(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 392 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3911 of 4088 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 10:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Deepcuts View Post
@kribby is your system powered from a socket with grounding?
I've had some systems in the past that were acting like that when powered from a socket without grounding.
Wouldn't unplugging the UPS to force use of the battery remove any possibility of there being an issue with the wall outlet? I'm going to check the outlet with a ground tester anyways. The only other thing I can think of is maybe the built-in wifi card causing some kind of EMI interference? I notice they give you an antenna with long cables in the box, but I've been using my own antennas that are only about 2 inches long.
kribby is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3912 of 4088 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 11:41 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 15
Rep: 0
Are there sleep/hibernate-wake issues on x570 Aorus Master in Windows/Linux?
rask is offline  
post #3913 of 4088 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 12:20 PM
AMD Fanboy
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 27
Rep: 0
Does anyone noticed problems with the CPU-Opt fan header?
My waterpump is plugged in there and the rpm (pump is running fine) are not detected anymore.

Ryzen 5 3600 /Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite /ASRock Vega 56 /Ballistix Sport LT 3200 @3600 /Xonar DX /Alphacool Eispumpe VPP755 /Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora @CPU + Watercool Heatkiller IV @Vega 56

Last edited by Sakaana303; 11-09-2019 at 12:24 PM.
Sakaana303 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3914 of 4088 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 12:29 PM
GuruSMI
 
gurusmi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 61
Rep: 0
I'm using a Master. My pump is connected to the Waterpump header. In CPU_Opt i have the radiator Vents connected. That's the way the mannual told me how to do it.
gurusmi is online now  
post #3915 of 4088 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 12:42 PM
AMD Fanboy
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 27
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by gurusmi View Post
I'm using a Master. My pump is connected to the Waterpump header. In CPU_Opt i have the radiator Vents connected. That's the way the mannual told me how to do it.
Thanks, i think i will try that one as well. However there should be no difference since PWM is PWM.
Edit: Just saw that on the Elite the CPU_Opt is the "watercool" one.

Ryzen 5 3600 /Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite /ASRock Vega 56 /Ballistix Sport LT 3200 @3600 /Xonar DX /Alphacool Eispumpe VPP755 /Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora @CPU + Watercool Heatkiller IV @Vega 56
Sakaana303 is offline  
post #3916 of 4088 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 12:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
airforce46270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 17
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by rask View Post
Are there sleep/hibernate-wake issues on x570 Aorus Master in Windows/Linux?
Yes. In order to get mine to work properly, I had to disable the LAN ports. I have seen a lot of people with the same issue.

Blue Thunder
(6 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus X570 Master
GPU
EVGA RTX 2080 XC Ultra
RAM
G.Skill Trident Royal 16GB DDR-4 3800 MHz
Case
Fractal Meshify-C
Operating System
Windows 10
▲ hide details ▲
airforce46270 is offline  
post #3917 of 4088 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 12:48 PM
GuruSMI
 
gurusmi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 61
Rep: 0
gurusmi is online now  
post #3918 of 4088 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 12:57 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 15
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by airforce46270 View Post
Yes. In order to get mine to work properly, I had to disable the LAN ports. I have seen a lot of people with the same issue.
On Windows/Linux?


Both the LAN ports ? That's a bummer...Is Gigabyte working on it?
rask is offline  
post #3919 of 4088 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 01:34 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
airforce46270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 17
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by rask View Post
On Windows/Linux?


Both the LAN ports ? That's a bummer...Is Gigabyte working on it?
I use wireless, so I disabled both. I opened a ticket with tech support and got the same questions, did you try this and that. Found this thread and asked the question and someone answered with the solution. You may try disabling one at a time and see if it works. Good luck.

Blue Thunder
(6 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus X570 Master
GPU
EVGA RTX 2080 XC Ultra
RAM
G.Skill Trident Royal 16GB DDR-4 3800 MHz
Case
Fractal Meshify-C
Operating System
Windows 10
▲ hide details ▲
airforce46270 is offline  
post #3920 of 4088 (permalink) Old 11-09-2019, 03:03 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 20
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Keith Myers View Post
Just buy some quality thermal pad material like some FujiPoly at 11.0W/mK thermal conductivity to replace the crap generic 3-4 W/mK bubble gum pad material all the motherboard vendors use.

Makes a huge difference.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Does that chipset touch the cooler ?? (sort of)

I have migrated from my 'decent' tower cooler + thermal paste to a noctua NH-12A cooler [EDIT] AND liquid metal and am getting -10c on high load (85 to 75)

So I was wondering if it's possible to make sure that the PCH cooler is REALLY connect to the chipset...

thanks

Last edited by Frietkot Louis; 11-09-2019 at 03:06 PM.
Frietkot Louis is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 19 (2 members and 17 guests)
maboleth , uplink
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off