(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 884 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8831 of 8956 (permalink) Old 06-30-2020, 12:26 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ownedj00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Down Under
Posts: 161
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by ManniX-ITA View Post
I'd try an RMA, hoping you don't get back the same board.
ive just changed my ram to some flair x so ill see how i go over the next few days but i might contact gigabyte in the mean time and see what they say about this problem.

R9 3900X - X570 Aorus Master - Gskill 16GB 3600Mhz - EVGA 2070 Super XC Ultra - RM850I - 950 PRO - Lian Li Lancool II - Corsair K70 Rapidfire - Zowie FK2 - CM Swift RX - ASUS PG27VQ - BenQ XL2430
Ownedj00 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8832 of 8956 (permalink) Old 06-30-2020, 01:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
RaXelliX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 339
Rep: 27 (Unique: 22)
Hmm Gigabyte's Beta BIOS thread seems to have vanished from TT forums. Used to be here: https://forums.tweaktown.com/gigabyt...beta-bios.html
EDIT: Now seems to be here instead: https://www.tweaktownforum.com/forum...test-beta-bios
RaXelliX is offline  
post #8833 of 8956 (permalink) Old 06-30-2020, 03:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 51
Rep: 0
They did some work on their site. It's here;

https://www.tweaktownforum.com/forum...test-beta-bios
buffalo2102 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8834 of 8956 (permalink) Old 06-30-2020, 04:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 89
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Delta9k View Post
I have the AIO mounted in the roof, exhaust. Fan's (Phanteks F140MPs), 3x front intake, 1x rear exhaust. All open, not using the panels.
Thank you, I think i'm going to move mine to the top as well. Just waiting for the 3pk of Corsair LL120's w/lightning node to go on sale so I can put those in the front.

Think i'll repad the chipset heatsink while i'm at it as well.

My Rig Specs
(13 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte x570 Aorus Master
GPU
Gigabyte RX 5700 XT Gaming OC
RAM
Crucial Ballistix RGB 3600MHz CL16 32GB
Hard Drive
1TB Adata XPG SX8200 Pro
Hard Drive
2TB Crucial MX500 Sata
Power Supply
Adata XPG Core Reactor 750W 80 Plus Gold
Cooling
Corsair H150i RGB Pro XT
Case
Phanteks P600s Mid-Tower ATX
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Asus VG259QGR 1080p 24.5" 280Hz
Keyboard
Anne Pro 2 60%
Mouse
Pwnage Ultra Custom Wireless
▲ hide details ▲
SacraficeMyGoat is offline  
post #8835 of 8956 (permalink) Old 06-30-2020, 11:10 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 169
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by pschorr1123 View Post
I managed to get the Smart Fan app and SIV( required) working last July 1 time. I have never been able to get it to work since. YMMV, I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling latest/ different versions to no avail. Go to double click on app to open it up....and nothing happens as if it says, " Nah, I'm not doing that!"



The windows smart fan utility would have been nice to help calibrate fans to reduce the idle cpu fan ramping that is very obnoxious. Other than that the less 3rd party crap/ bloat ware the better.
Try to use less gigabyte software at possible.

This application is buggy and waste of resource. They want you to install app center at first and then install the app you want. I think they have design this to get more control. I don't trust this application a bit.

The only I have use is bios to get a backup.
This app you have no requirement to install app center.

Skickat från min SM-G973F via Tapatalk
Mullcom is offline  
post #8836 of 8956 (permalink) Old 07-01-2020, 01:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 346
Rep: 6 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by SacraficeMyGoat View Post
Any of you guys use App Center/Smart Fan 5?

Just curious if these cause issues similar to RGB Fusion. Figured Smart Fan would be nice for setting fan curves, but I guess I could do this in the BIOS if needed.
Works for me - made a nice low noise profile for all day use, one for gaming and use full performance for benchmarks…

RGB fusion I only use to turn of all RGB...

I tried it with BIOS but its a pain...

Best regards,
Medizinmann
Medizinmann is online now  
post #8837 of 8956 (permalink) Old 07-01-2020, 05:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 89
Rep: 0
Hey guys, where can I download the latest Intel (l211?) Gigabit LAN driver for x570 Aorus Master ? The one on Gigabyte website seems to be outdated and i'm not sure what one to download from Intel..

My Rig Specs
(13 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte x570 Aorus Master
GPU
Gigabyte RX 5700 XT Gaming OC
RAM
Crucial Ballistix RGB 3600MHz CL16 32GB
Hard Drive
1TB Adata XPG SX8200 Pro
Hard Drive
2TB Crucial MX500 Sata
Power Supply
Adata XPG Core Reactor 750W 80 Plus Gold
Cooling
Corsair H150i RGB Pro XT
Case
Phanteks P600s Mid-Tower ATX
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Asus VG259QGR 1080p 24.5" 280Hz
Keyboard
Anne Pro 2 60%
Mouse
Pwnage Ultra Custom Wireless
▲ hide details ▲
SacraficeMyGoat is offline  
post #8838 of 8956 (permalink) Old 07-01-2020, 05:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
MikeS3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 84
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by SacraficeMyGoat View Post
Hey guys, where can I download the latest Intel (l211?) Gigabit LAN driver for x570 Aorus Master ? The one on Gigabyte website seems to be outdated and i'm not sure what one to download from Intel..
Download Intel Driver & Support Assistant. That always finds my Intel specific drivers for my LAN, Bluetooth and Wifi
MikeS3000 is offline  
post #8839 of 8956 (permalink) Old 07-01-2020, 06:26 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 89
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by MikeS3000 View Post
Download Intel Driver & Support Assistant. That always finds my Intel specific drivers for my LAN, Bluetooth and Wifi
I'll try this out, thank you.

My Rig Specs
(13 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte x570 Aorus Master
GPU
Gigabyte RX 5700 XT Gaming OC
RAM
Crucial Ballistix RGB 3600MHz CL16 32GB
Hard Drive
1TB Adata XPG SX8200 Pro
Hard Drive
2TB Crucial MX500 Sata
Power Supply
Adata XPG Core Reactor 750W 80 Plus Gold
Cooling
Corsair H150i RGB Pro XT
Case
Phanteks P600s Mid-Tower ATX
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Asus VG259QGR 1080p 24.5" 280Hz
Keyboard
Anne Pro 2 60%
Mouse
Pwnage Ultra Custom Wireless
▲ hide details ▲
SacraficeMyGoat is offline  
post #8840 of 8956 (permalink) Old 07-01-2020, 06:49 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 89
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by MikeS3000 View Post
Download Intel Driver & Support Assistant. That always finds my Intel specific drivers for my LAN, Bluetooth and Wifi
Says there are no updates for it, but the driver date is 1/11/2019 version 12.15.184.1.

Have another quick question if you're able to answer it. How can I change the top PCIe slot to run at PCIe 3.0 instead of 4.0? Having stuttering issues on my 5700 XT and I've heard a lot of people say running it at PCIe 3.0 helps, so I figured I'd try it. I don't see the setting for this in the BIOS though.

Edit: Nevermind, found the setting in BIOS under "Misc."

My Rig Specs
(13 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte x570 Aorus Master
GPU
Gigabyte RX 5700 XT Gaming OC
RAM
Crucial Ballistix RGB 3600MHz CL16 32GB
Hard Drive
1TB Adata XPG SX8200 Pro
Hard Drive
2TB Crucial MX500 Sata
Power Supply
Adata XPG Core Reactor 750W 80 Plus Gold
Cooling
Corsair H150i RGB Pro XT
Case
Phanteks P600s Mid-Tower ATX
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Asus VG259QGR 1080p 24.5" 280Hz
Keyboard
Anne Pro 2 60%
Mouse
Pwnage Ultra Custom Wireless
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by SacraficeMyGoat; 07-01-2020 at 07:11 PM.
SacraficeMyGoat is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 7 (0 members and 7 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off