM Cherry MX Brown / Logitech G502 Proteus Core / Corsair VIRTUOSO RGB WIRELESS Carbon.
djase45 is offline  
post #10018 of 10062 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 12:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Synoxia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 842
Rep: 7 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by djase45 View Post
Thanks I have the same spec. as you: 3900x, c7h and F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX but after entering your settings, during a membench the pc reboot:/
Is that 8gb single rank stick or 16gb dual rank? We are using 4 sticks of 8gb single rank.

Btw i've put 1.42v and read delay 17 to test it, i think he has fan over rams or very good b-die

@dkarDaGobert where did you find Fixed SOC pstate 0?

Tryndamere
(13 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 3700x
Motherboard
Asus C7H Hero Wifi
GPU
Radeon Vega 64
RAM
G-Skill Tridentz OC 16 gb 3800 c14-16-17-16-32-48
Power Supply
EVGA G3 Gold
Cooling
Noctua D15
Case
Phanteks Enthoo pro TG
Operating System
Win 10 1903 build 18950 64bit
Monitor
Viewsonic XG2401
Keyboard
Fnatic RGB Cherry mx brown
Mouse
Logitech G Pro Wireless 950 dpi
Mousepad
Artisan ZERO Fx
Audio
JBL305
▲ hide details ▲
Synoxia is offline  
post #10019 of 10062 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 12:18 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 12
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Synoxia View Post
Is that 8gb single rank stick or 16gb dual rank? We are using 4 sticks of 8gb single rank.

Btw i've put 1.42v and read delay 17 to test it, i think he has fan over rams or very good b-die

@dkarDaGobert where did you find Fixed SOC pstate 0?
2x8gb G.Skill F4-3200C14-8GTZRX.

I can't go beyond 3600CL16.

/ Lian Li PC-O11DX Black / Corsair RM1000x & CableMod Classic ModFlex C-Series Cable Black-Blue / ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VII HERO / AMD Ryzen 9 3900X / Corsair H150i Pro RGB / G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB [email protected] 1.35V / Asus GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB STRIX GAMING [email protected] / Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB + Seagate Barracuda 2 TB / LG 32GK850G / BenQ XL2411T / Corsair K95 RGB PLATINUM Cherry MX Brown / Logitech G502 Proteus Core / Corsair VIRTUOSO RGB WIRELESS Carbon.
djase45 is offline  
post #10020 of 10062 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 12:49 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
dkarDaGobert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 15
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by Synoxia View Post
Thank you. Do you also have some fans above ram? 1.38v for that is insane congrats
its 1,39 nah theres no ram fan usually, just place on above rams when i test my rams with vdimm >1,5V (but it seems my ram doesnt like higher voltages)
Quote: Originally Posted by Synoxia View Post
Is that 8gb single rank stick or 16gb dual rank? We are using 4 sticks of 8gb single rank.

Btw i've put 1.42v and read delay 17 to test it, i think he has fan over rams or very good b-die

@dkarDaGobert where did you find Fixed SOC pstate 0?

its two sets of rams. all 8GB single rank

G.Skill F4-3200C14-8GTZR + G.Skill F4-3200C14-8GTZ


Soc pstate0 menu appears if you enable APBDIS

Asus Crosshair VII Hero, AMD Ryzen 9 3900X @PE3, Noctua NH-D15, Fractal Design R5, 4x8GB G.Skill [email protected], Asus ROG Strix [email protected] 8GB, Samsung 970 PRO NVMe 512GB M.2 2280 PCIe 3.0, BeQuiet Straight Power 11 850W, Dell S3220DGF
dkarDaGobert is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (1 members and 4 guests)
lordzed83
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off