(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 345 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3441 of 7076 (permalink) Old 11-01-2019, 06:09 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 20
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by F1Aussie View Post
Think I will pass on this update, until we see if the updated amd chipset that usually goes with these and the windows 1909 update does anything to stop the performance drop others are getting. I get 555 single core score in CPU-Z and I would like to keep it.
Don't update if you're liking that 555, I went from 552 to 544 SC w/ the update in CPUZ. all the other benchmarks though are mostly within margin, I'm just gonna keep it installed and see where it goes.
Trippytaka is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3442 of 7076 (permalink) Old 11-01-2019, 06:13 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Yuke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 105
Rep: 0
I hate the randomness of Zen 2.... this is the worst BIOS release by very, very, very, very, very far for me.



Under Prime95 (small fft) i dont boostclock at all anyore. Sitting at 4Ghz on the cores and only 72°C ... with ABBA i was doing 4150Mhz on all cores @ 85°C.


My CB20 score dropped by 120 points from 5160 to 5040....


My CPU-Z single score dropt from 540 to 530....


This is just crap. I hate this so much and it is so sososososossosososososo frustrating, come on AMD...

PewPew Rig
(12 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 3800x
Motherboard
Gigabyte x570 Aorus Master
GPU
RTX™ 2080 Ti GAMING OC 11G
RAM
G.SKill Trident Z Neo
Hard Drive
ADATA XPG SX8200 Pro
Power Supply
be quite! Straight Power 11
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15S
Case
Fractal Design Meshify C
Monitor
ViewSonic ELITE XG270QG
Mouse
Roccat Kone Pure Ultra
Mousepad
ZOWIE G-SR- SE Deep Blue
Audio
Creative Soundblaster AE5
▲ hide details ▲
Yuke is offline  
post #3443 of 7076 (permalink) Old 11-01-2019, 06:15 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 15
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by ktmrc8 View Post
Pulling the card allows me to boot successfully with F10a flashed. Put the card back in - no boot. Tried all the free slots - no difference.

I will run some quick tests and reflash back to F3f. Faster boot times not a fair trade for losing my sound card. Thanks for the tip!

On my system (x570 Elite Wifi + 3700X, mostly stock BIOS + 3600CL16 memory overclock), performance in Geekbench 4 and Cinebench 20 is essentially unchanged between F3f and F10a. Boot times (as reported by the Startup tab of the Windows Task Manager) drop from 22.5s to 13.9s. I also noticed the chipset temperature seems to have dropped 2 degrees C or so.
ktmrc8 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3444 of 7076 (permalink) Old 11-01-2019, 06:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
airforce46270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Rapidian View Post
On the Master sleep worked on an early bios for me. If i disabled my second LAN port that did the trick as well. Initially on F4 it was rebooting for me also. You should really say which mobo you are on.
Sorry, X570 Master. I will give it a shot. Thanks for the advice.

*Edit: That did the trick, thanks again.

Blue Thunder
(6 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus X570 Master
GPU
EVGA RTX 2080 XC Ultra
RAM
G.Skill Trident Royal 16GB DDR-4 3800 MHz
Case
Fractal Meshify-C
Operating System
Windows 10
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by airforce46270; 11-01-2019 at 06:32 PM.
airforce46270 is offline  
post #3445 of 7076 (permalink) Old 11-01-2019, 06:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
leongws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Singapore
Posts: 65
Rep: 0
Faced the no boot issue on last beta bios F6f on pro wifi mb. Have not try the new F10a yet but i got a feeling it will be similar to F6f, which causes no boot after flash. Will try updating later on as now Lakers vs Dallas match coming up.
Interestingly, i also using Asus soundcard.. Asus Xonar DX.
It doesn't works because i'm using Asus soundcard? Brand rivalry causing compatible issue? How come release to public in this case? Hope Gigabyte rectify this issue for majority of Asus soundcard users here.

leongws is offline  
post #3446 of 7076 (permalink) Old 11-01-2019, 07:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Famzilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
On X570 Aorus Elite I recently updated to F10a and tried to re-overclock my ram to 3800 MHz but failed. XMP works on my 32GB 3600 MHz CL 16 GSkill Neo memory. Thankfully I made a backup of the bios (F5b) I was using before so I didn't have to redo all my settings. Problem is once I restore the bios and load the profile I was using it no longer boots. Been trying for hours to get it set up again. RIP the overclocking dream, wish I hadn't tried F10a on something that was already working fine.

I guess I'll try 3600 MHz overclocking and see if I can bring the timings in to regain the performance over just using XMP.

EDIT: I cleared CMOS then re-flashed my F5b bios and it seems I can reapply my profile I had saved.... Running AIDA64 seems to confirm the settings took. Now I'm curious if I re-flash F10a and can get my settings to work.

Last edited by Famzilla; 11-01-2019 at 07:45 PM.
Famzilla is offline  
post #3447 of 7076 (permalink) Old 11-01-2019, 07:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 22
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Trippytaka View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by F1Aussie View Post
Think I will pass on this update, until we see if the updated amd chipset that usually goes with these and the windows 1909 update does anything to stop the performance drop others are getting. I get 555 single core score in CPU-Z and I would like to keep it.
Don't update if you're liking that 555, I went from 552 to 544 SC w/ the update in CPUZ. all the other benchmarks though are mostly within margin, I'm just gonna keep it installed and see where it goes.
Sounds like good advice!
F1Aussie is offline  
post #3448 of 7076 (permalink) Old 11-01-2019, 07:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
X570 Master F7f to F10a, gotta say this was much less painful then the F7f update. Didn't have to reboot 3 times to get everything seeming normal and SIV worked right off to hop.
MrToast99 is offline  
post #3449 of 7076 (permalink) Old 11-01-2019, 08:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 22
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by airforce46270 View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by Rapidian View Post
On the Master sleep worked on an early bios for me. If i disabled my second LAN port that did the trick as well. Initially on F4 it was rebooting for me also. You should really say which mobo you are on.
Sorry, X570 Master. I will give it a shot. Thanks for the advice.

*Edit: That did the trick, thanks again.
How do you disable it? I have an x570 master and when I go into the bios and find onboard lan2 controller and click on disable it won't let me change it, it stays on enabled.
F1Aussie is offline  
post #3450 of 7076 (permalink) Old 11-01-2019, 08:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Famzilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Performance for me is pretty much the same once I applied the same memory settings. I did run the benchmarks a few times and collected the best score, but average they looked pretty dang close both times.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	aida_f10a.png
Views:	15
Size:	114.7 KB
ID:	304010  

Click image for larger version

Name:	aida_f5b.png
Views:	11
Size:	114.6 KB
ID:	304012  

Attached Images
   
Famzilla is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 9 (1 members and 8 guests)
aveamurechi
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off