(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 162 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1611 of 2824 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 12:21 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Tantawi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 16
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by panni View Post
Got the same drive on an X570 Pro, benchmark while in use (MHW).

Edit: The first Magician and CrystalDiskMark screenshots were taken with the last MS Surface NVMe driver while the drive was in use. The second Magician screenshot was taken with the Samsung NVMe driver active, in idle.
Thanks for sharing. Your scores are very similar to what I used to get on my previous Intel based system. Any pointers on what I could be doing wrong? (I am using the slot above the GPU). Are you using any beta Samsung NVME drivers or the one posted on their website?
Tantawi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1612 of 2824 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 12:49 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 14
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by ibslice View Post
@GBT-MatthewH X570 AORUS Master - F5O
seems to have finally fixed my WHEA errors. Thanks so much for posting the link. Also seems very stable on everything. cpu boosts are the same and ram overclocking seems the same.
however sleep in windows is still not fixed, after wakening up from sleep my internal usb connection for the evga aio clc280 doesnt show any readings anymore in the software so usb are miss behaving or something , and when i press shutdown in windows my pc wont shutdown anymore, i need push the button on the case, still is far better than f5l where it just reboots the pc when going to sleep

Last edited by Marius A; 08-26-2019 at 11:26 AM.
Marius A is offline  
post #1613 of 2824 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 04:32 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 808
Rep: 28 (Unique: 25)
@GBT-MatthewH

A report on sleep function.

Ryzen Master gets broken/borked from when returning from sleep, several functions stop working. Not probably a priority but just reporting a bug/non-normal behaviour.
Could be AMD or BIOS issue.
I've not seen anyone else report anything similar.

F3L BIOS on x570 Aorus Xtreme.
____________________________
Can I ask on progress for any implementation for more user controlled settings? There are quite the few requests running around already for various stuff.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Ryzen Master Sleep bug.png
Views:	34
Size:	178.9 KB
ID:	291368  


Gigabyte X570 AORUS XTREME, Ryzen 7 3800X 4.45Ghz, 4266/1900 MEM/FCLK, 16.26.19.48.76.tRFC 650 1T 1.58V
4x8Gb Kingston HX434C19FB2K2/16 3466C19 1.2V (Micron E-die 16nm)
OLD: Biostar x470GT8 Ryzen 7 1700 @ ~4.0Ghz CPU, 3200Mhz RAM ...
Nighthog is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1614 of 2824 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 05:07 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
pschorr1123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 343
Rep: 6 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by jamestowers View Post
What is the best way to flash BIOS? Q-Flash Plus?
The easiest way is to use the flashing utility from within the bios. Just make sure your bios file is extracted on a Fat32 USB drive. The Flashback option where you have to rename the file to gigabyte.bin is a recovery option when your machine won't post or let you into the bios.

x570 Aorus Master, R7 3700X, 16GB G Skill F4-3600C16D-16GVK, Rx Vega 64 Liquid, 500GB Samsung 970 Evo m.2 boot drive, EVGA SuperNOVA G2 750 Watt Gold, Samsung 860 evo 500GB sata steam ssd, Toshiba DT01ACA300 (3TB x 2), Toshiba HDWE150 5TB (sounds like wood pecker when playing video file it.)
pschorr1123 is offline  
post #1615 of 2824 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 05:35 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
pschorr1123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 343
Rep: 6 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by Tantawi View Post
Thanks for sharing. Your scores are very similar to what I used to get on my previous Intel based system. Any pointers on what I could be doing wrong? (I am using the slot above the GPU). Are you using any beta Samsung NVME drivers or the one posted on their website?

Just a thought but did you do a clean install of win 10 or did you just take your old OS out of your old build?

Also maybe go in bios and force pcie to gen 3 instead of auto. There have been bugs if left on auto it will actually drop to gen 2 or lower which will cut your performance

x570 Aorus Master, R7 3700X, 16GB G Skill F4-3600C16D-16GVK, Rx Vega 64 Liquid, 500GB Samsung 970 Evo m.2 boot drive, EVGA SuperNOVA G2 750 Watt Gold, Samsung 860 evo 500GB sata steam ssd, Toshiba DT01ACA300 (3TB x 2), Toshiba HDWE150 5TB (sounds like wood pecker when playing video file it.)
pschorr1123 is offline  
post #1616 of 2824 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 05:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
tzjj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 22
Rep: 0
Is there another option you have to enable in bios to make wake on lan work? WOL is enabled in bios, but I cant wake up the PC with x570 Elite board.
tzjj is offline  
post #1617 of 2824 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 08:21 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Tantawi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 16
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by pschorr1123 View Post
Just a thought but did you do a clean install of win 10 or did you just take your old OS out of your old build?

Also maybe go in bios and force pcie to gen 3 instead of auto. There have been bugs if left on auto it will actually drop to gen 2 or lower which will cut your performance
Yeah did a clean install of course of version 1903. Also as per Crystal DiskInfo it is in PCI-E 3.0 4x mode. I will check all BIOS options once more to make sure nothing is obviously wrong.
Tantawi is offline  
post #1618 of 2824 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 09:14 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Czech Rep.
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Nighthog View Post
@GBT-MatthewH

A report on sleep function.

Ryzen Master gets broken/borked from when returning from sleep, several functions stop working. Not probably a priority but just reporting a bug/non-normal behaviour.
Could be AMD or BIOS issue.
I've not seen anyone else report anything similar.

F3L BIOS on x570 Aorus Xtreme.
____________________________
Can I ask on progress for any implementation for more user controlled settings? There are quite the few requests running around already for various stuff.

Same problem for me, 3700x with aorus master. Going to sleep in win10 simply ends up restarting the whole computer (aorus logo and all). Bios F5o

More people here : http://forum.gigabyte.us/thread/7271...leep-hibernate

GB X570 AORUS MASTER , Ryzen 7 3700X , 2x Kingston HyperX KHX3333C16D4/16GX, M.2 GIGABYTE GP-ASM2NE6100TTTD, nVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080
Pabo is offline  
post #1619 of 2824 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 10:49 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
panni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 65
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Tantawi View Post
Thanks for sharing. Your scores are very similar to what I used to get on my previous Intel based system. Any pointers on what I could be doing wrong? (I am using the slot above the GPU). Are you using any beta Samsung NVME drivers or the one posted on their website?
No idea to be honest. I'm using the latest stable Samsung driver from their website. Scores aren't any different to the default nvme one from Microsoft, so I suspect your issue is not driver related.

Home
(7 items)
CPU
Ryzen 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte AORUS X570 Pro
GPU
Geforce 1080 Ti
RAM
Crucial Ballistix Sport LT V2
Power Supply
Be quiet! Dark Power Pro 750
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15S
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Evolv
▲ hide details ▲
panni is offline  
post #1620 of 2824 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 12:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Washijin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by pschorr1123 View Post
I believe this is the same issue I encountered after flashing F5k for the Master. I figured it was a buggy AMD Agesa and Q- Flashed back to F5J and haven't looked back since. F5k uses the Agesa 1.0.0.3 ABB which has caused nothing but issues for every single vendor.

My advice for the many of you with the not booting after shut down issue is to flash the older F5j and wait for AMD to provide a better bug free AGESA to the mother board vendors b4 upgrading again.
With F4L BIOS reset issue seems to be fixed.
Washijin is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 16 (3 members and 13 guests)
agor , ericchaipc , IamEzio
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off