ASUS TUF GAMING X570 PLUS - Page 34 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

ASUS TUF GAMING X570 PLUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #331 of 388 (permalink) Old 06-25-2020, 12:53 AM
Retired Staff
 
Farih's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dutchland
Posts: 4,911
Rep: 109 (Unique: 90)
Quote: Originally Posted by tyezh View Post
Now it seems 4 of the 6 usb ports in the back are not working or only working intermittently.


Ok now both USB 3.1 gen 1 ports stopped detecting drives and other peripherals in windows, and the bios update apparently is causing a constant 10% cpu usage
Have you tryed un-installing and re-installing AMD chipset drivers?

1st PC >>> Ryzen 3700x @ PBO OC - 16GB 3800mhz CL16 - 5700XT @ 2150mhz
2nd PC >>> Intel I5-4790K @ 4,7ghz - 16GB 2133mhz - RX570
3rd PC >>> FX-6300 @ 4,5ghz - 8GB 1866mhz - GTX960
4th PC >>> Dual Core E5700 - 2GB 800mhz - HD6670
Main PC
(25 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 3700X
Motherboard
Asus Gaming TUF X570
GPU
Sapphire RX5700 XT Nitro+ Special Edition @ 2150mhz
RAM
G.skill Ripjaws 16GB 3800mhz 16-16-16-36
Hard Drive
Samsung 256GB NVME
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 500GB
Hard Drive
Seagate 3TB 7200rpm
Hard Drive
Seagate 3TB 7200rpm
Power Supply
Corsair RMI 1000W
Cooling
Scythe Fuma Triple Fan
Cooling
Lamptron Fan Controller
Cooling
5x Corsair AF120
Case
Corsair AIR540
Monitor
Iiyama 1440p
Keyboard
Logitech G413 Silver
Mouse
Logitech G403 Wired
Mouse
Razer Naga Trinity
Mousepad
A big one
Audio
Oppo Sonica DAC (modified)
Audio
Lehmann Linear headphone amp
Audio
AKG K812
Audio
Sennheiser HD650
Audio
Audioqeust Nighthawk
Audio
Beyerdynamic DT770
Audio
Focal Elear
CPU
I5-4790K @ 4,7ghz
Motherboard
Asus Z97 Pro Gaming
GPU
Sapphire RX570
RAM
16GB G.E.I.L Black Dragon 2400mhz
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 256GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 500GB
Power Supply
Seasonic 500W
Cooling
Scythe Fuma 2
▲ hide details ▲
Farih is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #332 of 388 (permalink) Old 06-25-2020, 12:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
Ok after re-flashing the same bios and not importing the previous profile and manually tweaking the broken settings, but rather, starting with fresh settings, all problems seem to have disappeared so far. must be ghost settings that are are imported and allow windows to boot but are no longer compatible with the new bios. overclocking is working fine, no more post issues.

Last edited by tyezh; 06-25-2020 at 01:02 AM.
tyezh is offline  
post #333 of 388 (permalink) Old 06-25-2020, 01:43 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
QB the Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Toronto, ON Canada
Posts: 37
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
I did mention above to take screenshots of your BIOS if you can not remember your settings... Old Profiles do not work!

After the Flash, if you did try and use an old Profile it will seriously mess things up. For me it took a Clear CMOS jumper to get back into the BIOS and that's when I realized something was wrong with the Profiles. Load Defaults and start from the beginning. HDD's not being detected was also warned about since I did mention that RAID is now enabled by default.

Get ready for an onslaught of users like tyezh since this was by far and way the most difficulty I have ever had flashing a BIOS, something I have been comfortable doing for more than 20 years.

QB

The MONSTER HTPC:
CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X||Cooler: Corsair iCUE H100i RGB PRO XT
MB: ASUS TUF Gaming X570-PLUS||RAM: 16 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V 3800MHz (16-16-16-32-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932||PSU: Corsair AX860i
GPU: Sapphire NITRO+ AMD Radeon RX 5700XT
Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W RMS)
System Drive: Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB||Scratch Drive: Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB
The MONSTER HTPC v2
(24 items)
CPU
AMD RYZEN 7 3700X 8-Core 3.6 GHz (4.4 GHz Max Boost)
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Gaming X570-PLUS
GPU
Sapphire NITRO+ AMD Radeon RX 5700XT
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB DDR4 3600 (PC4 28800) (16-16-16-36)
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Pro 128GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Pro 128GB
Hard Drive
Western Digital Caviar Green 3 TB SATA II 64 MB Cache
Hard Drive
Western Digital Caviar Green 3 TB SATA II 64 MB Cache
Hard Drive
Western Digital Caviar Green 2 TB SATA II 64 MB Cache
Hard Drive
Western Digital Caviar Green 2 TB SATA II 32 MB Cache
Hard Drive
Hitachi GST Deskstar 7K2000 2TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache
Hard Drive
SK Hynix Canvas SC311 256 GB
Optical Drive
LG Black Blu-ray Burner SATA WH14NS40
Power Supply
Corsair AX860i
Cooling
Corsair iCUE H100i RGB PRO XT
Case
Cooler Master HAF 932
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Viewsonic VA2012wb
Keyboard
Logitech G815 LIGHTSYNC RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard With Tactile Switch
Mouse
Logitech G502 Hero
Mousepad
Steelseries 4hd
Audio
Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Other
Logitech z-5300e
Other
55” LG C8 OLED
▲ hide details ▲
QB the Slayer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #334 of 388 (permalink) Old 06-25-2020, 08:19 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
concretefire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 63
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by concretefire View Post
Well, right... RM opens up a lot of "on the fly" adjustments / yes ? Which could come in handy / neat to help dial in HARD profiles that you will carry over to the bios. I assume. Yes?

So, does it really work? Should it be the 24/7 go to , to control your system.......or merely another tool in the pursuit of tuning our machines?

Pros / cons.
Bump.

concretefire is offline  
post #335 of 388 (permalink) Old 06-29-2020, 03:14 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
quick question the tuf x570 plus wifi posted a few days ago has been riposted today with a slight change. has anyone noticed this? any difference?



Version 2203 2020/06/22 17.31 MBytes
Version 2203 2020/06/29 17.33 MBytes
timezone12 is offline  
post #336 of 388 (permalink) Old 06-29-2020, 04:40 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jdpurvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
Rep: 0
Not sure about the other one - the 6/22 seems correct, but date may shift depending on when you download it. 2203 seems fine to me.
Jdpurvis is offline  
post #337 of 388 (permalink) Old 06-29-2020, 05:17 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 23
Rep: 0
So question on how the PCIe 16x slots on this board work with two GPUs connected. If I use the primary slot, I get x16 4.0, right? What if I connect a second card, do I still get 16x on the primary and 4x on the second? And can I mix PCIe versions? Like a PCIe 16x 4.0 on the primary slot and PCIe 4x 3.0 on the second slot? The second slot is chipset right so I am guessing it isn't effected by what I put in the first slot, but I am not sure.
waltdanger is offline  
post #338 of 388 (permalink) Old 06-30-2020, 07:04 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jdpurvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by waltdanger View Post
So question on how the PCIe 16x slots on this board work with two GPUs connected. If I use the primary slot, I get x16 4.0, right? What if I connect a second card, do I still get 16x on the primary and 4x on the second? And can I mix PCIe versions? Like a PCIe 16x 4.0 on the primary slot and PCIe 4x 3.0 on the second slot? The second slot is chipset right so I am guessing it isn't effected by what I put in the first slot, but I am not sure.
You will only get PCIE 4.0 on a GPU that supports 4.0. I think mixes of 3.0 and 4.0 are ok - my NVME uses 4.0, and GPU is 16x 3.0...
Perhaps others will have tried multiple GPUs on this board.
Jdpurvis is offline  
post #339 of 388 (permalink) Old 06-30-2020, 08:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
concretefire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 63
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by waltdanger View Post
So question on how the PCIe 16x slots on this board work with two GPUs connected. If I use the primary slot, I get x16 4.0, right? What if I connect a second card, do I still get 16x on the primary and 4x on the second? And can I mix PCIe versions? Like a PCIe 16x 4.0 on the primary slot and PCIe 4x 3.0 on the second slot? The second slot is chipset right so I am guessing it isn't effected by what I put in the first slot, but I am not sure.
I *SPECIFICALLY* remember reading about this in the actual manual. I do not remember the answer because it did not apply to me.....

However, I believe it said if 2 gpu's were connected together, regardless of THEIR rating, it would run both in 3x mode......

I could be wrong.....

concretefire is offline  
post #340 of 388 (permalink) Old 07-01-2020, 12:34 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
PanZwu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 5
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by timezone12 View Post
quick question the tuf x570 plus wifi posted a few days ago has been riposted today with a slight change. has anyone noticed this? any difference?



Version 2203 2020/06/22 17.31 MBytes
Version 2203 2020/06/29 17.33 MBytes
Strange: CRC is the same though

i have installed Version 2203 2020/06/22 17.31 MBytes
no issues so far

€dit : its actually the same file but slightly different compressed
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	biosi.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	125.3 KB
ID:	357834  

PanZwu is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (1 members and 2 guests)
adidawha
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off