Gigabyte X470 AORUS GAMING 7 WIFI overclocking & discussion thread - Page 68 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Gigabyte X470 AORUS GAMING 7 WIFI overclocking & discussion thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #671 of 687 (permalink) Old 02-24-2019, 07:16 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ichiban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 15
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by demone View Post
Is it still considered a solid choice ? Or Alternatives like x470 gaming pro carbon or crosshair vii are better now ?

3200CD14 16GTZR compatibility issues?

The rear output audio problem is a standard one? Although I intend to use usb presonus audio card.
I using F4-3200C14-8GTZR @ 3333Mhz 14-14-14-28-42 1.38v, will try higher clocks when i have time, too busy gaming atm :3

rear audio issues is pretty rare for me if i do have it i just shutdown the psu, power off the psu wait a bit then restart.

They released the ver 1.1 of the motherboard so maybe they fixed the problem.

ichiban is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #672 of 687 (permalink) Old 02-24-2019, 09:47 AM
PC Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 16
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by arkantos91 View Post
That very zip file was sent to me by Gigabyte itself, pdf included of course.

If that chip only takes care of reading I can't see how it could be responsible for the audio issue but what do I know. Maybe it also handles voltages and that could be the cause too.
Thanks for the response. Please, let us know if it did resolved the issue. I am sure many will be happy to hear from you on this issue.
PTuT is offline  
post #673 of 687 (permalink) Old 02-24-2019, 08:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mikkinen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 51
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Timbo2 View Post
Not with any version up to F5. I haven't tried anything past that.
Ok, thanks!
Mikkinen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #674 of 687 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 02:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 15
Rep: 0
Is it possible that F8 runs worse than F4J for Ram overclocking? I can't get my FlareX 3200 Mhz Ram run on 3333 Mhz fast Ram Calculator preset. This was possible with F4J. I overclocked for 9 hours today...all failed with both tm5, Karhu, AIDA64 after 5-30 minutes. Tried so much. Nothing worked. I can only run 3333 with Auto Subtimings.
damnson90 is offline  
post #675 of 687 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 11:33 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mikkinen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 51
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by damnson90 View Post
Is it possible that F8 runs worse than F4J for Ram overclocking? I can't get my FlareX 3200 Mhz Ram run on 3333 Mhz fast Ram Calculator preset. This was possible with F4J. I overclocked for 9 hours today...all failed with both tm5, Karhu, AIDA64 after 5-30 minutes. Tried so much. Nothing worked. I can only run 3333 with Auto Subtimings.
I too have this "problem", in the last bios I have always found a drop in the ram frequencies, I
was stable at 3481mhz cl 14-15-15-15 with f4, with the subsequent up to f8 always worse with gskill 3600c17 2x8 b -die.
Edit: I did some tests with patience, I arrived at 3481mhz safe ram, more frequency or lower timings is not stable in testing I think the best is 3276mhz fast (use bclk 102.4) for gaming (voltage 1.35v).

Last edited by Mikkinen; 03-03-2019 at 09:06 PM.
Mikkinen is offline  
post #676 of 687 (permalink) Old 03-06-2019, 10:21 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Maracus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Darwin Australia
Posts: 93
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Mikkinen View Post
I too have this "problem", in the last bios I have always found a drop in the ram frequencies, I
was stable at 3481mhz cl 14-15-15-15 with f4, with the subsequent up to f8 always worse with gskill 3600c17 2x8 b -die.
Edit: I did some tests with patience, I arrived at 3481mhz safe ram, more frequency or lower timings is not stable in testing I think the best is 3276mhz fast (use bclk 102.4) for gaming (voltage 1.35v).
I actually found it easier to get RAM stable with F6-F8

Edit: G.Skill Ripjaws V F4-3600C16D-16GVK 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4

Maracus is offline  
post #677 of 687 (permalink) Old 03-06-2019, 09:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mikkinen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 51
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Maracus View Post
I actually found it easier to get RAM stable with F6-F8

Edit: G.Skill Ripjaws V F4-3600C16D-16GVK 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4
Which stable setting?
I can not go beyond 3481 with relaxed times, so I prefer less frequency with faster times and less volts
I have G.Skill F4-3600C16D-17GVK ram
Mikkinen is offline  
post #678 of 687 (permalink) Old 03-06-2019, 09:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Maracus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Darwin Australia
Posts: 93
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Mikkinen View Post
Which stable setting?
I can not go beyond 3481 with relaxed times, so I prefer less frequency with faster times and less volts
I have G.Skill F4-3600C16D-17GVK ram
Try upping your DRAM voltage, whats it currently at?

Maracus is offline  
post #679 of 687 (permalink) Old 03-07-2019, 02:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mikkinen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 51
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Maracus View Post
Try upping your DRAM voltage, whats it currently at?
currently 3330mhz fast timings with 1.4v (in bios) and vsoc 1.031v.
Even raising the ram voltage up to 1.48v and vsoc at 1.25v I do not get stability at 3533mhz with cl 16.
For the 3480mhz safe timings the ram requires 1.44v.
I think it is the limit of the imc of my cpu
Mikkinen is offline  
post #680 of 687 (permalink) Old 03-13-2019, 06:23 PM
Sexagenarian
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sunny Qld AU
Posts: 911
Rep: 28 (Unique: 21)
Quote: Originally Posted by arkantos91 View Post
Just an FYI for you and anyone else having this issue.

Gigabyte support answered to me on this.

They said



I did it and now we will see if the issue will still be showing up or not.

I don't know though why they didn't put this file available for anyone on the product page among drivers and other stuff.

It's not a BIOS update, just a firmware update but I don't know exactly for what. I'm not even sure I did it correctly because after flashing my PC restarted automatically and then after rebooting no confirmation or anything else showed up.

Did that file fix the issue ?
pony-tail is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off