Samsung 860 series AMD_SATA 129 amdsata "Reset to device, \Device\RaidPort0, was issued." - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Samsung 860 series AMD_SATA 129 amdsata "Reset to device, \Device\RaidPort0, was issued."

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-16-2019, 03:36 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Cartel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chilliwack, BC
Posts: 149
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Samsung 860 series AMD_SATA 129 amdsata "Reset to device, \Device\RaidPort0, was issued."

Has anyone resolved this on AMD 990 chipsets?
I checked "turn off device buffer flushing" and that helped alot but I still see this error.
I'm trying HIPM+DIPM in power setting right now.

My 850Pro did not do this at all.
I read many complaints online but no real solution.

Anyone else?

thanks
Attached Images
   

ASUS Sabertooth 990FX AMD FX-8350 Zalman 9900NT G.Skill F3-2400C10-8GTX 16GB XFX Double D R9-280X-TDFD 3GB 384Bit GDDR5 HT Omega Claro Plus Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 APC Back UPS XS1000
Cartel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-25-2019, 11:04 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Cartel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chilliwack, BC
Posts: 149
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
anyone?
Just about to smash this 860

ASUS Sabertooth 990FX AMD FX-8350 Zalman 9900NT G.Skill F3-2400C10-8GTX 16GB XFX Double D R9-280X-TDFD 3GB 384Bit GDDR5 HT Omega Claro Plus Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 APC Back UPS XS1000
Cartel is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-25-2019, 11:39 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ltpdttcdft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 516
Rep: 30 (Unique: 26)
Possible loose connection, try plugging into to a different SATA port, then different SATA cable.



ltpdttcdft is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-25-2019, 11:46 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Cartel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chilliwack, BC
Posts: 149
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by ltpdttcdft View Post
Possible loose connection, try plugging into to a different SATA port, then different SATA cable.
Thanks, I did that.
Gave it port1 with nothing on port 2.
Internet is full of reports of this problem.

Guess the 860 is not compatible with the 990fx....

ASUS Sabertooth 990FX AMD FX-8350 Zalman 9900NT G.Skill F3-2400C10-8GTX 16GB XFX Double D R9-280X-TDFD 3GB 384Bit GDDR5 HT Omega Claro Plus Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 APC Back UPS XS1000
Cartel is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-25-2019, 11:54 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ltpdttcdft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 516
Rep: 30 (Unique: 26)
Did you install the AMD AHCI driver? If so uninstall it and use the Microsoft driver instead.



ltpdttcdft is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-26-2019, 08:32 AM
curmudgeon
 
miklkit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 5,629
Rep: 303 (Unique: 174)
Quote: Originally Posted by ltpdttcdft View Post
Did you install the AMD AHCI driver? If so uninstall it and use the Microsoft driver instead.

Agreed! AMD drivers are the problem most likely and it exists on Ryzen too. I had to go further on my Ryzen and installed the Samsung software.

#YouMightThinkItsOk
Junkyard Dog
(18 items)
Blackie
(17 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 1700
Motherboard
Biostar X370 GT7
GPU
Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon Vega 64
RAM
G. Skill Ripjaws ddr4 3200 16 GB 4x4
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 500gb SSD
Hard Drive
Western Digital 500gb
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 evo 1tb ssd
Optical Drive
Memorex Lightscribe dvd
Power Supply
Seasonic 850 watt
Cooling
Thermalright Silver Arrow IB-E Extreme
Case
Silverstone Redline RL05
Operating System
Win 10 64bit
Monitor
Pixio 27" 1440P
Keyboard
yes
Mouse
Evoluent vertical mouse
Mouse
yes
Audio
Creative X-FI
Other
Sennheiser headphones HD 599
CPU
AMD FX8370 @ 5 ghz
Motherboard
ASUS Sabertooth
GPU
Sapphire Fury
RAM
G Skill F3-14900CL9Q-16GBXL
Hard Drive
Western Digital
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO
Optical Drive
Memorex Lightscribe dvd
Power Supply
Seasonic SS-850KM Active PFC F3
Cooling
Thermalright Silver Arrow IB-E Extreme
Case
Silverstone Redline RL02b
Operating System
Win X 64 bit
Monitor
Pixio 27" 1440P
Keyboard
yes
Mouse
Evoluent VM4
Mouse
yes
Audio
Creative Soundblaster Z
Audio
Sennheiser 428 headphones
▲ hide details ▲
miklkit is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-27-2019, 02:23 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Cartel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chilliwack, BC
Posts: 149
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
I bought another 850 pro, this time 1TB for $200CAD
No more problems.
Shipping the 860 back.

ASUS Sabertooth 990FX AMD FX-8350 Zalman 9900NT G.Skill F3-2400C10-8GTX 16GB XFX Double D R9-280X-TDFD 3GB 384Bit GDDR5 HT Omega Claro Plus Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 APC Back UPS XS1000
Cartel is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off