(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 230 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2291 of 2792 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 01:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
killaho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 19
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by ryajin View Post
@GBT-MatthewH


Hello.

I want to report an issue with my Aorus Pro mainboard. The vcore soc setting seems to be broken. Here are some examples:


Set Vcore SOC to auto > pc health shows 1.068V VCORE SOC

Set Vcore SOC to 1.12500V > pc health shows 1.092V VCORE SOC
Set Vcore SOC to 1.13250V > pc health shows 1.068V VCORE SOC


Set Vcore SOC to 1.13750V > pc health shows 1.104V VCORE SOC
Set Vcore SOC to 1.14375V > pc health shows 1.068V VCORE SOC

1.2 Vcore SOC > pc health 1.164V VCORE SOC



So every second voltage preset it falls back to auto (1.068V VCORE SOC).
Here is a link with images to proof it: https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...40?usp=sharing



My other question is are the voltages correct? those seem a bit far off to me compared to the set vcore soc voltage.
@GBT-MatthewH

I have confirmed this VCORE SOC issue exists on my Aorus Pro Wifi mobo as well with the F6A bios. Ryajin's examples matches up with the settings I tried.
killaho is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2292 of 2792 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 02:29 PM
pal
New to Overclock.net
 
pal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 43
Rep: 0
I saw strange behaviour with cpu vcore too. If I set vcore to 1.25V i see in hwinfo 1.244V, which is fine. But If I set vcore to 1.256 or more, cpu voltage in hwinfo goes up to 1.5V, avarage is around 1.43V.
pal is offline  
post #2293 of 2792 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 03:13 PM
Hardware Rep
 
GBT-MatthewH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 482
Rep: 44 (Unique: 35)
Quote: Originally Posted by killaho View Post
@GBT-MatthewH

I have confirmed this VCORE SOC issue exists on my Aorus Pro Wifi mobo as well with the F6A bios. Ryajin's examples matches up with the settings I tried.
I tested on X570 Master / F7A.

Test 1 -
  • Load Defaults,
  • Save/Exit/Reboot,
  • Set SOC to 1.143,
  • Save/Exit/Reboot,
  • HWInfo in windows shows 1.125V
  • Multimeter shows 1.145

Test 2 -
  • Load Defaults,
  • Save/Exit/Reboot,
  • Set SOC to 1.137,
  • Save/Exit/Reboot,
  • HWInfo in windows shows 1.119V
  • Multimeter shows 1.139

So I am going to assume this is an inaccuracy of software monitoring.
GBT-MatthewH is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2294 of 2792 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 03:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
killaho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 19
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by GBT-MatthewH View Post
I tested on X570 Master / F7A.

Test 1 -
  • Load Defaults,
  • Save/Exit/Reboot,
  • Set SOC to 1.143,
  • Save/Exit/Reboot,
  • HWInfo in windows shows 1.125V
  • Multimeter shows 1.145

Test 2 -
  • Load Defaults,
  • Save/Exit/Reboot,
  • Set SOC to 1.137,
  • Save/Exit/Reboot,
  • HWInfo in windows shows 1.119V
  • Multimeter shows 1.139

So I am going to assume this is an inaccuracy of software monitoring.
Thanks for checking. That would mean the PC Health measurements within the bios are also inaccurate as Ryajin reported. I'm seeing the same behavior. Without a multimeter we are relying on the bios to display correct values to state the obvious. Looking forward to a future fix.

Thanks for your time and effort. It is appreciated.
killaho is offline  
post #2295 of 2792 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 07:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 36
Rep: 0
Why are you guys running dram voltage so low i saw 1.37 i run mine at 1.5 no issue no instability not really hot either.
Billy McDowell is offline  
post #2296 of 2792 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 08:22 PM
Bought a Radeon VII :/
 
Sphex_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: New York
Posts: 20
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Billy McDowell View Post
Why are you guys running dram voltage so low i saw 1.37 i run mine at 1.5 no issue no instability not really hot either.
Some kits become unstable with too much voltage. For example, my particular B-Die kit will fail Memory stability tests at 1.44V but will be stable at 1.43V. More isn't always better / safer. Some kits, depending on the dies, can't run 1.5V. Not every kit is like B-Die. In reality, you should run the lowest voltage (or very near the lowest voltage) that your memory kit can remain stable. Micron E-Die in particular seems to be able to achieve relatively high memory speeds at impressively low voltages, especially when compared to other memory die types.

CPU: Ryzen 7 3700X
CPU Cooler: Thermalright True Spirit 140 Power
Motherboard: Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite
GPU: Sapphire Pulse RX 5700XT
Memory: G.Skill TridentZ 3466CL16 2x8GB @ 3666 MHz (16-17-16-16-32-48-288-1T)
Power Supply: FSP Group Hydro G 650W
Case: Fractal Design Define R6
Sphex_ is offline  
post #2297 of 2792 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 08:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
killaho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 19
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by ryajin View Post
@GBT-MatthewH


Hello.

I want to report an issue with my Aorus Pro mainboard. The vcore soc setting seems to be broken. Here are some examples:


Set Vcore SOC to auto > pc health shows 1.068V VCORE SOC

Set Vcore SOC to 1.12500V > pc health shows 1.092V VCORE SOC
Set Vcore SOC to 1.13250V > pc health shows 1.068V VCORE SOC


Set Vcore SOC to 1.13750V > pc health shows 1.104V VCORE SOC
Set Vcore SOC to 1.14375V > pc health shows 1.068V VCORE SOC

1.2 Vcore SOC > pc health 1.164V VCORE SOC



So every second voltage preset it falls back to auto (1.068V VCORE SOC).
Here is a link with images to proof it: https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...40?usp=sharing



My other question is are the voltages correct? those seem a bit far off to me compared to the set vcore soc voltage.
After further testing I can unequivocally say that the VCORE SOC voltage settings are indeed broken. My experience matches Ryajin's exactly. Every other voltage setting reverts back to VCORE SOC voltage of 1.068V. Which for me results in audio crackling or stutter because I'm running an 1900 IF frequency.

Again this issue is exhibited on a Aorus Wifi Pro with the F6a bios.

Can anyone else with the same board confirm this as well? Thanks
killaho is offline  
post #2298 of 2792 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 09:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 14
Rep: 0
@gbt _MatthewH

i have an issue with x570 master F7A bios and my noctua nh u12a the 2 fans are stopping from time to time and not starting up anymore. i have to turn off and on the pc so they can start again . Fan stop is disabled in bios but still my fans stop spinning, fans are set on pwm profile normal tried auto same happens should i put them on a pump connection fan header ?

Last edited by Marius A; 09-18-2019 at 07:33 AM.
Marius A is offline  
post #2299 of 2792 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 11:19 PM
Manual breath enabled
 
Streetdragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: In my celler
Posts: 1,191
Rep: 26 (Unique: 22)
@GBT-MatthewH When we are talking about SOC Voltage etc.

What would be OK to go for 24/7 on SOC VDDG VDDP?

This question is still unclear.

SOC 1.15V ok?
Some boards push VDDG 1.15V. Other 1.05V etc. Really wanna know the ok zone for it

Gameingcube
(18 items)
CPU
Ryzen 3900X
Motherboard
Aorus X570 Master
GPU
1080 TI Founders Edition
GPU
1080 TI Founders Edition
RAM
F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
Hard Drive
2000GB Seagate Barracuda Compute ST2000DM008 256MB
Hard Drive
2000GB Seagate Barracuda Compute ST2000DM008 256MB
Hard Drive
samsung m2 970 evo
Power Supply
Leadex 80 Plus Platinum Netzteil, schwarz - 1200 Watt
Cooling
heatkiller IV pro
Cooling
EK-FC1080 GTX Ti - Nickel
Cooling
EK-FC1080 GTX Ti - Nickel
Cooling
Alphacool Eisbecher D5 250mm Plexi
Cooling
Alphacool NexXxoS XT45 Full Copper 480mm
Cooling
XSPC Multiport Radiator EX240
Cooling
Scythe Grand Flex 4Pin PWM
Case
thermaltake core x9
Operating System
Windows 10
▲ hide details ▲
Streetdragon is offline  
post #2300 of 2792 (permalink) Old 09-18-2019, 12:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Hello to all, i'm a new user of Aorus x570 Ultra mother board. This is my configuration:

- Amd Ryzen 7 3700X cpu
- 32 Gb DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000 Mhz CL15 (4 x 8Gb) SKU CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 (XMP 2.0 profile 1 enable)
- Nvidia Geforce 2080 RTX
- SSD Samsung 970 EVO M.2
- SSD Samsung 850 EVO SATA
- 2 x WD HD Caviar Blue 1Tb
- PSU Enermax Platimax 600W
- Windows 10 build 1903 (all updates installed)

I have complete the mounting 2 days ago and i have different problems. The system is very unstable (very often BSOD : system service exception) and Intel AX200 Wifi/BT module disappear from devices after shut down.

The bios is update to the last version: F6a

Anyone have similar issue?

Last edited by luigimita; 09-18-2019 at 12:45 AM.
luigimita is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (2 members and 3 guests)
Cata79 , Heuchler
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off