(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 303 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3021 of 4873 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 04:48 AM
GuruSMI
 
gurusmi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 83
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by bluechris View Post
I wasnt feeling right, so i did it and now temps are a bit better
Water on the chipset is also my plan. I'm right now using an AiO. Alphacool eisbaer LT360. Quite a good system. But my chipset fan drives me nuts. I'm sitting next to my rig and i'm working on it all day long. And all day long that sawtooth behavior of the fan. Up and down and up... about once a minute.

I thought about getting an 3950x. But that will have to wait. I do not want to have that noise next to me all the day. But in difference to others i do not want having my chipset uncooled. It is with that fan working this way around 50°C. I do not have any hysteresis curve on the fan control that covers the temp jumps like it was at the Asus Crosshair 7 Hero.

So i planned to get a BlingBling case. I'm thinking of a few one. LianLi O11Dynamic XL Rog..., Anidees AI Crystal XL RGB V3, Thermaltake (Core C71, View 71TG or The Tower), Abkoncore Ramesses 780 or an Phanteks Enthoo luxe 2. Then a fully customized Water cooling system incl. CPU, GFX, Chipset and VRM coolers... I estimated that pricetag higher than that one for the 3950X.

At that german company they sell a full chipset/VRM water coolant for the X570 Elite. https://shop.anfi-tec.de/gigabyte-x570-aorus-elite.html

Last edited by gurusmi; 10-22-2019 at 04:52 AM.
gurusmi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3022 of 4873 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 05:23 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ericchaipc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 47
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Ufuk Özsaran View Post
Hello..

I wonder if the problem I mentioned above can be related to this? I also have ssd in m2a and m2b slots.
have u try manual setting for ur ram ?
ericchaipc is offline  
post #3023 of 4873 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 06:54 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 42
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Fff Fff View Post
In my case, not only ssd is slow, but also games. I bought a 3900x, x570 aorus pro, 2080 super and games run 2 times slower than they should.
I built my computer almost 3 months ago and since then I have been waiting for the normal bios.
I found that a fresh install with a UEFI bios and not legacy MBR solved some of the stuttering and slow issues. I get the advertised speeds. Here's what you do.... Before you install Windows, you should select disable CSM in the bios, then install. After that it doesn't matter if you keep CSM disabled or not. It's the install of Windows that caused this problem on two boards in experience.

Black Widow
(17 items)
CPU
AMD RYZEN 9 3900X 12-Core 3.8 GHz (4.6 GHz Max Boost)
Motherboard
Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
GPU
MSI GTX 1070 Ti Gaming
RAM
G.Skill Flare-X F4-3200C14D-16GFX
Hard Drive
ADATA XPG SX8200 Pro
Hard Drive
Crucial CT525MX300SDD1
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA G3 750 W 80+ Gold
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Cooling
Noctua NF-A14 PWM
Cooling
Noctua NF-A14 PWM
Cooling
Noctua NF-F12 PWM
Cooling
Noctua NA ​FC1 Fan controller
Case
Fractal Design Define C TG
Operating System
MS Windows 10 Home OEM
Monitor
Nixeus EDG v2 27" IPS
Keyboard
Massdrop CTRL w/ Cherry MX Brown
Mouse
Razer DeathAdder
▲ hide details ▲
Rapidian is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3024 of 4873 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 07:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
timOC83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
x570 master + 2700x

Hi,

on x570 Master (f7e) with 2700x:

is it normal not to have a xfr enhancement menu or AMD overclocking menu? would like to increase edc value, as all core boost is rather low and ryzen master shows that edc limit is reached.

thanks.
timOC83 is offline  
post #3025 of 4873 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 07:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
bluechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Athens - Greece
Posts: 135
Rep: 0
@GBT-MatthewH do you know if a fix is imminent for the iommu problems that appear in latest beta?
I have the X570 Pro with F6E bios and in esxi (6.7U3) all went crazy after this update. I disable a passthrough device, i reboot and still shows i need to reboot to be enabled. There wasnt problem with the previous bios version.

bluechris is offline  
post #3026 of 4873 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 08:09 AM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 241
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by Rapidian View Post
I found that a fresh install with a UEFI bios and not legacy MBR solved some of the stuttering and slow issues. I get the advertised speeds. Here's what you do.... Before you install Windows, you should select disable CSM in the bios, then install. After that it doesn't matter if you keep CSM disabled or not. It's the install of Windows that caused this problem on two boards in experience.
I moved with the same ssd drive and windows 10 installation, from a system with a Phenom 955 and Asus 790FX to a Ryzen 360xx on a x570 Aorus Elite without a single problem.
All games and Benchs run great and with nice scores.

No real need to reinstall everything if you just remove old drivers and allow windows to just install the new one. I haven't even installed the AMD chipset drivers.

  • Ryzen 3600x @4490mhz v1.45, 2nd position at HWBOT
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 16-15-15-1T 1.39v
Offical Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is offline  
post #3027 of 4873 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 10:47 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dansi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 807
Rep: 21 (Unique: 19)
Quote: Originally Posted by timOC83 View Post
Hi,

on x570 Master (f7e) with 2700x:

is it normal not to have a xfr enhancement menu or AMD overclocking menu? would like to increase edc value, as all core boost is rather low and ryzen master shows that edc limit is reached.

thanks.
I think zen+ is not fully supported on x570, at least on gigabyte ones i have.
dansi is offline  
post #3028 of 4873 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 11:14 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ufuk Özsaran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 29
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by ericchaipc View Post
have u try manual setting for ur ram ?


Of course..I entered the schedule manually.but not stable at all..
I gave the 4000 MHz timing at 3600.. system is not stable..


https://www.newegg.com/global/tr-en/...-860-_-Product



I bought these rams.
I hope they solve my problem.
Ufuk Özsaran is offline  
post #3029 of 4873 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 11:43 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
pschorr1123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 400
Rep: 6 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by Javajix View Post
Thank you for the answer.

How i can check the ram version?

I bought 2 dimm one year ago and other 2 dimm a week ago.
When using 4 Dimms on Ryzen it is very important to get them all in the same kit. If you have 2 separate kits even if same manufacturer and brand you will still have problems.

Also very important to manually tune more than just your primary timings. Cad bus , ProcODT, RTT park, etc are very important and vary kit to kit.

Ryzen Dram calc is a good tool to help get on the right track

However, I see you have some Samsung B-Dies coming in your G skill Neo kit that should be drop in , load XMP, Manually set 1.35 ddr volts and you will be all good

You can also download and run Tiaphoon Burner to see what ICs are in your current memory kits



This site here is a good place to learn how to use Ryzen Dram calc and tune your RAM: https://old.reddit.com/r/Amd/comment...one_newbie_to/

x570 Aorus Master, R7 3700X, 16GB G Skill F4-3600C16D-16GVK, Rx Vega 64 Liquid, 500GB Samsung 970 Evo m.2 boot drive, EVGA SuperNOVA G2 750 Watt Gold, Samsung 860 evo 500GB sata steam ssd, Toshiba DT01ACA300 (3TB x 2), Toshiba HDWE150 5TB (sounds like wood pecker when playing video file it.)
pschorr1123 is offline  
post #3030 of 4873 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 11:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
pschorr1123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 400
Rep: 6 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by sl33py_mate View Post
Excuse my semi laziness, done a lot of reading today, eyes need not do anymore if they want to stay intact, so im unsure if this has been answered already

But how are you, or anyone else finding 570 bios? restricted, vague naming, bad menus like z390? im not familiar enough to know if its the same bios but for AMD or whether its all different, not with just AMD related settings.

I am so very tired after my mm710 troubleshooting, excuse any mistakes

if unclear, is disabling any USBs, for example, an option? you know, the stuff you wanna be able to access on a bios level




This was meant to be a reply to one of the posts on page1, i am not too sure how to tell if that has worked, but if not can someone tell me how to/if i can tag/@/mention a given user?

yeah PCs are my hobby as of kinda recently (near a year) and i am clueless with forums and what im doing, im letting the irony sink in, are you?
go figure
You can watch this Buildzoid video to see a complete bios walk through on the X570 Extreme to see what settings are there for yourself.

x570 Aorus Master, R7 3700X, 16GB G Skill F4-3600C16D-16GVK, Rx Vega 64 Liquid, 500GB Samsung 970 Evo m.2 boot drive, EVGA SuperNOVA G2 750 Watt Gold, Samsung 860 evo 500GB sata steam ssd, Toshiba DT01ACA300 (3TB x 2), Toshiba HDWE150 5TB (sounds like wood pecker when playing video file it.)
pschorr1123 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 10 (5 members and 5 guests)
buffalo2102 , Cidious , ManniX-ITA , Medizinmann , SamfisherAnD
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off