(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 502 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5011 of 5674 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 01:03 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by mrsteelx View Post
in widows, did you run "powercfg /h off" in admin cmd.
figured the thing out finally... guess you could say it was my own fault.
i have slight OCD when it comes to keeping drivers up to date - i have whole collection of drivers that i keep and update straight from all the manufacturer webpages about once a month - intel,realtek,etc.....
Everytime i finished windows install i immediately installed all those drivers.
Apparently one or more drivers that were "straight from the source" were newer than the ones in the driver packages meant for the motherboard.
And for some reason, those drivers cause the damned issue on booting to windows on everything exept the stock bios version.... configuration within the bios does not matter.
finally i kept it stock---tookall the drivers only from windows update/motheboard drivers page.... everything exept graphics. and now it works flawlessly so far
no more 1333mhz memory speed- getting that sweet 1:1 synced speed with cpu @3600mhz
crackling on the wireless headset is also gone.
it boots in 10-ish seconds now instead of 35-40sec...
and on top of it all whole rig runs about 5 degrees celsius cooler.

so - morale of the story:
ON AORUS ALYWAYS USE MOTHERBOARD ORIGINAL DRIVERS EVEN IF THERE ARE NEWER THINGS AVAILABLE ON OTHER SITES
Ott Metsla is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5012 of 5674 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 02:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Acertified's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 73
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by Ott Metsla View Post
figured the thing out finally... guess you could say it was my own fault.
i have slight OCD when it comes to keeping drivers up to date - i have whole collection of drivers that i keep and update straight from all the manufacturer webpages about once a month - intel,realtek,etc.....
Everytime i finished windows install i immediately installed all those drivers.
Apparently one or more drivers that were "straight from the source" were newer than the ones in the driver packages meant for the motherboard.
And for some reason, those drivers cause the damned issue on booting to windows on everything exept the stock bios version.... configuration within the bios does not matter.
finally i kept it stock---tookall the drivers only from windows update/motheboard drivers page.... everything exept graphics. and now it works flawlessly so far
no more 1333mhz memory speed- getting that sweet 1:1 synced speed with cpu @3600mhz
crackling on the wireless headset is also gone.
it boots in 10-ish seconds now instead of 35-40sec...
and on top of it all whole rig runs about 5 degrees celsius cooler.

so - morale of the story:
ON AORUS ALYWAYS USE MOTHERBOARD ORIGINAL DRIVERS EVEN IF THERE ARE NEWER THINGS AVAILABLE ON OTHER SITES
I use nothing but the NEWEST drivers from the different manufacturers Web sites and have 0 problems. I do NOT use any drivers from Gigabyte's site.

My Rig!
(20 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus x570 Pro WiFi
GPU
NVidia GTX 1080
GPU
Nvidia GTX 1060
RAM
G.Skill RipJaws 32GB (2 X 16GB) 3600MHz
Hard Drive
Corsair MP600 1TB PCIe GEN4
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 PRO Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
WD 4TB RED SATA
Power Supply
Corsair HX850i
Cooling
Corsair H100 RGB Platinum
Case
Lian Li Dynamic 011
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
LG 27" 4K
Monitor
Dell 24" 1080p
Monitor
Dell 24" 1080p
Keyboard
Logitech G910 Spectrum Gaming KB
Mouse
Logitech G602 Gaming Mouse
Audio
Logitech THX Subwoofer System
Other
DCP-L2550DW Printer
Other
Epson Perfection V700 Professional Scanner
▲ hide details ▲
Acertified is offline  
post #5013 of 5674 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 02:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ranguvar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Upstate NY, USA
Posts: 162
Rep: 12 (Unique: 10)
Quote: Originally Posted by Frietkot Louis View Post
With regard to the lag in BIOS after disabling CSM, this is not present all the time !? sometimes it works fine sometimes there's a lag (although I personally don't mind too much I'm 48 years old so my brain has slowed down )

I have totally ditched manual / per-ccx overclocking as I have great results with the following settings :
(3900X/X570 master/2x16GB/nvme corsair MP600/2x2TB samsung HDD)
- negative offset -0,50V (instead of -0.9125 because *one* core would fail in prime95 max temp (option 2) test, and ESXi would also refuse to boot - apparantly it's a good stability test)
- Base clock 1,10 to change highest boost clock from 4600 to 4650. All-core boostclocks also higher due to this. All devices are stable with this higher base clock. I also changed the voltage offset to cover for the higher clocks (higher heat so a good cooler is needed)
- Applied DRAM Calculator FAST settings for 3800Mhz settings, but set UCLOCK/FLOCK ratios to 37,33 (with the higher baseclock this gives 1887 instead of 1866 clocks). 1900Mhz was flaky already so the additional offset due to the BCLOCK is not realistic.
- Load line calibration to high
- VDDP 1000 VDDG 1050 SOC 1,125V
- PBO 500/500/0(EDC) 10X scaler (CBS/XFR menu , not AMD overclocking)
- F11 bios (F10c/d or F10 would probably fine but F11 doesn't produce LED POST codes like F8 etc.)


These settings may or may not work for you due to the silicon lottery but it may give some ideas maybe. cheers.
Benchmark results for multi and single core are so good that I don't see a reason to apply manually with ryzen master or BIOS anymore)
Hey, this is roughly where I've settled also.
Have you tested any +MHz setting also from AMD Overclocking?
I haven't been able to get boosts past 4.4-4.45GHz using PBO. When per CCX overclocking through Ryzen Master, I get 4425/4400/4325/4300, but can't come close to that with the BIOS.


Last edited by Ranguvar; 12-14-2019 at 06:08 PM.
Ranguvar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5014 of 5674 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 03:15 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 45
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Ott Metsla View Post
figured the thing out finally... guess you could say it was my own fault.
...
so - morale of the story:
ON AORUS ALYWAYS USE MOTHERBOARD ORIGINAL DRIVERS EVEN IF THERE ARE NEWER THINGS AVAILABLE ON OTHER SITES
I do not use any AORUS driver from GB website, all from manufacturer. No issues here, and I would not expect any as well. I use SDI (Snappy Driver Installer) for all my hardware, for years now.
Soeski is offline  
post #5015 of 5674 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 03:18 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 45
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Frietkot Louis View Post
With regard to the lag in BIOS after disabling CSM, this is not present all the time !? sometimes it works fine sometimes there's a lag (although I personally don't mind too much I'm 48 years old so my brain has slowed down )

I have totally ditched manual / per-ccx overclocking as I have great results with the following settings :
- Base clock 1,10 to change highest boost clock from 4600 to 4650. All-core boostclocks also higher due to this. All devices are stable with this higher base clock. I also changed the voltage offset to cover for the higher clocks (higher heat so a good cooler is needed)

Benchmark results for multi and single core are so good that I don't see a reason to apply manually with ryzen master or BIOS anymore)
What is Base Clock 1,10? Is this BCLK 100,1? Or 101,10? Or...?
Soeski is offline  
post #5016 of 5674 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 03:54 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Aristotelian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 76
Rep: 2 (Unique: 1)
Help!

For those of you who own an X570 Aorus Master - what is this Rev 1.0 I see on gigabyte's site?

https://www.gigabyte.com/us/Motherbo...STER-rev-10#kf

I purchased mine from Amazon and they don't have a Rev 1.0 version, nor can I find much reference to this version online. Did I goof? If so please let me know so I cancel my order from Amazon asap and purchase the Rev 1.0 version.

I'm asking because I made this mistake (if this is one) a long time ago with the p67a-ud7...
Aristotelian is offline  
post #5017 of 5674 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 03:59 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 14
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by buffalo2102 View Post
Make sure your Display Port cable is certified. https://forums.overclockers.co.uk/th...blem.18872976/
I cannot stress this enough for anybody having random boot/POST issues. Been 6 days now since I replaced a faulty DP cable and it's been booting perfectly every time since. Gonna replace all 3 of mine with certified ones in the near future, but at least that seems to be solved without having to RMA thankfully. Why the hell I didn't replace it immediately when it caused my system to not POST at all once a while back is beyond me. I'll update if anything changes, but it looks to be all good now.
Derple is offline  
post #5018 of 5674 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 04:43 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
kwomo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Aristotelian View Post
Help!

For those of you who own an X570 Aorus Master - what is this Rev 1.0 I see on gigabyte's site?

https://www.gigabyte.com/us/Motherbo...STER-rev-10#kf

I purchased mine from Amazon and they don't have a Rev 1.0 version, nor can I find much reference to this version online. Did I goof? If so please let me know so I cancel my order from Amazon asap and purchase the Rev 1.0 version.

I'm asking because I made this mistake (if this is one) a long time ago with the p67a-ud7...
You're all good. All boards are rev 1.0, there hasn't been any revisions yet.
kwomo is offline  
post #5019 of 5674 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 05:36 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Delta9k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 50
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by Aristotelian View Post
Help!

For those of you who own an X570 Aorus Master - what is this Rev 1.0 I see on gigabyte's site?
I purchased mine from Amazon and they don't have a Rev 1.0 version, nor can I find much reference to this version online. Did I goof?
Just backing up the other respondent and confirming that Rev 1.0 is the only revision at this time. When you get your board look in the lower left corner - bottom edge of PCB you'll see the Rev #.
Congrats on your new board!

On the bench now: x570 Master, 3950X, 32GB (2x16) @3800/1900IF, RTX 2080 Super, RM850x, H115i Pro
x570 Master, 3900X, F4-3600C16D-32GTZN @3800/1900IF, SabrentRocket 4.0, 860Evo, RX5700 XT, HX1000i, H150, Obsidian 500D
x570 Unify, 3800X, F4-3600C16D-16GTZKW(4x8) @3800/1900IF, SabrentRocket 4.0, 860Evo, GTX1080ti, RM850x, Celsius S36, Define R6 usb-c
Crosshair VII (WiFi), 2700X, F4-3200C14D-32GTZSW @3200, 960Pro, 860Evo, GTX1080ti, HX850, Celsius S36, Define R6
Delta9k is offline  
post #5020 of 5674 (permalink) Old 12-14-2019, 08:04 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 165
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
I'm having a weird issue with random reboots. I fully stress tested the system heavily for multiple hours with OCCT, prime95, memtest, Karhu RAM test, Heaven, gaming for hours, NO ISSUES WHATSOEVER. But when I leave it downloading with qBittorent or just idling on desktop, I come back to a rebooted system. Event log shows me unexpected shutdown. My memory settings are stable. I enabled the dummy load option in the bios last night to see if it has to do with not enough load on the PSU but no difference.

It might be F11 bios.

My friend has a X570 I Aorus Pro Wifi (ITX) I got the regular Pro Wifi. We both got the F11 bios and the random reboots when idling or not demanding anything.


Anyone else on F11 experiencing this issue?
Cidious is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 9 (2 members and 7 guests)
SamfisherAnD , timOC83
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off