(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread) - Page 97 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Owners Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #961 of 2343 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 09:50 AM
Hardware Rep
 
GBT-MatthewH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 460
Rep: 41 (Unique: 32)
Quote: Originally Posted by Athyra View Post
@GBT-MatthewH
did you see that turning off the sata chipset on the Aorus Pro was causing that dram voltage bug?
Didn't fix it on my board. Thought it was just a bad overclock but @ljmadness seems to have disproved that. I kicked his screen shots back to R&D to test. See what they say.

On another note I have a test BIOS for "fan goes to 100% after sleep" issue if anyone wants to test. Only for X570 Master.

Last edited by GBT-MatthewH; 08-06-2019 at 09:58 AM.
GBT-MatthewH is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #962 of 2343 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 10:02 AM
Triple Screen Enthusiast
 
0S1R1S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 43
Rep: 0
Hey @GBT-MatthewH

Any info on the different DRAM Voltage readings? I made a post 1 page back about it. Just wondering which readout is correct or if this is a known issue?
0S1R1S is offline  
post #963 of 2343 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 10:14 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
HalongPort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 163
Rep: 4 (Unique: 2)
While we are at it.

@GBT-MatthewH

Is it possible to integrate the delta-Temperature-Interval setting from the System Information Viewer program/app into the BIOS?
What about Cool'n'Quiet setting? AFAIK Asus and MSI have it on their X570 boards and some users are reporting better idling and boosting when activated.
Thank your for work and being so transparent here.

AM4
(9 items)
CPU
3800X
Motherboard
Aorus Pro
GPU
Nitro R9 390
RAM
Ballistix Sport LT
Cooling
ARO-M14
Case
Define S
Monitor
VG270UP
Monitor
C24FG73
Audio
Titanium HD
▲ hide details ▲
HalongPort is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #964 of 2343 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 10:20 AM
Hardware Rep
 
GBT-MatthewH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 460
Rep: 41 (Unique: 32)
Quote: Originally Posted by 0S1R1S View Post
Hey @GBT-MatthewH

Any info on the different DRAM Voltage readings? I made a post 1 page back about it. Just wondering which readout is correct or if this is a known issue?
Software readings of voltages are never a sure thing. On the X570 Master my BIOS says 1.38, Ryzen Master says 1.35, HWInfo says 1.38, and voltage readings from the board with a multimeter say 1.37. Still higher than the 1.35 I set, so I will ask R&D to look into the discrepancy.

If your board shows +.03 higher than you want, a temporary fix maybe to lower the voltage by .03 making it a wash.
GBT-MatthewH is offline  
post #965 of 2343 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 10:24 AM
3x420mm rads!
 
Athyra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 63
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by GBT-MatthewH View Post
Didn't fix it on my board. Thought it was just a bad overclock but @ljmadness seems to have disproved that. I kicked his screen shots back to R&D to test. See what they say.
Interesting, in my case setting that disable sata to "enable" will always cause 1.212v dram if cpu multiplier is non-auto, reproducible.
But if it is "disable" then ddr voltage always obeys the value I set regardless of any other setting.
(on aorus pro, F4i)
I wonder why this is so consistently reproducible for me.

Blue Tentacles
(13 items)
CPU
3900x
Motherboard
x570 Aorus Pro
GPU
Palit GamingPro OC 2080 TI
RAM
G.Skill F4-3600C17-8GTZR
Hard Drive
CSSD-M2B1TPG3VNF
Power Supply
HX850
Cooling
GPU & CPU blocks, 3x 420mm 60mm rads, 18x 140mm fans, D5 pump, 1/2" soft tube
Case
Thermaltake Level 20 XT
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Monitor
Sony Bravia 64" 4K TV
Keyboard
Logitech G510
Mouse
Logitech G300s
Audio
Pioneer 5.1 home theater amp & 6 speakers
▲ hide details ▲
Athyra is offline  
post #966 of 2343 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 11:38 AM
Triple Screen Enthusiast
 
0S1R1S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 43
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by GBT-MatthewH View Post
Software readings of voltages are never a sure thing. On the X570 Master my BIOS says 1.38, Ryzen Master says 1.35, HWInfo says 1.38, and voltage readings from the board with a multimeter say 1.37. Still higher than the 1.35 I set, so I will ask R&D to look into the discrepancy.

If your board shows +.03 higher than you want, a temporary fix maybe to lower the voltage by .03 making it a wash.
Thanks for the reply. Without a multimeter I'm not sure which is correct though, and .03v is a big jump. So does 1.500v=1.530 or 1.470=1.500v is my dilemma.
0S1R1S is offline  
post #967 of 2343 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 11:43 AM
Hardware Rep
 
GBT-MatthewH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 460
Rep: 41 (Unique: 32)
Quote: Originally Posted by 0S1R1S View Post
Thanks for the reply. Without a multimeter I'm not sure which is correct though, and .03v is a big jump. So does 1.500v=1.530 or 1.470=1.500v is my dilemma.
? Your equations are literally the same. Like I said I would try lowering the voltage by .03 and see if its stable.
GBT-MatthewH is offline  
post #968 of 2343 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 12:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Kalibee View Post
I have issue with F5l bios released in 2, August.
It doesn't occur that reset the BIOS after cold boot or restart in Windows 10 1903, F5k, but it does in same windows, F5l.

I don't know why it occurs.

My system is 3900x, X570 Aorus Master, 32GB(16*2) G.skill Samsung B-die, 3800 CL 18- - - 38 -56 -450 1.38V(1.40V in BIOS, HWinfo).
when I apply 1.38V to DRAM, I can't do reboot but 1.36V 3600 CL16- - - -34 -52- 350 can be rebooted.

I think it's kind of SOC voltagt or another problem, I set SOC voltage 1.131V.

Does Anyone solved this problem, or being sufferd ?
So i have the same issue on the latest bios with the xtreme. What i believe is happening is dram voltage is getting reset back to 1.2v on cold boot causing the boot to fail with a memory OC and resetting it self. I cannot test right now but migt be able to confirm this if you default your ram settings and do a cold boot after a few mins of no power. If it still happens then it might be a cold boot bug in the bios?
Killajolt is offline  
post #969 of 2343 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 12:56 PM
Triple Screen Enthusiast
 
0S1R1S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 43
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by GBT-MatthewH View Post
? Your equations are literally the same. Like I said I would try lowering the voltage by .03 and see if its stable.
Yes the equations are the same, but my question was more about the +.03v discrepancy a being visual glitch or an actual voltage adjustment I guess. I have no problem running 1.470v if I want 1.5v, etc. I just didn't want to go over the max safe voltage anymore than necessary without realizing it.
0S1R1S is offline  
post #970 of 2343 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 01:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
Rep: 0
Just to add

Quote: Originally Posted by GBT-MatthewH View Post
Software readings of voltages are never a sure thing. On the X570 Master my BIOS says 1.38, Ryzen Master says 1.35, HWInfo says 1.38, and voltage readings from the board with a multimeter say 1.37. Still higher than the 1.35 I set, so I will ask R&D to look into the discrepancy.

If your board shows +.03 higher than you want, a temporary fix maybe to lower the voltage by .03 making it a wash.
I have the same, it is really strange issue having +0.3 voltage for dram is it a bug or? as never had anything similar on any other boards I owned.

Also have the same problem as other member who have cold boot issues.. as it looks like If I overclock my ram atleast a bit, it will not boot up on cold boot, even if it dont get any errors on memtest like for 2000% test. using master board with newest bios.(but had the same issues with previous bios versions as well..)

Last edited by Labuka; 08-06-2019 at 01:56 PM.
Labuka is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 17 (2 members and 15 guests)
gogx , L.Thorne
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off