(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 939 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9381 of 9515 (permalink) Old 08-01-2020, 11:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
zig11727's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
After updating to F21 on my X570 wifi pro I can no longer enter bios I had to rollback to F20.
zig11727 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9382 of 9515 (permalink) Old 08-01-2020, 11:22 AM
Apprentice
 
V1TRU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 34
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by zig11727 View Post
After updating to F21 on my X570 wifi pro I can no longer enter bios I had to rollback to F20.
Will try later to update mine, I have the Itx though

CPU: Ryzen 5 3600
MOBO: Aorus x570 I Pro WiFi
RAM: G.Skill TridentZ 3200 c16
VGA: Gigabyte 2070SUPER Gaming OC
PSU: Corsair RM550x >80+ Gold
STORAGE: Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
CASE: Rayjintek Styx Black mATX
V1TRU is offline  
post #9383 of 9515 (permalink) Old 08-01-2020, 12:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Acertified's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 121
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Updated to F21 on the Pro WiFi. So far so good but I dont do much in the way of overclocking. I do run my PC close to the max for many hours per day. I have a lot of different devices installed including PCIe 4 NVME, PCIe 3 NVME, standard SATA hard drive, 2 different Nvidia Video cards and so on. No problems that I can speak of at the moment but 1 thing to note is that I have NOT upgraded to Win version 2004.

My Rig!
(20 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus x570 Pro WiFi
GPU
NVidia GTX 1080
GPU
Nvidia GTX 1060
RAM
G.Skill RipJaws 32GB (2 X 16GB) 3600MHz
Hard Drive
Corsair MP600 1TB PCIe GEN4
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 PRO Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
WD 4TB RED SATA
Power Supply
Corsair HX850i
Cooling
Corsair H100 RGB Platinum
Case
Lian Li Dynamic 011
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
LG 27" 4K
Monitor
Dell 24" 1080p
Monitor
Dell 24" 1080p
Keyboard
Logitech G910 Spectrum Gaming KB
Mouse
Logitech G602 Gaming Mouse
Audio
Logitech THX Subwoofer System
Other
DCP-L2550DW Printer
Other
Epson Perfection V700 Professional Scanner
▲ hide details ▲
Acertified is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9384 of 9515 (permalink) Old 08-01-2020, 05:26 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
matthew87's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 351
Rep: 8 (Unique: 8)
F21 appears to resolve the Sleep/Hibernate issues I was encountering on F20.

I'll need to rest further but it at least successfully woke from sleep instead of crashing Windows.


matthew87 is offline  
post #9385 of 9515 (permalink) Old 08-01-2020, 07:44 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
MikeS3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 108
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
I can finally put the computer to sleep with "hybrid sleep" enabled and wake back up on F21. So far seems to be running well. I've still been trouble-shooting this WHEA Event 19 correctable error CPU Bus/Interconnect but have given up after countless adjustments to VDDP and VDDG. After reading on the Asus Crosshair forums I found 2 other members with this issue who encountered this after updating to Windows 10 2004 and they can't correct it. Both had stable memory setting for months and never saw the error on 1909 just like myself. I'm going to chalk this up to a windows bug since I have been running my memory without any issues on any BIOS for a year at 3800 / 1900. I can pass DRAM Calculator's memtest to 500%, TM5 1usmus 20 cycles and 2 hours of MemTest64 without a crash or error. A side benefit to all of this troubleshooting was that I was able to drop my VDDP and VDDG voltages a decent amount from what DRAM calculator suggests and still have stable settings.
MikeS3000 is offline  
post #9386 of 9515 (permalink) Old 08-01-2020, 08:29 PM
- Insanity Beckons -
 
Elrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4,457
Rep: 179 (Unique: 93)
Quote: Originally Posted by matthew87 View Post
F21 appears to resolve the Sleep/Hibernate issues I was encountering on F20.

I'll need to rest further but it at least successfully woke from sleep instead of crashing Windows.

Same here.

On F21 right now and on my Master Board, getting a solid AA rating with my onboard LED screen. Before that, I always had '40' for some strange reason.

Did not change anything within the bios except to run with certain settings disabled but it has become quite normal, when using this latest Bios release. I now never overclock hence why it's remain solid without any more crashes/freezes.

Sorry, too old to worry about overclocking anymore, what's the point?
Elrick is offline  
post #9387 of 9515 (permalink) Old 08-01-2020, 10:34 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 212
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by Elrick View Post
Same here.

On F21 right now and on my Master Board, getting a solid AA rating with my onboard LED screen. Before that, I always had '40' for some strange reason.
40 is a normal status code.

AA = Enter ACPI (Windows takes over Power Management), occurs on cold boot.
30 = Resume from S3 (Suspend to RAM), occurs on resume from sleep with hibernate disabled.
40 = Resume from S4 (Suspend to Disk), occurs on resume from sleep with hibernate enabled (incl. fastboot).

ryouiki is offline  
post #9388 of 9515 (permalink) Old 08-01-2020, 10:39 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 212
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by MikeS3000 View Post
I've still been trouble-shooting this WHEA Event 19 correctable error CPU Bus/Interconnect but have given up after countless adjustments to VDDP and VDDG.
Have you tried splitting the two VDDG voltage settings via the AMD Overclocking menu (e.g. run your IOD at 950 and adjust CCD)?

I was getting these randomly on on 3900X until I split these apart this way. I ended up landing on IOD 950mv and CCD 1025mv to get these to completely go away.

ryouiki is offline  
post #9389 of 9515 (permalink) Old 08-02-2020, 05:35 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 39
Rep: 0
Flashed F21 without any issues, going in and out of sleep doesn’t seem to result in a permanent black screen and the eventual reboot anymore.

I also noticed instead of enabling/disabling SATA hotswap, you can now also fully disable the SATA ports with the new option above it.
Nicked_Wicked is offline  
post #9390 of 9515 (permalink) Old 08-02-2020, 05:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
bluechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Athens - Greece
Posts: 274
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
KB4568831 fixes many issues in windows 10 2004 that just released

https://www.ghacks.net/2020/08/01/wi...ate-kb4568831/

CPU
Ryzen 3600
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Pro
GPU
Nvidia GT710 Pci X1
RAM
Trident Z DDR4-3200MHz CL14-14-14-34 1.35V 64GB (4x16GB)
Hard Drive
HGST Ultrastar 7K4000 4TB 7200 RPM 512n SAS 6Gb/s 3.5-Inch 64MB HDD Enterprise Hard Drive HUS724040ALS640
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
ADATA XPG SX8200 PRO 256GB M.2 2280
Power Supply
Corsair HX750i High-Performance ATX Power Supply — 750 Watt 80 Plus® PLATINUM Certified PSU
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15 chromax black
Cooling
Noctua NF-F12 PWM
Cooling
NOCTUA NF-A8 FLX FAN 80MM
Case
Corsair Carbide Air 740
Operating System
VMware ESXi 6.7 Update 3
Other
Asus HYPER M.2 X16 CARD V2
Other
HPE Smart Array P440/4GB FBWC 12Gb 1-port Int SAS Controller
▲ hide details ▲
bluechris is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 13 (1 members and 12 guests)
99belle99
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off