GA-AB350M-D3H new agesa 0.0.7.2 overclocking via FSB - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

GA-AB350M-D3H new agesa 0.0.7.2 overclocking via FSB

Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Unread 04-22-2019, 03:32 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
ProjectV8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Rep: 0
GA-AB350M-D3H new agesa 0.0.7.2 overclocking via FSB

Hello guys.

I would like to share with you what has happened to me today.

I updated the bios of my motherboard and to my surprise came a new option entitled "CPU Clock Control".

The BIOS in question is the F30 AGESA 0.0.7.2

I tested the option and it really was possible to change the FSB without any problem.

What I noticed strange was also the behavior of the new bios in relation to the memories as for example the options:
AddrCmdDrvStr and others, which automatically go to 120Ω.
Before I alternated between 20 and 24Ω



Follow the attached image
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	what.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	350.8 KB
ID:	266294  

Click image for larger version

Name:	agesa.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	163.2 KB
ID:	266296  


Ryzen 5 1600 @ 3900Mhz, Coolermaster Hyper T4, GA-AB350-D3H F30 Bios, HyperX KHX2400C15D4/4G 2x4Gb [email protected] (Micron B-Die D9TGG)
ProjectV8 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Unread 04-22-2019, 03:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ramad's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 819
Rep: 109 (Unique: 59)
Quote: Originally Posted by ProjectV8 View Post
Hello guys.

I would like to share with you what has happened to me today.

I updated the bios of my motherboard and to my surprise came a new option entitled "CPU Clock Control".

The BIOS in question is the F30 AGESA 0.0.7.2

I tested the option and it really was possible to change the FSB without any problem.

What I noticed strange was also the behavior of the new bios in relation to the memories as for example the options:
AddrCmdDrvStr and others, which automatically go to 120Ω.
Before I alternated between 20 and 24Ω



Follow the attached image

This is not a BIOS issue. The software you are using can't extract the correct values, did you run i with administrator rights?
Ramad is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Unread 04-22-2019, 04:17 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
ProjectV8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Ramad View Post
This is not a BIOS issue. The software you are using can't extract the correct values, did you run i with administrator rights?

Yes, I always run with admin privileges. RTC Build 1.05

I think they will provide a new build.

For me the biggest news of all this was the option to be able to change the FSB. Are not you surprised?

Ryzen 5 1600 @ 3900Mhz, Coolermaster Hyper T4, GA-AB350-D3H F30 Bios, HyperX KHX2400C15D4/4G 2x4Gb [email protected] (Micron B-Die D9TGG)
ProjectV8 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off