ASUS TUF GAMING X570 PLUS - Page 15 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

ASUS TUF GAMING X570 PLUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #141 of 175 (permalink) Old 01-20-2020, 07:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
boldenc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 263
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
I can't boot with 1900 FCLK, I tried to change VDDG up to 0.99v / VDDP voltage up to 1000 / SOC up to 1.150v
It just won't boot, 1866 boots fine.
Is there something I can tweak further to boot with 1900 FCLK?

x570 plus/3900x/Gskill B Die

Overclocked
TUF Ultimate Force
(17 items)
CPU
Ryzen 9 [email protected]
Motherboard
X570 Plus TUF - Wifi
GPU
ASUS Strix 1070 Ti
RAM
GSkill 32GB [email protected]
Hard Drive
PM980 1TB
Hard Drive
970 Pro 512GB
Hard Drive
Intel 660p 2TB
Hard Drive
Seagate 8TB DC Edition
Hard Drive
960 Pro 512GB
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Titanium 850w
Cooling
Enermax LIQMAX III 360mm
Case
ASUS TUF GT501
Operating System
Windows 10 1909
Monitor
LG 34UM88
Keyboard
Kingston HyperX Alloy Elite
Mouse
Razer DeathAdder Elite
Audio
Creative SB ZxR
▲ hide details ▲
boldenc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #142 of 175 (permalink) Old 01-20-2020, 01:33 PM
I Love this Hobby!
 
Gunderman456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 7,700
Rep: 611 (Unique: 504)
Quote: Originally Posted by boldenc View Post
I can't boot with 1900 FCLK, I tried to change VDDG up to 0.99v / VDDP voltage up to 1000 / SOC up to 1.150v
It just won't boot, 1866 boots fine.
Is there something I can tweak further to boot with 1900 FCLK?

x570 plus/3900x/Gskill B Die
FCLK should be set to half the speed of your RAM. Is your RAM 3800MHz?

-Guide to 1st Case Modding for Better GPU(s) Performance/Cooling-
https://www.overclock.net/case-mod-wo...ing-guide
-Guide to 2nd Case Modding for Better GPU(s) Performance/Cooling-
https://www.overclock.net/case-mod-wo...e-fan-mod
Fast n' Cheap
(17 items)
Bit'O'Heaven
(16 items)
CPU
RYZEN 7 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS TUF GAMING X570-PLUS
GPU
MSI Radeon RX 5700 XT
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (2x16GB) DDR4 3600 16-19-19-39 CL 16 1.35V
Hard Drive
Corsair Force Series Gen.4 PCIe MP600 500GB NVMe M.2 SSD
Hard Drive
Seagate BarraCuda ST3000DM008 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
Optical Drive
LG 16X SATA Blu-Ray Internal Rewriter with 3D Playback and M-DISC Support BH16NS40
Power Supply
Fractal Design Ion+ 860P 80 PLUS Platinum Certified 860W Full Modular
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Case
Veddha GriderCase alpha V1
Operating System
Win 10 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Nixeus EDG 27" IPS Freesync 1440p 144Hz
Keyboard
Redragon K589 SHRAPNEL RGB Mechanical Keyboard
Mouse
Logitech G502 Hero
Mousepad
ALLSOP Redmond Mouse Pad
Audio
Cambridge Soundworks 5.1
Other
PulseLabz Challenger Gaming Chair
CPU
Intel i7 4770k @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VI Rog Gene
GPU
Gigabyte AMD R9 290 @ Core 1160MHz & Memory 1350MHz
RAM
G.SKILL Trident X DDR3 16GB 2400MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 PRO 256GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 3TB
Optical Drive
Pioneer Black Blu-ray 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA G2 1300W 80PLUS Gold Fully Modular
Cooling
Corsair H60 Push/Pull
Case
Fractal Design Arc Midi R2
Operating System
Win 7 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Samsung 245BW 24" 1200p 60Hz
Keyboard
Logitech G15
Mouse
Logitech MX518
Mousepad
Corsair Vengeance MM200
Audio
Yamaha HTR-5830 Polk Audio 3.0
CPU
Intel Core i5-3570K @ 4.6GHz
Motherboard
ASRock Z77E-ITX mITX
GPU
Sapphire AMD HD 7990 @ Clock 900MHz & Memory 1100MHz
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws X DDR3 8GB 1600MHz @ 1866MHz
Hard Drive
Crucial SSD CT128M4SSD3 128GB mSATA SATA III 6GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda HDD 1TB
Optical Drive
LG DVD R/W
Power Supply
Corsair Professional Series Gold AX850 Fully Modular
Cooling
Corsair Cooling Hydro Series H100
Case
BitFenix Prodigy Mini-ATX Black Case
Operating System
Win 7 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Samsung TV 52"
Keyboard
Logitech K330 Wireless
Mouse
Logitech M215 Wireless
Mousepad
Corsair Vengeance MM200
Audio
Yamaha RX-V681 PSB/PolkAudio 5.1
▲ hide details ▲


Gunderman456 is offline  
post #143 of 175 (permalink) Old 01-21-2020, 12:34 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
boldenc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 263
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
Quote: Originally Posted by Gunderman456 View Post
FCLK should be set to half the speed of your RAM. Is your RAM 3800MHz?
I can boot with the ram set to 3800MHz

Overclocked
TUF Ultimate Force
(17 items)
CPU
Ryzen 9 [email protected]
Motherboard
X570 Plus TUF - Wifi
GPU
ASUS Strix 1070 Ti
RAM
GSkill 32GB [email protected]
Hard Drive
PM980 1TB
Hard Drive
970 Pro 512GB
Hard Drive
Intel 660p 2TB
Hard Drive
Seagate 8TB DC Edition
Hard Drive
960 Pro 512GB
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Titanium 850w
Cooling
Enermax LIQMAX III 360mm
Case
ASUS TUF GT501
Operating System
Windows 10 1909
Monitor
LG 34UM88
Keyboard
Kingston HyperX Alloy Elite
Mouse
Razer DeathAdder Elite
Audio
Creative SB ZxR
▲ hide details ▲
boldenc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #144 of 175 (permalink) Old 01-23-2020, 04:58 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
boldenc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 263
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
I can't find BGS and BGS ALT options in the bios. Does they exist on this mobo?

Overclocked
TUF Ultimate Force
(17 items)
CPU
Ryzen 9 [email protected]
Motherboard
X570 Plus TUF - Wifi
GPU
ASUS Strix 1070 Ti
RAM
GSkill 32GB [email protected]
Hard Drive
PM980 1TB
Hard Drive
970 Pro 512GB
Hard Drive
Intel 660p 2TB
Hard Drive
Seagate 8TB DC Edition
Hard Drive
960 Pro 512GB
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Titanium 850w
Cooling
Enermax LIQMAX III 360mm
Case
ASUS TUF GT501
Operating System
Windows 10 1909
Monitor
LG 34UM88
Keyboard
Kingston HyperX Alloy Elite
Mouse
Razer DeathAdder Elite
Audio
Creative SB ZxR
▲ hide details ▲
boldenc is offline  
post #145 of 175 (permalink) Old 01-23-2020, 06:04 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 336
Rep: 20 (Unique: 15)
Quote: Originally Posted by boldenc View Post
I can't find BGS and BGS ALT options in the bios. Does they exist on this mobo?
On my Crosshair VIII Hero you can search the BIOS. Try hitting F9 in the BIOS and search Bank Group Swap and see if it comes up.
dlbsyst is offline  
post #146 of 175 (permalink) Old 01-23-2020, 06:07 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
boldenc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 263
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
Quote: Originally Posted by dlbsyst View Post
On my Crosshair VIII Hero you can search the BIOS. Try hitting F9 in the BIOS and search Bank Group Swap and see if it comes up.
It didn't come, do you think by default maybe it is already tweaked?

I have read if you disable BGS you can increase you write score by 5Gb
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cachemem3.png
Views:	5
Size:	92.4 KB
ID:	321060  


Overclocked
TUF Ultimate Force
(17 items)
CPU
Ryzen 9 [email protected]
Motherboard
X570 Plus TUF - Wifi
GPU
ASUS Strix 1070 Ti
RAM
GSkill 32GB [email protected]
Hard Drive
PM980 1TB
Hard Drive
970 Pro 512GB
Hard Drive
Intel 660p 2TB
Hard Drive
Seagate 8TB DC Edition
Hard Drive
960 Pro 512GB
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Titanium 850w
Cooling
Enermax LIQMAX III 360mm
Case
ASUS TUF GT501
Operating System
Windows 10 1909
Monitor
LG 34UM88
Keyboard
Kingston HyperX Alloy Elite
Mouse
Razer DeathAdder Elite
Audio
Creative SB ZxR
▲ hide details ▲
boldenc is offline  
post #147 of 175 (permalink) Old 01-23-2020, 06:18 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 336
Rep: 20 (Unique: 15)
Quote: Originally Posted by boldenc View Post
It didn't come, do you think by default maybe it is already tweaked?

I have read if you disable BGS you can increase you write score by 5Gb
Yeah, most likely your BIOS has BGS and BGS alt hidden. You would need to disable BGS and enable BGS alt to see any benefit if any. It really depends on your RAM configuration and timings. Based on that Aida64 screenshot you posted I don't think you need to worry because you are already getting amazing performance from you RAM.
dlbsyst is offline  
post #148 of 175 (permalink) Old 01-24-2020, 02:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
HatHix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by CyberStormZA View Post
Okay so I'd just like to report my experience with this board.



I purchased the ASUS TUF GAMING X570 PLUS (WIFI) back in November 2019 and ran it with the following components:


Ryzen 7 3700x
Corsair Vengeanace RGB Pro 16GB x 2 (3200Mhz)

ADATA XPG 512GB M.2 SSD
MSI GTX 1060Armor 6GB OC Edition
EVGA Supernova 750W Gold Rating Power Supply


The machine was running STOCK with no overclocking done.



A few days after completing my build the system randomly rebooted without any warning or error message.


I checked the event viewer logs and found nothing specific.


A few hours later the same thing happened again. Both times it happened at idle. No applications were open. In the coming days the random reboots become more frequent and started occuring when doing things as diverse as playing online games, doing photo editing in Lightroom, editing video in Premier Pro, typing out an email or browsing the web.



I was determined to get the cause of the issue and performed the following troubleshooting steps:



1. Updated all drivers to the latest available versions. (Reboot still occurred)

2. Updated the BIOS to the latest available version. (Reboot still occurred)
3. Checked for malware and virus infections. (Reboot still occurred)
4. Performed a clean install of Windows 10 Pro and updated drivers to the latest available versions again. (Reboot still occurred)

5. Ran Temperature monitoring software to check if the issue was caused by overheating. (Reboot still occurred)
6. Removed ASUS software one at a time to determine if any of those applications were the cause of the reboots. (Reboot still occurred)
7. Removed my RAM, Graphics Card, Power Supply, Hard Drive and inserted known fully-working components. (Reboot still occurred)
8. Connected my rig to a 2Kva Line Interactive UPS. (Reboot still occurred)
9. Moved my rig to another power socket in the house. (Reboot still occurred)
10. I set the BIOS to default settings. (Reboot still occurred)
11. Set the BIOS to optimised defaults. (Reboot still occurred)
12. I did some research online and disabled PBO in the BIOS. (Reboot still occurred)
13. Did further research and then tried every single XMP profiles from 3200Mhz to 3600Mhz. (Reboot still occurred)
14. I set the Power settings in Windows to Balanced from AMY Ryzen Balanced. (Reboot still occurred)
15. I disabled hibernation. (Reboot still occurred)
16. I increased the Windows Page File.(Reboot still occurred)
17. I disabled the Windows Page File. (Reboot still occurred)


I then encountered a reboot while I was in the BIOS and determined that it was not a Windows issue.

At this stage I has eliminated every single hardware component except the CPU and MB.



I then bought another motherboard (A cheap Gigabyte A320M with the BIOS update already done by the supplier) and installed all my components onto this board.
I ran the Gigabyte board for 4 straight days without a single reboot.



I then knew for sure that my board was the issue.

I returned it to the supplier who promptly replaced it with a brand new board.


I take the board home, remove the Gigabyte board and install all my components back.


After about 30 minutes the random reboots happened again.



I highly doubt that 2 x boards could have the exact same fault although it is technically possible.



I am now going to return the second board to the supplier for a full refund. I am looking for an alternate X570 board to purchase.


I am just letting any prospective buyers know about the issue I faced in the hopes that it might help someone that may experience this issue.
I had similar problem with a R5 3600. If you look at AMD forums diferent processors and boards are having this issue. I've done a CPU RMA and the problem solved!

Some threads for reference same solution in all (RMA CPU):

https://community.amd.com/thread/241981

https://community.amd.com/thread/243722

https://community.amd.com/thread/241...&mode=comments
HatHix is offline  
post #149 of 175 (permalink) Old 01-24-2020, 02:35 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Schmuckley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: FL
Posts: 14,612
Rep: 705 (Unique: 564)
I wouldn't buy this board unless it has 2 PS2 ports.

Owait..I already own it and it's a giant pain in the ass.

It's solid enough and the BIOS is OK.

I'd liken it to the "Pro" series of Asus yesteryear.

The hardware is there, not sure if the BIOS really trains RAM or not.

I tried on auto and the CAS and other timings went up to 22 @ 3000Mhz

Thank God for Sunset sending me those elongated CMOS jumpers for my old eyes.

Good thing I can reset CMOS with a jumper by feel! LOL!

Soon: FS: Lightly used Asus x570 TUF-plus mobo

I keep one of those jumpers right handy..lol!

Get mobo, put in 3600x..NO USB whatsoever!

Only OS supported is Windows 10.

FAIL! I'm not having it. This is simply a fail plan by AMD. Games actually run better on 7 which AMD chooses not to support. Maybe because of XBOX contract.

Well, they didn't count on Server 2008 users or XP users (industry) or Vista or Linux, or anyone else that isn't a mindless sheep into the equation.

Time to look for used hardware! I will sell all this new AMD hardware and buy 1 overpriced NVIDIA GPU just as a Bah Fongula to the 2020 AMD trojan driver crap.

/end rant.

PS: I'm on 7 and had to hack the drivers to get USB. What kind of crap is that?

In case anyone says it's not what I'm claiming?

https://valid.x86.fr/wmrs49

Looks like I'm in between drivers. Actually I'm in between OSes because when I 1st installed the GPU drivers, RAM OCing did something, now it doesn't.

25 mhz increase in RAM got me 4 more FPS. It didn't clock much higher, but it did something.

Now, I can jack it to the max and it does nothing! Pure garbage.

Next for me is a wipe and total new Windows install and see if RAM OCing makes a return.

Probably not on this board/3600x because it's way too much of a pain.

Build it on something else and then maybe ease the install over to the newer stuff..or not.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	pocmobo.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	75.5 KB
ID:	321312  

Click image for larger version

Name:	pocgputoo.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	204.5 KB
ID:	321314  


Last edited by Schmuckley; 01-24-2020 at 02:53 PM.
Schmuckley is offline  
post #150 of 175 (permalink) Old 01-27-2020, 06:18 PM
I painted my display pic
 
ryokoseigo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Vancouver, Bc, Canada
Posts: 93
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
I too can't get 1900FCLK with this board. Highest it'll go is 1866 or whatever it is. How are others managing it? To be fair, my ram can't actually go that high, but I can't do it even with stock ram 4 sticks though, 1.2soc and 1.1 vddg.

Otherwise, I don't think I've had any major issue with this board so far. I wish I had chosen a board with a few more features now, but what can you do. Having only one 5V argb slot sucks, is there any way to connect multiple things to 1 motherboard slot that keeps the things connected separate? I'm stuck with controlling them all together.

AMD Ryzen 9 3950X
Asus Tuf Gaming X570-Plus
Gamdias 360mm AIO
64gb Crucial DDR4 3000 CL16 @ DDR4 3466 CL16
EVGA Geforce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra Hybrid

Last edited by ryokoseigo; 01-27-2020 at 06:33 PM.
ryokoseigo is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off