ROG Crosshair VII overclocking thread - Page 987 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ROG Crosshair VII overclocking thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9861 of 10132 (permalink) Old 10-21-2019, 01:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
I update the Bios in the bios.


I have this problem since 2606, went straight to 2801, then went back to 2501 which did not have this problem but it occured too, so now i'm back at 2801.
Azad is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9862 of 10132 (permalink) Old 10-21-2019, 02:11 PM
Computer Enthusiast
 
crakej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 2,670
Rep: 31 (Unique: 22)
Quote: Originally Posted by Azad View Post
I update the Bios in the bios.


I have this problem since 2606, went straight to 2801, then went back to 2501 which did not have this problem but it occured too, so now i'm back at 2801.
Re-flash using USB Flashback

Ryzen 9 3900X | Current Bios - 2901 | Crosshair VII Hero | 16GB Patriot Steel 4400CL19 @ 3733CL14 | ADATA SX8200NP 480GB | Fractal Design S36 AIO

About me: I am dyslexic and DO occasionally miss things!

There are 10 types of people, those who understand binary, and those that don't.
F people in 10 don't understand hexadecimal
crakej is offline  
post #9863 of 10132 (permalink) Old 10-21-2019, 04:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Synoxia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 885
Rep: 7 (Unique: 5)
Does AI Charger work with android devices? Which ports on this motherboard are fast charging ones?
Is PLL undervolting worth it? Seems like it's lowering temps drastically without any stability problems

Tryndamere
(13 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 3700x
Motherboard
Asus C7H Hero Wifi
GPU
Radeon Vega 64
RAM
G-Skill Tridentz OC 16 gb 3800 c14-16-17-16-32-48
Power Supply
EVGA G3 Gold
Cooling
Noctua D15
Case
Phanteks Enthoo pro TG
Operating System
Win 10 1903 build 18950 64bit
Monitor
Viewsonic XG2401
Keyboard
Fnatic RGB Cherry mx brown
Mouse
Logitech G Pro Wireless 950 dpi
Mousepad
Artisan ZERO Fx
Audio
JBL305
▲ hide details ▲
Synoxia is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9864 of 10132 (permalink) Old 10-21-2019, 04:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
narukun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 49
Rep: 0
Hey guys any ideas about this? I have a Ryzen 9 3900x, Windows 1903, I already tried installing asus chipset drivers and amd site ones...
Attached Images
 
narukun is offline  
post #9865 of 10132 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 12:32 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 72
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by narukun View Post
Hey guys any ideas about this? I have a Ryzen 9 3900x, Windows 1903, I already tried installing asus chipset drivers and amd site ones...
Hard to say for sure... If you got into properties -> details -> property (hardware ID's) and grab the vendor/device/subsys information then could probably have a better idea of what this belongs to.

There are a handful of items related to the board (PSP/SMBus/GPIO/AMD PCI/etc.) but those should have all been covered by the AMD chipset installer.

ryouiki is offline  
post #9866 of 10132 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 05:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by crakej View Post
Re-flash using USB Flashback
Thanks it worked !

I did not know there was a difference in flashing.
Azad is offline  
post #9867 of 10132 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 01:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
narukun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 49
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by ryouiki View Post
Hard to say for sure... If you got into properties -> details -> property (hardware ID's) and grab the vendor/device/subsys information then could probably have a better idea of what this belongs to.

There are a handful of items related to the board (PSP/SMBus/GPIO/AMD PCI/etc.) but those should have all been covered by the AMD chipset installer.
Thank you for helping me, ryouiki, I got the info and looked on Google, I know what it is now!, I forgot I didn't install NVIDIA USB Type C drivers, since I don't use that I always disable it.
narukun is offline  
post #9868 of 10132 (permalink) Old 10-23-2019, 02:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
zaubara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
Anyone ever encountered "USB-Lag" on an overclocked 2700X under heavy load?
When i hit it with prime95, everything runs stable and temps are fine (using a custom water loop).
After a few minutes, the mouse and keyboard stop working every few seconds for a bit. The intervals get shorter and the duration increases with time. When I stop the test, everything goes back to normal. Until then, prime95 kept on chugging without an error.
With a more unstable overclock, I had that happen even ingame.

I'm currently on the 0002M-FIE Non-Wifi + 2700X, running with PBO and OC lv3 with EDC manually raised to 165W (so it pushes all core to 4.25) with DDR4 at 3533.
Temps all seem fine, but my waterblock doesn't cool the VRMs, there's no active cooling apart from the case airflow. The VRM temps are reported at around 62°C when it starts happening, so that seems fine as well.
Any ideas? Thanks.
zaubara is offline  
post #9869 of 10132 (permalink) Old 10-23-2019, 03:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Yoizhik's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 27
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Does 2801 fixing fan speed issue? My case fans are going crazy sometimes.

Goblin Slayer
(10 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 3800x
Motherboard
Asus Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
Asus Strix 1080ti
RAM
Gskill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo
Hard Drive
ADATA XPG SX8200 Pro
Power Supply
Evga 850P2
Cooling
Currently Stock cooler (Noctua NH-D15 ordered)
Case
Phanteks Evolv X
Monitor
Asus PG278Q
▲ hide details ▲
Yoizhik is offline  
post #9870 of 10132 (permalink) Old 10-23-2019, 04:50 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
vasyltheonly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 96
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by Yoizhik View Post
Does 2801 fixing fan speed issue? My case fans are going crazy sometimes.
I'm having an issue where my fans to 100% after my PC goes to sleep. So definitely something else is wrong. If I look at HWInfo, its says the fan is at 872RPM and pump is at 4656RRPM even though I can tell its maxing out.
vasyltheonly is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (0 members and 5 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off