(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 119 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1181 of 2270 (permalink) Old 08-13-2019, 10:23 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Roboionator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 50
Rep: 0
hi I have for now all stock GA master x570 and 3900x, 3x m2 and my PCH says is 70C in idle...in hwinfo64,...what you suggest, room is 26C,...no instal master.... last bios,...i think the hwinfo64 show wrong temp...
how to upgrade first bios to the latest bios, I oc ram and fail than...recover to bios F4
thx

Last edited by Roboionator; 08-13-2019 at 11:30 AM.
Roboionator is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1182 of 2270 (permalink) Old 08-13-2019, 12:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Nokiron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 46
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Roboionator View Post
hi I have for now all stock GA master x570 and 3900x, 3x m2 and my PCH says is 70C in idle...in hwinfo64,...what you suggest, room is 26C,...no instal master.... last bios,...i think the hwinfo64 show wrong temp...
how to upgrade first bios to the latest bios, I oc ram and fail than...recover to bios F4
thx
Are you looking at the correct sensor?

https://www.overclock.net/forum/11-a...l#post28080278
Nokiron is offline  
post #1183 of 2270 (permalink) Old 08-13-2019, 12:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
monza1412's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 41
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Is anyone having problems/restarts, data corruption due to whea errors in the PCI/PCIex bus with the latest bios? You can log them in the HWiNFO64 screen, leave the program running.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Anotación 2019-08-13 161206.png
Views:	28
Size:	12.1 KB
ID:	288764  

monza1412 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1184 of 2270 (permalink) Old 08-13-2019, 01:21 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Roboionator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 50
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Nokiron View Post
Are you looking at the correct sensor?

https://www.overclock.net/forum/11-a...l#post28080278
thx
Roboionator is offline  
post #1185 of 2270 (permalink) Old 08-13-2019, 01:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 49
Rep: 0
Might be a little off topic, but since the high end X570 Aorus boards includes thermistor cables, I'm kind of curious what you guys use to fasten them. Will a bit of tape do the trick? I'm kind of paranoid about them getting loose and falling onto the motherboard and shorting something out.
IntelHouseFire is offline  
post #1186 of 2270 (permalink) Old 08-13-2019, 03:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
panni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 45
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Athyra View Post
oh this would be fantastic
the 3C hysteresis in mine really is insufficient, but a time-based hysteresis would be awesome

i miss speedfan ...
Try Argus Monitor. I had the same issue with not being able to use speedfan with modern hardware. It costs money, but Argus is awesome and well supported.

The biggest feature for me is that you can set multiple fan curves for multiple temp sources for the same fan. Depending on what's getting hotter, you can really fine tune the fan response.

Home
(7 items)
CPU
Ryzen 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte AORUS X570 Pro
GPU
Geforce 1080 Ti
RAM
Crucial Ballistix Sport LT V2
Power Supply
Be quiet! Dark Power Pro 750
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15S
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Evolv
▲ hide details ▲
panni is offline  
post #1187 of 2270 (permalink) Old 08-13-2019, 06:04 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 13
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by GBT-MatthewH View Post
Didn't fix it on my board. Thought it was just a bad overclock but @ljmadness seems to have disproved that. I kicked his screen shots back to R&D to test. See what they say.

On another note I have a test BIOS for "fan goes to 100% after sleep" issue if anyone wants to test. Only for X570 Master.
@GBT-MatthewH I have good news, I found a workaround with DRAM voltage lock issue, the bug is still there but at least there is a work around for now. I was just testing CSM Support setting(BIOS F5I) to cut down on boot time, so I set it to disable see screenshot below and next thing you know my DRAM voltage went up to 1.40v even with the CPU multiplier on. This option is enabled by default with load optimized setting so I never test it with it disable until today.

I can finally run 3733mhz at cl16 with super tight SubTiming and per CCX overclock in Ryzen Master! RAM Timings, CCX Speeds, Aida, CPU-Z benchmark in screenshot below for those who are curious.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DRAMvoltage38x_fixed.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	1.56 MB
ID:	288868  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DRAMvoltage38x_fixed2.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	1.43 MB
ID:	288870  

Click image for larger version

Name:	3733CL16_CCX_OC.JPG
Views:	57
Size:	342.3 KB
ID:	288872  

ljmadness is offline  
post #1188 of 2270 (permalink) Old 08-13-2019, 07:06 PM
3x420mm rads!
 
Athyra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 63
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by ljmadness View Post
@GBT-MatthewH I have good news, I found a workaround with DRAM voltage lock issue, the bug is still there but at least there is a work around for now. I was just testing CSM Support setting(BIOS F5I) to cut down on boot time, so I set it to disable see screenshot below and next thing you know my DRAM voltage went up to 1.40v even with the CPU multiplier on. This option is enabled by default with load optimized setting so I never test it with it disable until today.
Interesting! So in your case that csm setting is behaving identically to the disable sata setting in my Aorus Pro!

Quote: Originally Posted by panni View Post
Try Argus Monitor. I had the same issue with not being able to use speedfan with modern hardware. It costs money, but Argus is awesome and well supported.
The biggest feature for me is that you can set multiple fan curves for multiple temp sources for the same fan. Depending on what's getting hotter, you can really fine tune the fan response.
thanks I'll check it out

Blue Tentacles
(13 items)
CPU
3900x
Motherboard
x570 Aorus Pro
GPU
Palit GamingPro OC 2080 TI
RAM
G.Skill F4-3600C17-8GTZR
Hard Drive
CSSD-M2B1TPG3VNF
Power Supply
HX850
Cooling
GPU & CPU blocks, 3x 420mm 60mm rads, 18x 140mm fans, D5 pump, 1/2" soft tube
Case
Thermaltake Level 20 XT
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Monitor
Sony Bravia 64" 4K TV
Keyboard
Logitech G510
Mouse
Logitech G300s
Audio
Pioneer 5.1 home theater amp & 6 speakers
▲ hide details ▲
Athyra is offline  
post #1189 of 2270 (permalink) Old 08-13-2019, 07:21 PM
Hardware Rep
 
GBT-MatthewH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 455
Rep: 41 (Unique: 32)
New BIOS on first page w/ WHEA and fan after sleep/resume fix.
GBT-MatthewH is offline  
post #1190 of 2270 (permalink) Old 08-13-2019, 09:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cata79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 102
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Matthew, we need a time-based hysteresis for fans, you can check how Asrock does things.
Cata79 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 19 (4 members and 15 guests)
fallenguru , IamEzio , Jocke42 , Molano
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off