(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 781 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7801 of 7873 (permalink) Old 05-21-2020, 10:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,128
Rep: 44 (Unique: 37)
B550 boards are getting launched with specs:

Here is a VRM spreadsheet from GBT_Brian active on reddit for this launch.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?usp=sharing

We can note that the B550 AORUS Master gets the same VRM as X570 AORUS Xtreme.
The other boards get some Vishay Dr.MOS 55A powerstages untill the lowest tiers get the old OnSemi 4C10N/4C06N gigabyte been using for ages.

We have a new controller Intersil ISL229004 on the boards. A 8-phase controller.

Gigabyte X570 AORUS XTREME, Ryzen 7 3800X PBO boost, 3800/1900 MEM/FCLK, 13.23.17.30.66.tRFC 600 1T 1.700V
4x8Gb Kingston HX434C19FB2K2/16 3466C19 1.2V (Micron Rev.E 16nm [D9VPP])
Nighthog is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7802 of 7873 (permalink) Old 05-21-2020, 10:47 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dansi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 995
Rep: 32 (Unique: 22)
Quote: Originally Posted by Nighthog View Post
B550 boards are getting launched with specs:

Here is a VRM spreadsheet from GBT_Brian active on reddit for this launch.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?usp=sharing

We can note that the B550 AORUS Master gets the same VRM as X570 AORUS Xtreme.
The other boards get some Vishay Dr.MOS 55A powerstages untill the lowest tiers get the old OnSemi 4C10N/4C06N gigabyte been using for ages.

We have a new controller Intersil ISL229004 on the boards. A 8-phase controller.
Supposedly B550 Master have a new ram shielding built into the PCB that allows it oc ram to 5000. lol
It also comes with 32mb dual bios.

The pcie slots can support pcie4, I wonder if 4000 ryzen has more pcie4 lanes coming off the cpu, that you can do 16x4x4x, that will bypass b550 chip.

Conclusion, you only lose out on Intel lan and sabre headphone dac with B550 master.

I wonder if Gigabyte is feeling trolllol enough to sell B550 Master cheaper than X570 Master
dansi is offline  
post #7803 of 7873 (permalink) Old 05-21-2020, 03:54 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 129
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by dansi View Post
Supposedly B550 Master have a new ram shielding built into the PCB that allows it oc ram to 5000. lol
It also comes with 32mb dual bios.

The pcie slots can support pcie4, I wonder if 4000 ryzen has more pcie4 lanes coming off the cpu, that you can do 16x4x4x, that will bypass b550 chip.

Conclusion, you only lose out on Intel lan and sabre headphone dac with B550 master.

I wonder if Gigabyte is feeling trolllol enough to sell B550 Master cheaper than X570 Master
You also lose Dual BIOS selectors, internal power/reset, rear clear CMOS and a few other minor things.

My understanding from the specifications/manual is that slot 1 is x16 PCIE 4.0 from the CPU, the other two slots are PCIE 3.0 from the chipset. The M2 slots are a little odd... M2A is dedicated from CPU, M2B/M2C are eating the GPU lanes, so you will drop to x8 if you populate either of these.


Last edited by ryouiki; 05-21-2020 at 03:58 PM.
ryouiki is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7804 of 7873 (permalink) Old 05-21-2020, 09:21 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 129
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Messed around with Master BIOS F12f.

Not really seeing any changes here... there is a new thunderbolt menu that did not exist in F11, though this is a rev 1.0 board so no real point. Previous profiles will not load, and the shortcuts menu is still goofed up for adding certain options from AMD CBS (e.g. VDDG voltage adds PM voltage from the main tweaker menu???).

ryouiki is offline  
post #7805 of 7873 (permalink) Old 05-22-2020, 12:31 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 129
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
I have another X570 Master coming for a 2nd build in progress... will be interesting to see if this well end up being revision with Thunderbolt. Would have been nice to wait for B550 Master, but so many other parts sitting for weeks waiting for a motherboard.

ryouiki is offline  
post #7806 of 7873 (permalink) Old 05-22-2020, 08:45 PM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 625
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Where exactly in BIOS can we adjust the BCLK as 100.3, 100.4 etc?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

  • Ryzen 3600x @4490mhz, Mugen Rev.B, v1.46, 3rd position at HWBOT
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 15-14-13-1T 1.46v
Official Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is offline  
post #7807 of 7873 (permalink) Old 05-22-2020, 08:50 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
RaXelliX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 301
Rep: 25 (Unique: 20)
Quote: Originally Posted by rastaviper View Post
Where exactly in BIOS can we adjust the BCLK as 100.3, 100.4 etc?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
CPU Clock Control. In Advanced mode it sould be the first item in the Tweaker tab. Default 100.00Mhz
RaXelliX is offline  
post #7808 of 7873 (permalink) Old 05-23-2020, 12:16 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 94
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by rastaviper View Post
Where exactly in BIOS can we adjust the BCLK as 100.3, 100.4 etc?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
Not recommend to mess with this setting. Sata and PCI-e getts problematic when you haveclose to regular clock speed.

Skickat från min SM-G973F via Tapatalk
Mullcom is online now  
post #7809 of 7873 (permalink) Old 05-23-2020, 03:40 AM
Efficiencycionado
 
gerikoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,581
Rep: 377 (Unique: 283)
Just got my Gigabyte X570 I Aorus Pro WiFi and I’m living it so far. Wish it had a built in power button though, but that’s just me. xD

I have some problems with the lan where it just keeps on disconnecting randomly. Not sure if I should reformat, but I’ve already downloaded the latest drivers from both the Gigabyte website and Intel with no joy. Any other folks experiencing this?

Mattise’s Holding
(17 items)
Coffee Machine
(9 items)
Tiny Comet
(10 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard
Gigabyte X570 I AORUS Pro WiFi
GPU
Zotac Gaming GeForce RTX 2060 Dual Fan
RAM
G.Skill FlareX 16x2GB 3200 CL14
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro M.2 NVMe 2x1TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo SATA 4TB
Power Supply
Corsair SX450 Platinum
Cooling
AMD Wraith Prism
Case
Custom embedded with 2-piece IKEA Stuva
Operating System
Windows 10 Home
Monitor
Dell S2417DG 1440p 144hz 1ms
Monitor
Dell U3219Q-USBC 4K HDR
Keyboard
Logitech G915 Lightspeed Wireless
Mouse
Logitech G Pro Wireless Lightspeed
Mousepad
Raypad Custom
Audio
Sony WH1000XM3 Wired-Headphone
Audio
Sony PHA-3 DAC+Amplifier
CPU
i7 8750H
Motherboard
Dell XPS 15
GPU
GeForce 1050Ti
RAM
2x16GB DDR4 2600 mhz SODIMM
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
Operating System
Windows 10 Home
Monitor
15.6” 4k Touchscreen HDR 100%aRGB
Keyboard
Logitech Craft
Mouse
Logitech MX Master 2S
CPU
Intel i7 10710U 6c12t
Motherboard
Dell XPS 13
GPU
Gigabyte AORUS Gaming Box 2070
RAM
16GB
Hard Drive
Intel 660p 1TB
Power Supply
Dell 65w USB C
Operating System
Windows 10 Home
Monitor
13” 4K Touchscreen
Mouse
Logitech MX Master 2X
Mouse
Logitech MX Anywhere 2
▲ hide details ▲
gerikoh is offline  
post #7810 of 7873 (permalink) Old 05-23-2020, 05:23 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 94
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by gerikoh View Post
Just got my Gigabyte X570 I Aorus Pro WiFi and I’m living it so far. Wish it had a built in power button though, but that’s just me. xD



I have some problems with the lan where it just keeps on disconnecting randomly. Not sure if I should reformat, but I’ve already downloaded the latest drivers from both the Gigabyte website and Intel with no joy. Any other folks experiencing this?
ITX version?
I have no issue with lan on mine.
Test different cabel?


Skickat från min SM-G973F via Tapatalk
Mullcom is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 6 (1 members and 5 guests)
Nighthog
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off