(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 420 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4191 of 4793 (permalink) Old 11-15-2019, 07:09 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
nangu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 73
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by Marius A View Post
Hi guys how are clocks on aorus x570 master with bios f10c compared to f7a , f7b?using pbo + neg offset settings
F7a with negative 0.075v offset it's the best score I got on Master.

F10a it's worse on my end, stock and PBO Manual. To regain F7a stock performance, I need to enable PBO manual EDC=0 on F10a.

It seems its not the same for all of us. Ryzen 3000 boost behaviour, most influenced by temperature, it's giving a lot of variance in the results, even on the same system I think.
nangu is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4192 of 4793 (permalink) Old 11-15-2019, 08:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jeffreybt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 28
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Moparman View Post
question do any of you have a 3900x that can 24/7 at 4.4ghz+ all core?
Not quite the answer your looking for but i run the following full time
CCD0 CCX0: 4.525
CCD0 CCX1: 4.5
CCD1 CCX0: 4.325
CCD1 CCX1: 4.3
@1.325v

my CCD1 can go higher but requires higher voltages and its not worth the extra heat imo.
Jeffreybt is offline  
post #4193 of 4793 (permalink) Old 11-15-2019, 10:04 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 42
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Belcebuu View Post
Hi Marius, which are your settings? PBO max everywhere I guess, and negative offset of how much ? -0,05v ?
What about VSoc ? and Auto OC values? scalar 10x and how much OC ? 100mhz ?

What about LLCs ? I am using auto for the CPU and Turbo for the Vsoc
Cheers
hi neg offset -0.1v , pbo all auto except auto oc +75mhz and hyperscalar x10, llc is standard for cpu and auto for soc
Marius A is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4194 of 4793 (permalink) Old 11-16-2019, 12:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rissie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 70
Rep: 8 (Unique: 7)
Quote: Originally Posted by Medizinmann View Post
Yes, they do...
PBO is partly broken with F10a/c. Any other value for EDC then 0 will break PBO.
You can use custom values(preferable max setting for your mobo) for TDC and PPT – but EDC must be set to 0 right now.

Greetings,
Medizinmann
I'm new to the board and I find the board pretty much not functioning based on settings. I have managed to make EDC perform at settings other than 140A but it needs to sort of run at Auto for Vcore first. Then reboot, set it to another value. This happens to run faster than the offset voltage method for me (both -0.1v and -0.075v) as well. Scalar is x10

Here's the odd thing. At auto vcore with edc at close to 180A (i set ppt at 200 and tdc at 150) my CPU temps in RM is about 83-85C, while vcore is reported to be around 1.36-1.4. Once I reboot into bios, I set it to 1.281V. My CPU Temps drop to 74-75 at load (CB r20), but Vcore is report at 1.46 (?). All core then clocks at 4.15 GHz - whereas at stock this is at 4GHz and with offset it's around 4.07GHz.

This is on bios 10c Aorus Master. Somehow it seems the board isn't taking settings right?
rissie is offline  
post #4195 of 4793 (permalink) Old 11-16-2019, 03:01 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master F10a <=> F10c

Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master F10a didn't work with my Asus Xonar D2X on 1x PCI Express slot (no boot at all).
But Gigabyte answer me to try with F10c witch is now the last firmware on their site. And it works well now.
Hope it helps
SUP21 is offline  
post #4196 of 4793 (permalink) Old 11-16-2019, 03:18 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 65
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Marius A View Post
Hi guys how are clocks on aorus x570 master with bios f10c compared to f7a , f7b?using pbo + neg offset settings
I have done a tuning marathon with settings on F10c, a little change in negative voltage can change the results a LOT, in my case a little negative voltage helped performance already but with higher watts, -0,100V was just on the edge with low watts but a little less performance, -0.9375 seemed better to me.
PBO is a power beast in my case and I don't really see a real benefit (but I prefer performance/watt , not only performance).
Setting a low manual clock 4200/4000 allows me to run VERY COOL

See below, maybe it can give some inspiration

[EDIT] am now running 4450/4450/4250/4250 since it gives the same Singlethread performance as PB2 boost and is stable for most loads (except extreme load FPU stuff like prime95, intelburntest etc.)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3900x tuning.PNG
Views:	67
Size:	196.8 KB
ID:	306478  

Frietkot Louis is offline  
post #4197 of 4793 (permalink) Old 11-16-2019, 03:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 65
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by panni View Post
That's a misread hopefully.
Yeah this happens with me very rarely also.
Frietkot Louis is offline  
post #4198 of 4793 (permalink) Old 11-16-2019, 03:43 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 65
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by rissie View Post
I'm new to the board and I find the board pretty much not functioning based on settings. I have managed to make EDC perform at settings other than 140A but it needs to sort of run at Auto for Vcore first. Then reboot, set it to another value. This happens to run faster than the offset voltage method for me (both -0.1v and -0.075v) as well. Scalar is x10

Here's the odd thing. At auto vcore with edc at close to 180A (i set ppt at 200 and tdc at 150) my CPU temps in RM is about 83-85C, while vcore is reported to be around 1.36-1.4. Once I reboot into bios, I set it to 1.281V. My CPU Temps drop to 74-75 at load (CB r20), but Vcore is report at 1.46 (?). All core then clocks at 4.15 GHz - whereas at stock this is at 4GHz and with offset it's around 4.07GHz.

This is on bios 10c Aorus Master. Somehow it seems the board isn't taking settings right?
Ryzen Master voltage readings are A JOKE, whatever AMD might be telling. They show the VID values and then some stupid calculation to show lower idle usage.
CPU Core Voltage (SVI2 TFN) *and* VR OUT are correct values in hwinfo, Vcore (ITE ....) is NOT since measuring is not precise, and VID is just what the cores would like to have as voltage, not what they are getting.
Frietkot Louis is offline  
post #4199 of 4793 (permalink) Old 11-16-2019, 03:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ojive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 27
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by bluechris View Post
Its the cpu memory controller there and you need to put exactly what ryzen calculator says everywhere.
F10C seems to have introduced duality of VDDG: there are now two options, VDDG CCD and VDDG IOD. There is no single VDDG value to adjust anymore. Which one does Ryzen DRAM Calculator mean?
(If you set it to manual, they both start at 700, and DRAM Calc suggests 900 on "VDDG", but then again: which one?)
Ojive is offline  
post #4200 of 4793 (permalink) Old 11-16-2019, 03:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 65
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Ojive View Post
F10C seems to have introduced duality of VDDG: there are now two options, VDDG CCD and VDDG IOD. There is no single VDDG value to adjust anymore. Which one does Ryzen DRAM Calculator mean?
(If you set it to manual, they both start at 700, and DRAM Calc suggests 900 on "VDDG", but then again: which one?)
You're changing this in AMD OVERCLOCKING menu I guess ?

I just modify it in AMD CBS/XFR enhancement/VDDx

Buildzoid mentioned that everything in the AMD OVERCLOCKING menu doesn't (didn't ?) get cleared when doing a CMOS clear so it's a little dangerous, so I stay away from it apart from disabling dram power saving.
Frietkot Louis is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 18 (2 members and 16 guests)
EA888 , Ricey20
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off