(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 348 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3471 of 7037 (permalink) Old 11-02-2019, 01:19 AM
pal
New to Overclock.net
 
pal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 111
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by MikeS3000 View Post
On newest f10a BIOS on my Aorus Pro Wifi. The strangest things are happening when experimenting with PBO. If I turn anything on in the BIOS related to PBO it gimps the heck out of it. vcore is lower than stock and my 3900x all-core boost to 3975 or 4000 during multithread. If I set PBO to "auto" in bios which is off by default and set voltage offset mode to -0.05 and then use Ryzen Master and only select PBO and apply then my 3900x performs like a beast. PBO starts working like it should have and I boost between 4150 and 4200 during multithread and the CB15 and CB20 scores are the best ever without manual overclocking. I can't figure it out why I have to jump through hoops to get PBO working.
I have simila results. I guess if you do not set offset, cpu gets to hot, at least I am seeing even with offset -0.05 cpu cooler ramping up like crazy. If I set offset higher, to -0.08 or more, no more ramping for every spike and boost are the same.
PBO, I think have 0 effect, at least scalar menu.
pal is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3472 of 7037 (permalink) Old 11-02-2019, 01:34 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 80
Rep: 0
Anyone else having errors coming from AER when enabling AER Cap on ABBA?
Belliash is offline  
post #3473 of 7037 (permalink) Old 11-02-2019, 01:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
bluechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Athens - Greece
Posts: 251
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Guys don't you feel like guinea pigs here? I mean ok i see a ton of people not able to post with a simple sound card?
I feel that gigabyte programmers have felt in the banana to maximize boot times and they reduce the checks that motherboard do on post.
This is wrong imo, the boards need to be stabilised first and then you seek speed but we are a long way to reach this.

Im staying to f6e in my pro since i have on my board all the bellow things connected and working so i don't dare to mess with it

I have pci set to v3 before i put any of the cards on it and maybe your Xonar cards if you don't have any m2 pcieV4 will work.

Memory 2x16 bdies at 3600cl14 1800if

Bottom X1 pcie 2nd lan 1gb intel card
3nd x16 a HP 560sfp+ 2x10gb Fc lan card
2nd x1 pcie Nvidia Gt710 (with a pcix1 to pcix16 extender card
2nd x16 a HP P440 4Gb FWBC 12g Sas Raid Controller (4x4tb sas HP Disks and 2xSamsung 1643 sas ssd)
1st x16 a HP P420 2GB FWBC 6g Sas Raid Controller (4xSamsung 860evo connected)
Bottom m2 slot an intel optane

The only free slot i have is the top m2 slot lol

CPU
Ryzen 3600
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Pro
GPU
Nvidia GT710 Pci X1
RAM
Trident Z DDR4-3200MHz CL14-14-14-34 1.35V 64GB (4x16GB)
Hard Drive
HGST Ultrastar 7K4000 4TB 7200 RPM 512n SAS 6Gb/s 3.5-Inch 64MB HDD Enterprise Hard Drive HUS724040ALS640
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
ADATA XPG SX8200 PRO 256GB M.2 2280
Power Supply
Corsair HX750i High-Performance ATX Power Supply — 750 Watt 80 Plus® PLATINUM Certified PSU
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15 chromax black
Cooling
Noctua NF-F12 PWM
Cooling
NOCTUA NF-A8 FLX FAN 80MM
Case
Corsair Carbide Air 740
Operating System
VMware ESXi 6.7 Update 3
Other
Asus HYPER M.2 X16 CARD V2
Other
HPE Smart Array P440/4GB FBWC 12Gb 1-port Int SAS Controller
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by bluechris; 11-02-2019 at 01:41 AM.
bluechris is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3474 of 7037 (permalink) Old 11-02-2019, 01:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 80
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by bluechris View Post
Guys don't you feel like guinea pigs here? I mean ok i see a ton of people not able to post with a simple sound card?
I feel that gigabyte programmers have felt in the banana to maximize boot times and they reduce the checks that motherboard do on post.
This is wrong imo, the boards need to be stabilised first and then you seek speed but we are a long way to reach this.

Im staying to f6e in my pro since i have on my board all the bellow things connected and working so i don't dare to mess with it

Memory 2x16 bdies at 3600cl14 1800if

Bottom X1 pcie 2nd lan 1gb intel card
3nd x16 a HP 560sfp+ 2x10gb Fc lan card
2nd x1 pcie Nvidia Gt710 (with a pcix1 to pcix16 extender card
2nd x16 a HP P440 4Gb FWBC 12g Sas Raid Controller (4x4tb sas HP Disks and 2xSamsung 1643 sas ssd)
1st x16 a HP P420 2GB FWBC 6g Sas Raid Controller (4xSamsung 860evo connected)
Bottom m2 slot an intel optane

The only free slot i have is the top m2 slot lol

Well, does the new BIOS even allow to overclock CCX? AGESA 1.0.0.4 aimed at unifying OC, but you guys said there is no difference in BIOS...
Belliash is offline  
post #3475 of 7037 (permalink) Old 11-02-2019, 01:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dansi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 934
Rep: 32 (Unique: 22)
I feel is their pcie4 auto selector not properly configured on new flash. Once i got past the first lockup, things are perfect even if i left pcie4 as auto select
dansi is offline  
post #3476 of 7037 (permalink) Old 11-02-2019, 01:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
bluechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Athens - Greece
Posts: 251
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by Belliash View Post
Well, does the new BIOS even allow to overclock CCX? AGESA 1.0.0.4 aimed at unifying OC, but you guys said there is no difference in BIOS...
I only tried PBO with auto or manual and i didn't see big difference but ccx i thought was not working yet

CPU
Ryzen 3600
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Pro
GPU
Nvidia GT710 Pci X1
RAM
Trident Z DDR4-3200MHz CL14-14-14-34 1.35V 64GB (4x16GB)
Hard Drive
HGST Ultrastar 7K4000 4TB 7200 RPM 512n SAS 6Gb/s 3.5-Inch 64MB HDD Enterprise Hard Drive HUS724040ALS640
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
ADATA XPG SX8200 PRO 256GB M.2 2280
Power Supply
Corsair HX750i High-Performance ATX Power Supply — 750 Watt 80 Plus® PLATINUM Certified PSU
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15 chromax black
Cooling
Noctua NF-F12 PWM
Cooling
NOCTUA NF-A8 FLX FAN 80MM
Case
Corsair Carbide Air 740
Operating System
VMware ESXi 6.7 Update 3
Other
Asus HYPER M.2 X16 CARD V2
Other
HPE Smart Array P440/4GB FBWC 12Gb 1-port Int SAS Controller
▲ hide details ▲
bluechris is offline  
post #3477 of 7037 (permalink) Old 11-02-2019, 01:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 80
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by bluechris View Post
I only tried PBO with auto or manual and i didn't see big difference but ccx i thought was not working yet

But is this even available under BIOS menu?
Belliash is offline  
post #3478 of 7037 (permalink) Old 11-02-2019, 01:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 37
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Belliash View Post
But is this even available under BIOS menu?
No.
Fff Fff is offline  
post #3479 of 7037 (permalink) Old 11-02-2019, 01:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 80
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Fff Fff View Post
No.
So Gigabyte sucks again...
Belliash is offline  
post #3480 of 7037 (permalink) Old 11-02-2019, 02:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Okasha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Flashed the new BIOS F10a to GA-X570-I-PRO-WIFI (icm MSI RTX 2070 - 32GB CORSAIR DDR4-3200-M2SSD-3700X) and no problems so far, boots without problems. Currently running MemTest64 to check how it deals with the 4.32 CORSAIR RAM.
Okasha is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 15 (2 members and 13 guests)
CapKrunch , NonXtreme
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off