(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 501 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5001 of 5816 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 05:49 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 131
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by dansi View Post
Are you using a 10 series Pacal gpu?

F11 absolutely is unusable for my system.

I suspect Giga fook up their pcie gen3 compatibility in F11.
I have a 1080ti on my F11 X570 master motherboard and it works fine.
Frietkot Louis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5002 of 5816 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 07:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Aristotelian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 76
Rep: 2 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Frietkot Louis View Post
I have the same combination and it's great !

Please note that 2x16 will probably work better if you want to reach high dram clocks, the controller probably won't like 4 dual-ranks (16GB) as much.
Thanks! Yeah I went with the 3900X, Aorus Master, and F4-3600C16Q-32GTZNC (4x8GB). A NZXT X72, and treated myself to a 970 Pro M.2 hehe. I'm harvesting my old storage, psu, and gpu (1070) for this and will change out the GPU with the next generation of graphics cards.

Super excited - everything should be here by the 18th.
Aristotelian is offline  
post #5003 of 5816 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 08:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 131
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by Aristotelian View Post
Thanks! Yeah I went with the 3900X, Aorus Master, and F4-3600C16Q-32GTZNC (4x8GB). A NZXT X72, and treated myself to a 970 Pro M.2 hehe. I'm harvesting my old storage, psu, and gpu (1070) for this and will change out the GPU with the next generation of graphics cards.

Super excited - everything should be here by the 18th.
Good if you like tweaking you'll certainly have a ball, may the silicon lottery gods be kind to you !

Check in later with your results and we'll try to help if you need help. Cheers.
Frietkot Louis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5004 of 5816 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 08:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 32
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by morph1 View Post
man... I am not 100% sure yet, but you might have solved my problem. I will have to test it over weekend. Currently on HDMI and have not had any boot problems after like 6 shutdowns.
also my M2 is in slot 2, but before I switched to HDMI , I have shut'd down PC on DP , and after I turned it on it froze on Aorus logo, this sometime would happen and after I turn it off on the button and turn on again it would take me to Bios and no-m2 problem would appear.

This time after it froze, I turned off pc and switched to HDMI and there was NO 'BIOS->no M2' problem and it booted normally.

Hope it works out for you. It's a strange one and I haven't had this issue but remember reading about it.
buffalo2102 is offline  
post #5005 of 5816 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 08:18 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 131
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
With regard to the lag in BIOS after disabling CSM, this is not present all the time !? sometimes it works fine sometimes there's a lag (although I personally don't mind too much I'm 48 years old so my brain has slowed down )

I have totally ditched manual / per-ccx overclocking as I have great results with the following settings :
(3900X/X570 master/2x16GB/nvme corsair MP600/2x2TB samsung HDD)
- negative offset -0,50V (instead of -0.9125 because *one* core would fail in prime95 max temp (option 2) test, and ESXi would also refuse to boot - apparantly it's a good stability test)
- Base clock 101.10 to change highest boost clock from 4600 to 4650. All-core boostclocks also higher due to this. All devices are stable with this higher base clock. I also changed the voltage offset to cover for the higher clocks (higher heat so a good cooler is needed)
- Applied DRAM Calculator FAST settings for 3800Mhz settings, but set UCLOCK/FLOCK ratios to 37,33 (with the higher baseclock this gives 1887 instead of 1866 clocks). 1900Mhz was flaky already so the additional offset due to the BCLOCK is not realistic.
- Load line calibration to high
- VDDP 1000 VDDG 1050 SOC 1,125V
- PBO 500/500/0(EDC) 10X scaler (CBS/XFR menu , not AMD overclocking)
- F11 bios (F10c/d or F10 would probably fine but F11 doesn't produce LED POST codes like F8 etc.)


These settings may or may not work for you due to the silicon lottery but it may give some ideas maybe. cheers.
Benchmark results for multi and single core are so good that I don't see a reason to apply manually with ryzen master or BIOS anymore)

Last edited by Frietkot Louis; 12-15-2019 at 02:42 AM.
Frietkot Louis is offline  
post #5006 of 5816 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 09:17 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Ott Metsla View Post
Woo F*#&in hoo...
Tried to get F11 working on aorus elite... result is the same ive always had- cannot boot to windows/stuck on aorus logo/going to windows repair...
Tried it few times before .. with f5/f6 i believe, same result.
Guess ill have to roll back to the stock F3 again because windows has never successfully booted on anything higher.
Main reason keep trying to do it, is that my memory is not recognozed by XMP- so im stuck on 1333mhz with 3600mhz gskill memory.
Running 1080 graphics and ryzen 3600 pricessor.
All the 500 pages is a little too long of a read so maybe someone has an answer to successful flashing?

Edit: going for full windows reinstall for now... some results say that it has a chance of working

Edit2: Nope.... windows reinstall gets stuck on aorus logo on first reboot while installing aswell.
any ideas?
Which GSKILL memory kit do you have?
I also have a 3600 GSKILL memory kit that does not work at all with default XMP until I manually tweak some settings out. After manually tweaking settings, I do get the GSKILL kit to post with the Elite x570 board at 3600 speed.
rayrockiii is offline  
post #5007 of 5816 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 09:48 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Carbonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 13
Rep: 0
F11 working fine here on my Master with a 3900X. Probably the most stable bios so far for me.
My G.skill F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR 32GB kit still working at XMP (since F7 I think) @ 3600mhz speeds.
Carbonic is offline  
post #5008 of 5816 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 09:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 131
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by Carbonic View Post
F11 working fine here on my Master with a 3900X. Probably the most stable bios so far for me.
My G.skill F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR 32GB kit still working at XMP (since F7 I think) @ 3600mhz speeds.
Indeed. I noticed some video stutters with my 1080ti on the previous versions but this seems to be solved.
Frietkot Louis is offline  
post #5009 of 5816 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 10:17 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by rayrockiii View Post
Which GSKILL memory kit do you have?
I also have a 3600 GSKILL memory kit that does not work at all with default XMP until I manually tweak some settings out. After manually tweaking settings, I do get the GSKILL kit to post with the Elite x570 board at 3600 speed.
memory - Gskill F4-3600C19D-16GTZRB, 1.35V XMP 2.0
settings suggestion of fclk1800, vddp900,vddg950 did nothing for me.
same for disabing spread spectrum and CSM support some other settings changes ive found so far in earlier pages.


by now i have reached the point where i can format/reinstall win10 normally - and then it works fine till i shutdown or restart the computer... after that the well-known aorus logo with rolling windows boot circle appears...
after next forced power-down it suggests me to repair my windows installation....
and only way to get past it is to rollback to F3 bios version so far...
either it's some hardware incompatibility... or some setting that i keep missing...

so.. any more ideasˋ?
Ott Metsla is offline  
post #5010 of 5816 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 11:13 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mrsteelx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 18
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Ott Metsla View Post
memory - Gskill F4-3600C19D-16GTZRB, 1.35V XMP 2.0
settings suggestion of fclk1800, vddp900,vddg950 did nothing for me.
same for disabing spread spectrum and CSM support some other settings changes ive found so far in earlier pages.


by now i have reached the point where i can format/reinstall win10 normally - and then it works fine till i shutdown or restart the computer... after that the well-known aorus logo with rolling windows boot circle appears...
after next forced power-down it suggests me to repair my windows installation....
and only way to get past it is to rollback to F3 bios version so far...
either it's some hardware incompatibility... or some setting that i keep missing...

so.. any more ideasˋ?
in widows, did you run "powercfg /h off" in admin cmd.

Corsair 750D
(11 items)
CPU
Ryzen 3700x
Motherboard
X570 AORUS Elite
GPU
sapphire 5700 xt pulse
RAM
V-Color Prism RGB 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3600MHz (PC4-28800)
Power Supply
CORSAIR RMx Series RM850x
Cooling
ARCTIC Liquid Freezer II 280
Case
Corsair 750D
Operating System
Windows 10 pro
Keyboard
Corsair k70 rgb
Mouse
CORSAIR M65 ELITE RGB
Audio
Corsair Virtuoso RGB Wireless Gaming Headset
▲ hide details ▲
mrsteelx is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 10 (2 members and 8 guests)
gogx , Streetdragon
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off