Gigabyte X470 AORUS GAMING 7 WIFI overclocking & discussion thread - Page 111 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Gigabyte X470 AORUS GAMING 7 WIFI overclocking & discussion thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1101 of 1129 (permalink) Old 09-03-2019, 05:20 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 168
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
I have 4 Dimms and get [email protected] stable, i could reach higher clocks oclocking the infinity fabric to maintain 1:1 with DRAM, but after some tests this wasnt really a significant improvement regarding latency.
Whatisthisfor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1102 of 1129 (permalink) Old 09-03-2019, 04:18 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
tsamolotoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: VoID
Posts: 23
Rep: 0
Tried an exotic RAM combo - two dual and two single-ranks, seems to be working okay without anything changed in BIOS. If only Zen2 was not limited at IF~1900, we'd go into the town with such good RAM OC...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	50gb-ram.JPG
Views:	42
Size:	319.7 KB
ID:	293300  


S3Trio 64V+/S3 Trio3D 2x/Radeon VE 32 Mb/Sapphire R9600/Powercolor 9800 128 bit/Radeon X800/M56/Toxic [email protected] -> R9 290+Arctic ExtIV @ 1130 / 1250 -> Vega56 Nitro+ 1680/1080
Ghetto PC
(24 items)
Ryzen Beast
(13 items)
CPU
Intel Core i5 2500K
Motherboard
P8Z77-V LK
GPU
Reference Sapphire Radeon R9 290
RAM
Samsung QH0-CK0
RAM
Samsung QH0-CK0
RAM
Samsung DH0-CK0
RAM
Samsung
Hard Drive
Western Digital WD2002FAEX
Hard Drive
Western Digital Green WD10EAVS
Hard Drive
SSD Crucial M4
Hard Drive
Transcend SSD370
Optical Drive
LiteOn IHAS 112B @ iHAS 522B
Power Supply
Fortron/Source Everest 80Plus 650W
Cooling
Zalman Performa 10x
Cooling
220mm Thermaltake case fan
Cooling
NoiseBlocker NB-eLoop B12-3
Cooling
NoiseBlocker NB-BlackSilentFan XL1
Cooling
Arctic Accelero Xtreme IV + bastardised reference backplate
Case
Thermaltake Element S
Monitor
Dell U2312HM
Keyboard
A4Tech Bloody B540
Mouse
A4Tech Bloody V7
Audio
Asus Xonar DX
Other
Lamptron FC5V2 Fan Controller
CPU
Ryzen 2700
Motherboard
Gigabyte X470 Aorus Gaming 7 WiFi
GPU
Sapphire Nitro+ Vega56 Limited Edition
RAM
Patriot Viper4 C17 Series 3600
Hard Drive
Samsung 970EVO
Optical Drive
Lite-On iHAS112 @ 512
Power Supply
Thermaltake RGB Pro
Cooling
FractalDesign Celsius S36
Case
Cooler Master SL600m
Monitor
Dell U2312HM
Keyboard
A4Tech Bloody B360
Mouse
A4Tech Bloody V7
Audio
Asus Xonar DX
▲ hide details ▲
tsamolotoff is offline  
post #1103 of 1129 (permalink) Old 09-05-2019, 12:11 AM
Laniakea inhabitant
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Arlathan
Posts: 12
Rep: 0
Guys i have a strange issue. From time to time (it seems random but i could be wrong), I have huge lag spikes in games. It's like the game freezes itself for like 100/200ms. I recently changed my 2700x for a 3700x, never had this problem before with the 2700x. My configuraton is the same apart from the cpu (see my sign for that) and the ram oc (i was at 3466 14-14-14-28-42, now i'm at 3600 14-14-14-28-42). Cpu is stock, no oc, no pbo, stock voltages, good temps tnx to the noctua. I'm using ryzen balanced with min cpu state to 0%.
Wanted to know if someone has this problem too

My rig
(16 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte X470 Aorus Gaming 7
GPU
Gainward Phoenix 1080 Ti GS
RAM
16GB G.Skill FlareX 3200C14
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
Hard Drive
WD Caviar Black 2TB
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Ultra 650 Titanium
Cooling
Noctua NH-U14S - 2 * Noctua NF-A15
Cooling
2 * Noctua NF-A14 - 3 * Noctua NF-A12x25
Case
Corsair Carbide 400Q
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
BenQ GW2765HT
Keyboard
Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Mouse
Logitech G403
Mousepad
Logitech G240
Audio
Sennheiser HD598 - Epiphany EHP-O2 + Epiphany E-DAC
▲ hide details ▲
Myzrael is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1104 of 1129 (permalink) Old 09-05-2019, 01:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 795
Rep: 28 (Unique: 25)
Quote: Originally Posted by tsamolotoff View Post
Tried an exotic RAM combo - two dual and two single-ranks, seems to be working okay without anything changed in BIOS. If only Zen2 was not limited at IF~1900, we'd go into the town with such good RAM OC...
That's interesting to see.

I have Micron E-die on The newer Aorus Xtreme and managed a little better and similar experience.

2x8Gb 4600-4666Mhz
4x8Gb 4266Mhz as max.

procODT 36.9Ohm and same 1.550V @ 3800CL14 experience on the E-die, and quite similar results for GDM:disabled but never 100% stable for me sadly.

You run a different Data Bus Configuration values. I never found [disabled,disabled,RZQ/5] to be optimal. [dis, dis, RZQ/4] was usually better but not best.
Tried [disabled, RZQ/3, RZQ/6]? that one enabled me to run the better 4x8Gb 4066++ speed and allowed 4666Mhz 2x8Gb to boot)

Though I needed tRCDRD @ 26 for my kits for these speeds.

Gigabyte X570 AORUS XTREME, Ryzen 7 3800X 4.45Ghz, 4266/1900 MEM/FCLK, 16.26.19.48.76.tRFC 650 1T 1.58V
4x8Gb Kingston HX434C19FB2K2/16 3466C19 1.2V (Micron E-die 16nm)
OLD: Biostar x470GT8 Ryzen 7 1700 @ ~4.0Ghz CPU, 3200Mhz RAM ...
Nighthog is offline  
post #1105 of 1129 (permalink) Old 09-06-2019, 01:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 24
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Myzrael View Post
Guys i have a strange issue. From time to time (it seems random but i could be wrong), I have huge lag spikes in games. It's like the game freezes itself for like 100/200ms. I recently changed my 2700x for a 3700x, never had this problem before with the 2700x. My configuraton is the same apart from the cpu (see my sign for that) and the ram oc (i was at 3466 14-14-14-28-42, now i'm at 3600 14-14-14-28-42). Cpu is stock, no oc, no pbo, stock voltages, good temps tnx to the noctua. I'm using ryzen balanced with min cpu state to 0%.
Wanted to know if someone has this problem too

sounds like standbylist memory issue. check here.
cicero s is offline  
post #1106 of 1129 (permalink) Old 09-06-2019, 02:12 AM
Laniakea inhabitant
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Arlathan
Posts: 12
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by cicero s View Post
sounds like standbylist memory issue. check here.
Thank you i'll check it out, but maybe i've found the cause, i think it could be the low latency mode set to ultra in nvidia panel. I'll check it out this evening

My rig
(16 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte X470 Aorus Gaming 7
GPU
Gainward Phoenix 1080 Ti GS
RAM
16GB G.Skill FlareX 3200C14
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
Hard Drive
WD Caviar Black 2TB
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Ultra 650 Titanium
Cooling
Noctua NH-U14S - 2 * Noctua NF-A15
Cooling
2 * Noctua NF-A14 - 3 * Noctua NF-A12x25
Case
Corsair Carbide 400Q
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
BenQ GW2765HT
Keyboard
Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Mouse
Logitech G403
Mousepad
Logitech G240
Audio
Sennheiser HD598 - Epiphany EHP-O2 + Epiphany E-DAC
▲ hide details ▲
Myzrael is offline  
post #1107 of 1129 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 02:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,863
Rep: 218 (Unique: 175)
Quote: Originally Posted by gamervivek View Post
Having the problem where the board can't boot after sleep and power turned off for a period. BIOS gets reset and I've to apply the settings again.
Still seeing some WHEA errors in Hwinfo.
Update : instead of using the default hybrid sleep in windows I'm using hibernate, which is what I wanted, and there is no issue of BIOS resetting then.

If you can keep your beer while all about you are spilling theirs and blaming it on you, then you'd be a playa, my brutha. - Dudyard Broling
gamervivek is offline  
post #1108 of 1129 (permalink) Old 09-10-2019, 06:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 383
Rep: 14 (Unique: 11)
When can we expect ABBA?

THUMPer1 is offline  
post #1109 of 1129 (permalink) Old 09-10-2019, 01:46 PM
Graphic Card Addiction
 
Hequaqua's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 3,654
Rep: 175 (Unique: 122)
Quote: Originally Posted by THUMPer1 View Post
When can we expect ABBA?
It depends. I'm sure they'll work on X570 first...then down the line. Hopefully we'll have a least a Beta version to perhaps try by the weekend though. I keep F41c(4.4boost) on one side and F42a(4.375 boost) on the other.

To be honest...that last 25mhz isn't going to make/break these CPU's. I think it's mostly "appearance" really.

I would rather see a bit better voltage control rather than core speed at this point.

Just my

Offical Ryzen 7 3700X Owner!

=[Official] Ryzen-5-Owners-Club 2600X=

MSI RTX 2070 Gaming Z
Panzerkampfwagen
(21 items)
CPU
Ryzen Zen 2 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte X470 AORUS GAMING 7 WIFI
GPU
MSI RTX 2070 Gaming Z
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-3466C16D-16GTZR([email protected] 1.38v)
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo M.2 NVMe 250gb(OS)
Hard Drive
Corsair Force MP500 M.2 NVMe 120GB(Benchmark Programs)
Hard Drive
PNY XLR8 Gaming CS2211 SSD
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue 1tb (External)Back Up
Hard Drive
Seagate Firecuda 2tb(Steam/Games) ST2000DX002-2DV164
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo 1tb (Games)
Hard Drive
TeamGroup Delta RGB 1tb 5v Header
Power Supply
EVGA Supernova G2 850w
Cooling
Fractal Design Celsius S36 Blackout Edition
Cooling
Gentle Typhoon's 120mm[3][2 Intake][1 Exhaust]
Case
Cougar Panzer S
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer KG271 Cbmidpx 27" Main Monitor 144mhz
Monitor
Acer S271HL 27" Secondary Monitor
Keyboard
Gigabyte Mechanical Cherry Blue Keyboard (GK-FORCE K83 BLUE)
Mouse
Kensington Pro Fit
Other
ENHANCE Pro Gaming Mouse Bungee Cable Holder 4 Port USB Hub with 7 LED Modes
▲ hide details ▲


Hequaqua is online now  
post #1110 of 1129 (permalink) Old 09-10-2019, 07:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ShogoXT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 38
Rep: 0
How do you guys get beta bios out of Gigabyte anyway? Ive seen people in this thread get them by messaging Gigabyte support. Same for the firmware sound issue fix too.

All I ever get is generic unhelpful responses. For instance im helping a friend with his Z97N Gaming 5 to get a new driver, ideally with mitigations. Latest is F5 from 2015. Someone posted on the Tweaktown beta bios thread (mentioned mobo is missing) about a F6b version they received from support, but the link is dead.

Support refused to assist and only pointed to the regular bios page after I already stated I had the newest there.
ShogoXT is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off